Continue Shopping
The Cincher - Westland

The Cincher - Westland

Our Price: $11.99
Compare at $17.95
You Save: $5.96
(33% Off)
Part # 5015
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 51 Reviews
Showing 51 of 51 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
great by Harry - Knoxville, TennesseeApril 19, 2014

great product
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher from Westland by Stephen - Walnut Creek, CaliforniaNovember 13, 2013

Easy to use, Works Great!
Was this review helpful?
Slick! by Ron - Saskatoon, SaskatchewanSeptember 15, 2013

Two of these make tightening your drawstring a breeze.
Was this review helpful?
The "Cincher" by Gregory - Fayetteville, North CarolinaSeptember 09, 2013

I recently bought the Cincher along with a boat cover. Love the ease the Cincher provides when tightening down the draw strings. Just pull and tighten. And the release of tension is a breeze also with just a push of release mechanism. Great product, great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Westland cincher by a Customer - AlabamaAugust 04, 2013

Works as designed.
Was this review helpful?
Cincher by Lawrence - Littleton, MassachusettsJuly 31, 2013

Greatest product invented. Thread the line thru and pull tight and cover is done. I ordered another one as a spare. Best 20 bucks spent, well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher - Westland by David - Rocklin, CaliforniaJuly 15, 2013

This is a really good product. Certainly makes tightening up the perimeter rope for my boat cover much easier and faster, I feel very confident knowing the Cincher is holding is securely holding the rope around my boat which prevented the boat cover from coming off the boat. It is also very easy to release the tension without hurting ones fingers. I would highly recommend this product. DP.
Was this review helpful?
cincher by Troy - Ft Lupton, ColoradoJuly 11, 2013

This thing works great its a must have for your corded boat cover, and could be used for other covers also like on cars or atv's!
Was this review helpful?
Nice Cincher by James - De Smet, South DakotaJuly 03, 2013

This cincher works just fine. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher by Carlton - Elm City, North CarolinaJuly 02, 2013

The cincher makes it easy to tighten the cover without having to use tie down straps when storing my boat for a short period of time.
Was this review helpful?
Clincher by Tom - Roanoke, TexasJune 30, 2013

Very well made. Feeding the rope was easy and it tightens up the cover nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Cincher by Jeffery - Sparta, New JerseyJune 24, 2013

works well
Was this review helpful?
Well made handy by Joel - Santa Fe, New MexicoJune 09, 2013

I am impressed with the quality of this gadget - it appears to be well made and substantial. It is easy to use - just depress the catch lever and thread the rope through by rotating the catch wheel. Once on the rope, using the cincher is fast - hook it onto a fixed point on the boat or trailer and full the rope to the desired tension. To release, pull on the rope to release tension on the catch mechanism and depress the release catch lever. Note: For my 15' Drift Boat, I found that two of these were required - there wasn't enough room to hook the Cincher onto a loop at the other end of the rope, so I had to hook both ends onto the trailer. This might not be true for a boat with greater beam. For best results, cross the ends under the stern of the boat to opposite corners of the trailer. Jury is still out on durability - I've only had these for a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Must Have for Draw String Covers by Matthew - Appleton, WisconsinJune 03, 2013

This product worked very well with my new Sharkskin drawstring cover. It's very easy to use, and is much faster than tying a knot every time. My only complaint is that I wish the hook on the end was a snap hook, instead of an open hook so that the rope that you're attaching to it doesn't fall off.
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher - Westland by Derek - New Braunfels, TexasMay 22, 2013

This cincher is fantastic for pulling the pull cord on your boat cover together. Simple to use and release. Definitely worth getting if you have a draw string rope on your boat cover.
Was this review helpful?
The cincer works great. by Jeff - Colorado Springs, ColoradoMay 13, 2013

Makes it easy to cinch down covers while trailering or at Marina.
Was this review helpful?
cincher and boat cover by Glenn - Topeka, KansasMarch 08, 2013

I recently ordered a custom boat cover with cincher for my 1996 Cobalt 232. I like the fabric but the fit at the nose of the boat could have been better. More important I was dissappointed that the cincher did not come with some sort of fabric pocket to keep it from rattling and scratching the side of the boat when in transit with the cover on. When I purchased the boat in 1996 this very same company provided the factory boat cover and the cincher was built into the cover and had a canvas with velcro built into it where the cincher could be enclosed.
Was this review helpful?
fie down cincher by Roger - Thunder Bay, OntarioNovember 03, 2012

love this cincher make tying up the boat cover easy never need to worry about the rope coming loose
Was this review helpful?
One handy tool by James - El Dorado Hills, CaliforniaOctober 09, 2012

Lucky for me there were three in the box when i opened it. This little device is a keeper when it comes to hold down tarps or covers and snugging things down. Anything where you would tie a rope, use this instead.
Was this review helpful?
Talk about easy. by Chad - Sioux Falls, South DakotaOctober 09, 2012

I watched my dad pull the rope and tie two knots with a lot of effort for years. This tool makes that step a breeze, very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful?
Works great by Andrew - Noblesville, IndianaOctober 05, 2012

This works great to keep the cover tight.
Was this review helpful?
a great product by Charles - Hernando Beach, FloridaSeptember 13, 2012

My boat is stored on a lift which precludes me from being able to reach the draw rope at the center of the transom. With the "Cincher", I can stand on the lift dock and draw the hem rope to a snug fit.
Was this review helpful?
easy operation by Robert - Ogdensburg, New YorkSeptember 11, 2012

easy operation makes cinching up the roap of my cover eay
Was this review helpful?
custom cobalt mooring cover by Edwin - Arcadia, CaliforniaSeptember 10, 2012

