Continue Shopping

Rope Ratchet

Our Price: $13.99
Compare at $16.50
You Save: $2.51
(15% Off)
Part # RACH2000
Ships within: 8 business days
 
Based On 16 Reviews
Showing 16 of 16 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Rope Ratchet by Robert from Cibolo, TexasDecember 02, 2013

The Ratchet itself is fine, however, it would be nice to have instructions on how to use it...
Was this review helpful?
A handy gadget by John from Derry, PennsylvaniaDecember 01, 2013

I've never used a mechanical rope cinch before. It is easy to tighten, release and it also stays secure.
Was this review helpful?
ratchet by William from Erie, MichiganOctober 26, 2013

does a great job
Was this review helpful?
Joe Morrissey by Joseph from Saskatoon, SaskatchewanAugust 17, 2013

excellent service, excellent quality
Was this review helpful?
ok by Ronald from Sunnyvale, TexasJune 28, 2013

kind of expensive for what it is
Was this review helpful?
geat product by Bohdan from Camillus, New YorkJune 22, 2013

Worked as intended. Easy to use. Durability needs to be tested.
Was this review helpful?
Great Item! by Ivan from Culpeper, VirginiaMay 28, 2013

I have to say this does makes adjusting my boat cover an easy thing to do. If you have a boat cover this is a must have item. I do recommend it!!
Was this review helpful?
Rope Ratchet by William from Warren, MichiganApril 29, 2013

These are one of my favorite ways to secure things. I've been using them for years, and they're very convenient.
Was this review helpful?
Rope ratchet by Robert from Wellsville, KansasApril 05, 2013

great product
Was this review helpful?
ratchet for boat cover by Kelly from Summerville, South CarolinaJanuary 02, 2013

Seems to be of good quality..
Was this review helpful?
Rope Ratchet by Leonid from Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 17, 2012

Great little gadget, works very well.
Was this review helpful?
Hook needs a cover by Ted from Bumpass, VirginiaMay 04, 2012

The ratchet actually works quite well although it could use a cover for the hook so that if you fold up the 20 foot cover the hook does not tear it.
Was this review helpful?
Great Idea! Make sure you purchase this! by Stanley from Scroggins, TexasDecember 27, 2011

If you order a "ShoreMaster" cover be sure to include this rope ratchet lock with your order. It makes securing the rope sewn into the cover a snap. Just feed one end through the ratchet lock, burn the end of the rope (stops it from unraveling, also tie a knot in the end to keep it attached to the rope), hook the ratchet lock through the loop in the other end, pull tight and tie off tag end. Holds securely and releases with the push of the release tab. So much easier than trying to tie a knot that will be easy to untie yet hold securely while traveling. I would have given it a 5 if it were easier to feed the end through the ratchet. You only have to do this on the initial setup. Great idea.
Was this review helpful?
Rope Ratchet by Roger from Thunder Bay, OntarioAugust 07, 2011

great tool easy to use keeps boat cover secure
Was this review helpful?
clip by David from Farmington, ConnecticutJune 20, 2011

Works well. Could use a clip (instead of just the hook) so that it does not fall out of the other rope before being tightened. This way, it could also be left connected to both rope ends.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Rope Ratchet by a CustomerAugust 20, 2009

Buy two of these so you can pull the slack from each direction easily. Worked great for me!
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?