Continue Shopping

Universal Sprayless Connector - Attwood

Our Price: $9.70
Compare at $10.99
You Save: $1.29
(11% Off)
Part # 8838US6
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 9 Reviews
Showing 9 of 9 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Works extremely well by Richard - Snellville, GeorgiaSeptember 30, 2013

- use it to change from 1 (6) gallon tank to another. This way at the end of the season I can dump the left over gas into my truck and not worry about "old" ethanol gas.
Was this review helpful?
Junk - I cannot recommend. by Joseph - Porter, IndianaJuly 07, 2013

2 out of 4 of the male connectors failed. They continued to spray gas from pressure in the tank due to heat build up. I think the ball bearing seat was failing. I am going back to Johnson connector which I had always used before trying these. But I bought into the advertising about no spray when you connect the tank. The tanks not only sprayed when connecting / un-connecting but also 2 out of 4 continued to spray when no hose was connected. this caused unsafe boating conditions until I vented the cap by unscrewing it to remove the pressure. Why have an EPA rated ventless tank if you have to unscrew the cap. I will be working with the iboats rep to see what we can do about returning these used parts.
Was this review helpful?
All Good by John - Harahan, LouisianaSeptember 14, 2012

EZ Fast Just What I Wanted
Was this review helpful?
Delivery by Kenneth - Natchitoches, LouisianaJune 18, 2012

Cant rate your product since I have not yet received your product
Was this review helpful?
Works Great by Stuart - Richmind Hill, GeorgiaJune 06, 2012

I really only needed half of this connection for a second tank but at least now I have the other half in case I ever need it. Was easy to order and got here in just a few days.
Was this review helpful?
great by Framk - Tifton, GeorgiaMay 19, 2012

works very good
Was this review helpful?
connector by Bill - Lewiston, CaliforniaApril 17, 2012

Replaced all my old Mercury fittings going to the fuel tank.No more"squirt"when disconnecting.Very pleased with the rapid response and resonable shipping.Maybe they will make one from metal for longer durability.
Was this review helpful?
Sprayless Connector by Robert - Seymour, TennesseeApril 15, 2012

Just received 3 of these to replace Tank and 2 fuel line fittings. Looks like they will work great, just a little concerned about the plastic used and how durable this product will be. Gas tanks in an open boat take plenty of punishment so only time will tell. Will report back after this summer.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied customer by Ronald - Lewistown, PennsylvaniaMarch 22, 2012

this commector will allow me to easily switch from one tank to a spare tank I don't have to mess with a gas can and refilling, just take my spare along
Was this review helpful?