Very happy with the material. Easier to handle than the original cover. My cover is custom and has openings for a ski tower. The velcro pull over wraps are very tight at the tower base. We had trouble pulling them closed. Perhaps a little more width in material would resolve this? My boat is a 2001 206 Cobalt with a factory ski tower.
Was this review helpful?
Cincher is great by Harold - Warrensburg, IllinoisAugust 18, 2012

I have always tied a square knot on the cover cinche rope. Thought the cincher looked like a good idea, and it sure is. I will always have one on my covers fron now on.
Was this review helpful?
5015 by Michael - Charlotte, North CarolinaAugust 16, 2012

I can't honestly review this. I bought it bought didn't need to use it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful?
Very handy by Fred - Henderson, NevadaJuly 07, 2012

Works good well worth the money
Was this review helpful?
Works Great by Alan - Little Rock, ArkansasJune 18, 2012

This item works great. Makes it easy to tighten the cover.
Was this review helpful?
Chincher by Scott - Ellsworth, WisconsinJune 01, 2012

The only thing that kept it from a five (5) was if the hook was coated so if it does rub on something it doesn't take the paint off. Awesome product. Scott
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher is FANTASTIC!!!! by Bryan - Fenton, MissouriMay 10, 2012

Are you tired of tying the boat cover rope that snugs the cover to the boat? It takes too much time to untie the knot to loosen the cover. This "Cincher" was the answer! Make a loop knot or schnell in one rope on the rear of the boat cover. You then run the other rope from the boat cover through the pulley, which has a cleat system inside of it. Hook the loop knot in the hook of the cincher, pull the rope tight on the pulley side, cleat it, DONE!!! The cleat has a button to push to release and then unhook the loop. This is better than what I have done in the past and well worth the inexpensive investment.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
cincher by Kieran - Bayonne, New JerseyJanuary 22, 2012

high quality product at a very reasonable price
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher by Pat - Viola, KansasNovember 21, 2011

Very handy
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
cincher by Steve - Warren, MichiganNovember 18, 2011

it works very good , they should tell you that you need two of them. You have to tie a knot on 1 end to hook the cincher. There also are instruction with this how to use it. If you buy a cover you will want this works great
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied by Baltazar - Kealia, HawaiiNovember 05, 2011

Satisfied
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works Great by a Customer - Knoxville, MarylandNovember 02, 2011

Can't do without this when trying to get the cover tight. Works Great...!
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
No benefit to me by Christian - Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 08, 2011

Good concept. Product seems well made but not great for stated purpose. It is on my workbench in the garage. Maybe someday I will find another use for it.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
works good but you need two. by Jonathan - Glen Burnie, MarylandOctober 08, 2011

Product works great. But they lack in telling you that you need two of them. iboats needs to inform the customer that you need one for each end of rope. The unit will not hold two ropes. I bought it for a cover which has two ropes that need trying down and they sell this product as an accessory but it sells in single package and they don't mention anywhere that you need two of them,.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
useful by Severin - Victoria, British ColumbiaOctober 03, 2011

I use this to keep my boat cover's perimeter rope cinched up. The downside is that I need to make a loop (knot) on one end of the rope the Cincher goes on the other end and pulls on the loop. Easy to use. I don't have to pull hard to keep the boat cover snug. Note that I tuck the Cincher under the boat cover so it doesn't rest on the outdrive directly (which would probably scratch it over time). I think this is probably a better alternative than the all-plastic cinchers. Note that your rope has to fit inside the Cincher pulley, so cut your rope well (I used an Xacto knife blade heated with my blowtorch, to make a perfectly straight, sealed cut).
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Well designed cinch block by David - Vancouver, WashingtonSeptember 17, 2011

My installation seems to work well. It would be good to include literature with implementation suggestions. I expected something in the package but didn't see anything.
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher-Westland by James - Littleton, ColoradoSeptember 12, 2011

The cincher is a fantastic product for cinching the 1/2 inch cord on the bottom of the boat cover. Recommend including two cinchers in each boat cover package.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works Great by Larry - Pleasanton, CaliforniaAugust 21, 2011

This works a lot better than expected.
Was this review helpful?
The Simple Cincher by Danny - Downingtown, PennsylvaniaAugust 01, 2011

Extremely satisfied with this product. A nice upgrade from the "manual" cincher that is included with most other tops of lower quality. The ratcheting mechanism makes it much easier and intuitive to tighten and loosen the draw cord around the top. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Perfect ! by Phil - Bluffton, South CarolinaJuly 09, 2011

They are worth the money, and work very well!
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
THE CINCHER by Robert - Beverly, MassachusettsJune 27, 2011

never used due to cover not fitting.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great little tool! by Jeffrey - Glenwood Springs, ColoradoJune 21, 2011

Bought 2 of these with the new cover. Does a great job tightening the drawstring with very little effort. I can see lots of uses, so might buy a couple more just to have available.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
BOAT COVER by Ettore - Keller, TexasJune 12, 2011

You sent me the cover that only works in the winter. I need a cover that I can put on all the time with the bimini top up.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher - Westland by Vern - Ames, IowaJune 05, 2011

Holds tightly and easy to loosen
Was this review helpful?
It's a cinch. by Steve - Pekin, IllinoisMay 30, 2011

Works great on the boat cover but don't forget to buy 2 of them.One for each side.
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Handy accessory for Westland Custom Fit Boat Cover by Alan - Edmonds, WashingtonMay 19, 2011

Makes tightening the cover's drawstring a quick and easy operation
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
The Cincher by David - Canyon Lake, CaliforniaMay 01, 2011

Just started using it so Im not sure how it will hold up but it seems to be a strong part.
Was this review helpful?
Tie down rachet by Keith - Peoria, ArizonaSeptember 04, 2010

Nice part and works very well. Could use instructions and larger release knob.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?