Continue Shopping

Rod Tamer™ Rod Straps 12", Holds 4-Rods, Deck Mount - T-H Marine Supply

Our Price: $5.43
Compare at $6.39
You Save: $0.96
(15% Off)
Part # RT-14-DP
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 10 Reviews
Showing 10 of 10 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
jlaunius by Jack - Hampton, ArkansasAugust 06, 2013

Fast delivery and was exactly what I was looking for. Will do business again in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product by Kevin - Jacksonville, FloridaNovember 17, 2012

I just recently acquired my very first boat, a used 1997 NiTRO 700 LX, which both it and the trailer needed some (a little) work. One of the items needed were these rod straps. In searching the internet, I found these on the iBoats website (only place that had them, too!). They match the OEM straps PERFECTY and the quality is second to none. The price was extremely reasonable so I bought four of them just so there'd be spares on hand in the future. These are items that will deteriorate over time due to weather and exposure to the elements so being able to have extras on hand was definitely a plus. installation was easy and I had bought straps installed within 5 minutes only because I was slow in turning the screwdriver. They came with their own screws and they fit the existing holes perfectly threaded right in as though they had made the original holes. Again, excellent product.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Tamers OK...but... by Vic - Chuluota, FloridaAugust 21, 2012

Only have had them on the boat for one week and one of them came apart on the hook end first time out. Iboats was awesome to replace it right away. Too early to see how they'll hold up to the Florida sun, but if they last 18-months they'll out do the previous ones. Like to see them made with a swivel on the mounted end so they can be moved aside when not secured. As is, they present a tripping or snaring problem when standing to fish on the front of the boat.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
rod straps by James - Sedalia, MissouriAugust 21, 2012

very good
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Rod Strap does the job by Randy - Fort Smith, ArkansasAugust 17, 2012

Really pleased with the rod strap. Like the slim design and the strap works very well.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good product! Quick Delivery! by Jerry - Groves, TexasAugust 06, 2012

Item replaced one on my boat that dry rotted after 8 years. I wasn't expecting delivery for a couple more days so I was really surprised. Thanks T-H Marine!
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Rod Tamer Rod straps 12" holds 4-Rods by Carl - Vandalia, IllinoisJune 26, 2011

I had to modify them a little bit to fit my boat which was easy. I have a sugestion it would be nice if the opposite end from the hook could be made to swivel when unhooked (swivel out of the way). They are still great for the price this is just a suggestion. Thank you
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
rod tamer rod straps by Donald - Huntsville, AlabamaJune 11, 2011

Looks great, works great.fast shipping.thanks iboat.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
SAVING TIME AT THE BOAT LAUNCH by Walter - Drexel Hill, PennsylvaniaMay 29, 2011

I would put all my rods in the back of my truck and when i would get to boat ramp i would have take time to put them in the boat. When i was done fishing put the rod back in the truck .Now that i have the Rod Tamer Rod Straps i just lesve them in the boat going to the lake and coming home.Driving on the highway no problem with the rods moving around.Its great to order something and it realy works THANK YOU
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Long lasting great tie downs. by Arron - Crosby, TexasFebruary 17, 2011

When I bought my boat used about 5 years ago, it came with one of these. I wanted one for the other side but at the time could only find another brand locally. Well the Rod Tamer is still there showing no signs of giving out anytime soon while the other brand I put on began to crack from the sun and has worn and broken. The Rod Tamer seems to be UV resistant and still shines like new. I would definately recommend this product. They are easy to install and hold rods tight to the deck. I've been in some extremely rough water and have never had any problems.
(9 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?