Continue Shopping
Vented Support Pole - 30" to 57" - Westland

Vented Support Pole - 30" to 57" - Westland

Our Price: $44.99
Compare at $72.22
You Save: $27.23
(37% Off)
Part # 5007-5
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 23 Reviews
Showing 23 of 23 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Boat Vent and pole by Tiney - Medford, OregonFebruary 21, 2014

Did the job perfectly-it should really come with a cover in the beginning.
Was this review helpful?
vented support tube by Dannie - Smithton, IllinoisOctober 15, 2013

Seems to work well, a little over priced, but does the job well,,
Was this review helpful?
happy girl = happy boy! by Heidi - Santee, CaliforniaOctober 01, 2013

Completely satisfied with parts and service!!
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install. by Wallace - Bloomfield, IndianaSeptember 16, 2013

This Support Pole was easy to install as the instructions were clear and easy to follow. As we are in late summer with hot days and cool moist evenings the ventillation that this provides is keeping the uderside of the boat cover dry. I believe that this was a wise purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Easy peasy by Diane - Cusick, WashingtonSeptember 16, 2013

This did the trick and is secure and sturdy. We used the template, attached the pole and it works fine.
Was this review helpful?
Good by Julia - Murrieta, CaliforniaAugust 17, 2013

Good
Was this review helpful?
Pole Review by Mark - Homewood, AlabamaJuly 22, 2013

Easy to use and quite effective.
Was this review helpful?
Vented support pole by Stanley - Fayetteville, GeorgiaJuly 19, 2013

Product is a bit expensive but appears to work as advertised. Pole is well made and easy to properly install. Time will tell if it is effective in reducing mold and mildew but I believe it will be beneficial.
Was this review helpful?
Vented support Pole by Mike - Union City, CaliforniaJuly 12, 2013

Works Great
Was this review helpful?
SUPPORT POLE by Mary - Ashland, NebraskaJuly 11, 2013

The vent pole was just what I needed for support for my boat cover
Was this review helpful?
Vent Pole by Neil - Great Barrington, MassachusettsJune 20, 2013

Worked as advertised
Was this review helpful?
pole by Shane - Oshkosh, WisconsinMay 07, 2013

no questions
Was this review helpful?
Vents Great and Works Great When The Pole Stays Properly in Place by Julie - Lexington, South CarolinaApril 29, 2013

As other reviewers have said, I should have bought two for my 232 Bryant boat but didn't know at the time. I guess because I didn't, it put too much stress on the one I did purchase, which I placed per the instructions but now when I lock it down, after a few minutes it slides down anyway and doesn't keep the top tight. I'm disappointed, but hopeful that the second one will work in place of the first, and I can move the original to the front of the boat where I don't need it to stand as tall. Besides this problem, this is a great product and I'm glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
vented pole by Jean - Waynesville, North CarolinaApril 29, 2013

needed vented pole to help reduce mildrew in boat. your pole was a good design and works good. excellent part
Was this review helpful?
Great product by Donald - Adrian, MichiganApril 14, 2013

In 35 years of boat ownership I have replaced a number of boat covers because I did not have this support pole. This product should eleminate the damage done by snow and water accumulating on the cover.
Was this review helpful?
perfect vent by Pedro - Somerset, TexasFebruary 10, 2013

worked out really well. product was made good, we are very happy
Was this review helpful?
Pole by Richard - College Station, TexasJanuary 22, 2013

Have not tried to install it yet not sure i want to cut the cover and risk potential tear in the future.
Was this review helpful?
support pole by Philip - Colleyville, TexasDecember 07, 2012

I was nervous about cutting the hole in my expensive new cover to install this but the material (sharkskin plus) was so resistant it took a while to cut. Apeears the vent section will hold firm to the cover and I expect great results.
Was this review helpful?
Vented Support Pole - 30" to 57" - Westland by Carroll - Prescott, ArizonaApril 22, 2012

Easy to install and seems strong.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
missing parts by Holly - Akron, OhioApril 07, 2012

Only came with a pole, did not come with the cap
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Nice addition by Thomas - Sparks, NevadaApril 04, 2012

I got this with the Westland Hydamax cover I ordered. The cover already comes with vents sewn in it so I didn't cut a hole for this and instal it, instead I just use it to keep the cover from sagging in the middle so the water will run off better.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Arkansas Boater by David - Conway, ArkansasMarch 27, 2012

Easy to install and use. Much better than using an oar or 2x4 to prop up a sagging cover!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Vented Support Pole - 30" to 57" - Westland by a CustomerJune 16, 2009

Arrived in good shape.
(5 of 57 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?