Continue Shopping

Westland Snap Support Pole w/ Snap Patch

Our Price: $36.99
Compare at $69.44
You Save: $32.45
(46% Off)
Part # 5010AP
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 31 Reviews
Showing 31 of 31 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Does not work as advertised by James - Harrison Township, MichiganOctober 30, 2013

The pole is OK but the glue on the snap does not cut it. It does not stick. I will contact iboats and see if they can provide one that does work. All and all this was a good experience with the Westland cover. The semi custom cover works great as long and you have a cincher.
Was this review helpful?
Westland snap pole by a Customer - AlabamaAugust 04, 2013

Works but I wonder if it will hurt the cover over time.
Was this review helpful?
Boat pole by Robert - Chicago, IllinoisJuly 07, 2013

Very good
Was this review helpful?
There has to be a better way. by James - De Smet, South DakotaJuly 03, 2013

This product does an OK job, but it is a real pain to snap onto the patch and falls off the snap easily. I can think of 100 ways to do this better. Not worth the price paid.
Was this review helpful?
Pole w/Snap Patch Don't Match by Kenneth - Mandeville, LouisianaMay 24, 2013

The pole itself is fine however, it does not fit into the snap patch. No matter what I've tried, the snap on the end of the pole will not snap into the snap on the snap patch. They just don't fit together. The snap patch itself adhered to the cover fine, at least for now but, I'm a little concerned that the adhesive patch does not provide enough reinforcement to not have the pole eventually tear through the cover. Only time will tell.
Was this review helpful?
too good to be true by Gary - Belington, West VirginiaMay 22, 2013

Inspite of allowing a couple weeks cure time the patch rolled up like chewing gum the very first time i rolled up the cover. The snap is sandwiched between the patch and the cover when installed. It created a void which certainly contributed to the failure. I would have purchased the snap patch by itself if it had been offered since I had my original poles. This item would be great by itself and I. would buy another...if only it would have worked.
Was this review helpful?
good by Walter - Morden, ManitobaMay 14, 2013

the first person I talked to did not know much about boats. I gave up she would not put me through to another person. I phoned back the guy I talked to knew about boats.
Was this review helpful?
Pole by Steve - Fuquay Varina, North CarolinaMay 12, 2013

Good item..
Was this review helpful?
snap pole for boat cover by Jean - Waynesville, North CarolinaApril 29, 2013

needed a pole to hold up our new cover on our boat. Your pole was of good design and fit very well.
Was this review helpful?
tarp pole by Ronald - Cleardale, AlbertaApril 16, 2013

Seems ok, haven't used it yet.
Was this review helpful?
snap pole by Doug - Oshawa, OntarioMarch 04, 2013

pole worked well, but it pierced the sunbrella cover when it rained, as the cover filled with water.
Was this review helpful?
pole by Steven - Fair Place, ColoradoFebruary 06, 2013

They work fine. But they need to be shorter and have better extension. The glue on snap ring is a joke.
Was this review helpful?
Nice Pole by SY - Highland, New YorkOctober 31, 2012

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. The included snap patch is high quality.
Was this review helpful?
Don't Buy by Ryan - Ankeny, IowaOctober 08, 2012

The snap is installed through the paper backing you need to remove to apply to the cover. This makes it difficult to remove the backing without it folding on itself and sticking to itself. Remove the backing from the adhesive where the snap is to be installed. The patch fell off 1 week later. Useless, Do Not Buy.
Was this review helpful?
Support Pole by Robert - Santa Rosa Beach, FloridaJuly 28, 2012

It works like advertised
Was this review helpful?
snap patch by Steve - Petrolia, OntarioJuly 11, 2012

support pole is great but the snap patch needs a protective rubber backing to prevent it from wearing a hole through your mooring cover
Was this review helpful?
pole locks in easily by Christopher - Garden City, MichiganJune 04, 2012

Patch I had sewn in by my seamstress at marine shop, due to complaints about the sticky patch. Used for 3 weeks, works so far.
Was this review helpful?
Westland Snap Support Pole w/ Snap Patch by Carroll - Prescott, ArizonaApril 22, 2012

Works very well
Was this review helpful?
Westland Snap Support Pole by Thomas - Cordova, TennesseeDecember 29, 2011

I've rated this product a 5. Simply because it does what it suppose to do...all though I haven't installed the Snap Patch yet. I'm waiting for better weather to install the patch...I do have little concern about it's installation. I'm not sure if will adhere to the felt inside of the cover... My main concern was replacing the torn boat cover before the onset of rain snow...in which the new boat cover "SharkSkin Plus" is performing great with just the pole. Since covering my boat with this new cover and the use of this pole, water doesn't pool. I would recomend this product to others.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied by Baltazar - Kealia, HawaiiNovember 05, 2011

Satisfied
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
In limbo and not happy about it. by Mark - Shoreview, MinnesotaOctober 14, 2011

See my response to the boat cover I purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Cover support pole by David - Vancouver, WashingtonSeptember 17, 2011

The pole is designed well. The glue on snap was difficult since the paper backing was pressed into the snap along with the clear adhesive part. It was rather wrinkled after tearing the paper backing off bit by tiny bit.
Was this review helpful?
Westland Snap Support Pole w/Snap Patch by James - Littleton, ColoradoSeptember 12, 2011

The snap pole is excellent. Not so the snap patch. When one tries to remove the backing the snap patch adhesive on on part of the snap patch clings to another part of the patch, then you cannot get them apart to finish the job.
Was this review helpful?
Westland Snap Pole w/Snap Patch by James - Littleton, ColoradoSeptember 08, 2011

The Westland snap support pole works well. Not so the snap patch. It is too difficult to remove the patchn backing without the adhesive patch becoming wrinkled and nearly impossible to attach to the boat cover.
Was this review helpful?
Support Pole by David - Oroville, CaliforniaAugust 06, 2011

Good
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Attachment system leaves something to be desired by Roger - McLean, VirginiaJuly 19, 2011

The support pole is sturdy and easy to adjust. The snap that must be installed on the inside of the tender cover comes with a patch that claim to be easily installed and pre-glued. It's not much of either. I'll be surprised if it lasts, given that most of the adhesive, particularly around the snap itself, would not adhere to the inside of the tender cover (which is made by Sharkskin).
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
support pole by Ted - Essex, MarylandJuly 07, 2011

the pole should be 4-6 inches longer
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
no snap patch included by Robert - Beverly, MassachusettsJune 20, 2011

received pole no patch
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Sticky snap patch by Steve - Pekin, IllinoisMay 30, 2011

The support pole seems to work well.FYI Be careful when peeling the backing off the snap patch because when it sticks it sticks well.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality control by Timothy - Ottawa, OntarioAugust 30, 2010

Had same problem as previous reviewer. Pole arrived with top snap damaged beyond repair. Fortunately I had another pole purchased with the vented top which also had a snap top which wasn't damaged so I was able to switch them. However if I didn't have the other one I would been unable to use it. Will never buy this brand again.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Snaps arrived crushed by Mike - Aurora, ColoradoAugust 05, 2010

I ordered two of these poles with my new cover and found that both arrived with crushed snaps on the top of the poles. I was able to fix one of the snaps with a pair of pilers, but the other one was beyond repair. Otherwise, the poles work well, but are a bit expensive at $40.00 each.
Was this review helpful?