Continue Shopping

Portable LED Bow & Stern Navigation Light Kit - Attwood

Our Price: $29.74
Compare at $34.99
You Save: $5.25
(15% Off)
Part # 14180-7
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 8 Reviews
Showing 8 of 8 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
VERY weak clamp, don't bother by Guy - Madisonville, LouisianaApril 19, 2014

the u-clamp that attached the light to the stern of the boat is VERY flimsy plastic and can't be tightened enough to keep the light fixed...as you tighten the clamp, it expands, but never tightens down on the stern...don't waste your money, get something else....the light itself seems good enough for what that's worth
Was this review helpful?
nice simple lights by Darell - Lincoln, OregonOctober 02, 2013

These shipped fast. I installed some batteries and assembled them, they work great. Small and compact, perfect for a small drift boat or jon boat where you do not have onboard power.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
didn't work out of the box by Thomas - Mendota Heights, MinnesotaJuly 10, 2013

Neither the stern light or bow light worked with new batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Great service by Mike - Manassas Park, VirginiaFebruary 01, 2013

The bow light's battery harness was missing a spring. I contacted IBOATS for a replacement and they sent a new package to me ASAP to exchange out the part. Excellent customer service!!!!! Also, I am disappointed in the design, as the coast guard regulations state the stern light must be 3' high. The light pole is about 2'. It is nice to have AAA opperated lights!
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
lights and fuel pump by Robert - Natrona Heights, PennsylvaniaSeptember 16, 2012

The lights work great on my 12 foot boat. I just clamp them on and away i go. when iam done off they go and back in storage.As for the fuel pump i put it on after buying the longer bolts two pulls and it fired right up. This is the second motor i repaired thanks to parts i recived from you .thanks for the great service and quick responce to my orders
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Junk by Michael - St Louis, MissouriAugust 22, 2012

I took the lights out of the package, put in new batteries, and neither light worked. Don't waste your time purchasing this.
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great package - small and easy to store by Robert - Ben Avon, PennsylvaniaJuly 26, 2012

The Attwood navigation light kit is a great package that has very bright led lights in a compact package that is easy to store. The clamps that come with the light kit are padded on one side but will require adding padding on the other side to keep metal on the thumb key from digging into fiberglass. The quality appears to be good. I have not used it on the boat yet to confirm if it is water tight. I also can not tell if the lights are coast guard approved. I am guessing they are not approved since it is not mentioned on any website.
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great Customer Sevice! by Karrie - Beavercreek, OhioJuly 18, 2012

I was excited when the lights arrived because they were the perfect size and weight for my tiny dinghy however, the bow light did not work. I called customer service on a Monday (July 2) and a new kit arrived on Friday (July 6) just in time for a weekend of boating. The night light works perfectly. I truly appreciate the great customer service. There's nothing like having a real person answer phone and then receiving such courteous and efficient help. Thank you. I will be recommending you to my boating friends!
(6 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?