Continue Shopping

Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit

Our Price: $40.99
Compare at $61.52
You Save: $20.53
(33% Off)
Part # 5055TDBK
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 41 Reviews
Showing 41 of 41 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Tie down kit by Richard - Henderson, NevadaJanuary 03, 2014

Haven't tried it on the road yet.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Mark - Oklahoma City, OklahomaAugust 02, 2013

It fits fine and looks great. It was delivered promptly. Good job!
Was this review helpful?
Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by Stanley - Fayetteville, GeorgiaJuly 19, 2013

Straps are well made and long enough to fit any application. Buckles are strong and lock securely. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Their Great by Mike - Union City, CaliforniaJuly 12, 2013

Their Great!!
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by Mary - Ashland, NebraskaJuly 11, 2013

These straps are great, should be just what I need to complete the tie downs for my boat cover
Was this review helpful?
strap kit for boat cover by Kimberly - Sherwood, OregonJuly 01, 2013

The straps were just a described and worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Great Straps by Scott - Mckinleyville, CaliforniaNovember 06, 2012

These straps worked great for me. The set came with two different lengths, both of which were longer than I needed. I cut them to length, and now I have the perfect set of straps.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover tie downs by Paul - Welland, OntarioSeptember 17, 2012

Great during the drive to the cottage this summer. Need to be checked and tightened every couple hours but don't loosen very much considering it was all highway speeds.
Was this review helpful?
Robert by Robert - Arlington, TexasSeptember 11, 2012

The straps are adequate quality for the task, however they're too long. My application is to strap down the cover of a bass boat to the trailer. Clearly these are one size fits all. The straps are 6' long. I needed no longer than 2' straps. If I cut off the excess then I'd need to sew the ends to keep them from unraveling. I should've gone with bungee chords.
Was this review helpful?
Purchaser by Douglas - Nevada, IowaJuly 19, 2012

Not enough straps for my tarp. Fortunately I had a spare set of straps and could make up for the 3 that I needed.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover strap-buckle tie down kit by Richard - Columbus, OhioJune 14, 2012

Item arrived just as described.. this is my second purchase of the kit to be used with the second boat cover I purchased through iboats. The ties outlasted the boat cover I purchased about 5 years ago. They served me well even in high winds.
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money by Brad - Puyallup, WashingtonJune 11, 2012

These buckles are worth the extra money and provide more tautness to the cover to help shed rain even more. They are very long and provide ample length to get around the frame per the directions. If you are going to trailer the boat with the cover on, these are a must. Even though the cover states it is trailerable, these provide that extra confidence and security needed for peace of mind. The only drawback is that they do not have a way to tend to the tag end of the strap after cinching everything up and you end up with a couple feet dangling with no way to get it tied up or managed - and I am not going to cut them to length, that would not be wise.
Was this review helpful?
Straps by Jayne - St. Catharines, OntarioMay 24, 2012

Look good
Was this review helpful?
It Works by Jesse - Glenford, OhioApril 27, 2012

What can I say? It's a strap kit and it works well.
Was this review helpful?
Cover straps by Paul - Las Vegas, NevadaApril 26, 2012

Easy to use and quick to install.
Was this review helpful?
Nice addition to the cover by Thomas - Sparks, NevadaApril 04, 2012

These are a must have if you order a cover, nice length and keep the cover nice and snug.
Was this review helpful?
coverstraps by Otha - Vicksburg, MississippiFebruary 26, 2012

I'M VERY PLEASED WITH MY BOAT COVER STRAPS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PURCHASE TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful?
straps by Steve - Warren, MichiganNovember 18, 2011

Straps work great
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied by Baltazar - Kealia, HawaiiNovember 05, 2011

Satisfied
Was this review helpful?
Tie Downs by Tim - Missoula, MontanaOctober 31, 2011

Got it really quick. Easy to follow on the internet. The straps work great.
Was this review helpful?
great by Shawn - PeWee, KentuckyOctober 19, 2011

good product
Was this review helpful?
In limbo and not happy about it. by Mark - Shoreview, MinnesotaOctober 14, 2011

See my comments on the boat cover I also purchased.
Was this review helpful?
straps by David - Dallas, TexasOctober 11, 2011

straps r great
Was this review helpful?
Strap Kit by Charles - San Jose, CaliforniaOctober 07, 2011

Nice kit with plenty of straps included.
Was this review helpful?
Make your cover drum tight by Christian - Jacksonville, FloridaSeptember 28, 2011

Straps are necessary to ensure proper fit of your semi-custom cover. Best ever was a Westland cover that I had with the straps built right in. Since these are independent of the cover there is a chance to misplace or mix up your adjusted straps. But they are easy to in tall and adjust.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover straps by Jacobo - Haines City, FloridaSeptember 25, 2011

Makes it very easy to strap down the cover
Was this review helpful?
BOAT COVER by Marcel - Washington DC, Washington, D.C.September 23, 2011

I HAVN'T HAD TIME TO TEST THE COVER DURABILITY YET BUT THE POLE U SENT ME TO SUPPORT THE COVER FROM THE INSIDE WAS DAMAGED IT WON'T SNAP TOGETHER.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover straps by M - Wichita Fals, TexasSeptember 15, 2011

Exactly what I needed and the extra long straps leaves plenty of room. Very happy with my purchase.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by James - Littleton, ColoradoSeptember 12, 2011

Excellent way to tie down a boat cover to its trailer. Would recommend a fitting or device to take up slack webbing after the final cinching at the buckle.
Was this review helpful?
Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by Yvan - Carignan, QuebecSeptember 02, 2011

Merci
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works very well, like I expected. by Larry - Pleasanton, CaliforniaAugust 21, 2011

Works like I expected it to.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Straps by Tammy - Vail, ArizonaAugust 18, 2011

This product works fine and are high quality
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by David - Oroville, CaliforniaAugust 06, 2011

Good
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied by Robert - Long Lake, New YorkJuly 10, 2011

What can one say. They're straps and they work very nicely. Much better than bungee cords and/or ropes which I use to use. Also, I think they're better for the cover.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Westland Tie Down Kit by William - Holley, New YorkJuly 06, 2011

The kit is very nicely made. They are long enough to fit almost any boat that they would be used on. I did not measure each strap but each must be at least 12 feet long and are very strong. Obviously can be trimed to fit as needed.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by Vern - Ames, IowaJune 05, 2011

Easy to tie down.. holds securely
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
owner by Richard - Sarles, North DakotaJune 03, 2011

they work alright,thanks.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
They're a snap! by Steve - Pekin, IllinoisMay 30, 2011

Work well and easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by a CustomerJune 23, 2009

I hope these buckle straps have inproved over the years. I have some on my boat that have broken.
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by a CustomerMay 02, 2009

Straps are too long and cumbersome,but other than that ok
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Westland Boat Cover Strap-Buckle Tie Down Kit by a CustomerApril 24, 2009

Easy to use strap kit.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?