Continue Shopping

Mercury Outboard ONLY, 40-115HP 1965-1989 Repair Manual 3-4 Cylinder, 2 Stroke - Seloc

Our Price: $27.95
Compare at $36.95
You Save: $9.00
(24% Off)
Part # 1406-IB
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 22 Reviews
Showing 22 of 22 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Very Good book by William - Webster, FloridaJanuary 13, 2014

More detail then I expected. Good price. Good site for anything for Boats.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Captain Dick by Tom - Lafayette, IndianaNovember 20, 2013

I would like to have seen more detailed information on setting up the motor for operation in high altitude, 5000 feet and higher.
Was this review helpful?
Very helpful by James - Krotz Springs, LouisianaNovember 08, 2013

Book helped alot
Was this review helpful?
great info. by David - Gadsden, AlabamaSeptember 08, 2013

Already used it to replace water pump. Although, broke trim tab while installing foot. Waiting for trim tab to be in stock. Already ordered. My fault on trim tab. It was real soft and broke on me. Just one of those things with an older motor. A 1988 Merc. 45HP.
Was this review helpful?
customer by Timothy - Dillard, GeorgiaAugust 08, 2013

Great product very informative
Was this review helpful?
Repair Manual by Bret - Blair, NebraskaJune 30, 2013

Provides great diagrams and info for the older Murc's
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Company by Penny - Sparta, TennesseeMay 25, 2013

I am really happy with the quick service and quality of service manual. I would purchase from this company and definitely recommend to anyone with a boat to use the site to purchase all there needs.
Was this review helpful?
seloc manuals by Wayne - Springfield, OhioApril 09, 2013

information in this manual is very good. covers everything including the tilt/trim pump. the only thing that keeps it from a five rating is that i like to have an illustrated parts breakdown (ipb) so that i can have a refrence of parts in case of hidden parts not caught during dis assembly.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
seloc manuals by Wayne - Springfield, OhioApril 09, 2013

information in this manual is very good. covers everything including the tilt/trim pump. the only thing that keeps it from a five rating is that i like to have an illustrated parts breakdown (ipb) so that i can have a refrence of parts in case of hidden parts not caught during dis assembly. wms
Was this review helpful?
Mercury manual by Jeffrey - Simi Valley, CaliforniaMarch 10, 2013

Good price, delivered quickly. I originally went with Amazon to buy this manual but it was taking weeks with no shipment. So I cancelled that order and placed an order here. Glad I did. I've since used this store for most of my boat purchases.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Repair Manual by Willie - Moweaqua, IllinoisAugust 14, 2012

Great manual I have used this for lower unit repair, power head disasembly, rewireing,stater repair,and much more, love it.
(5 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Mercury Outboard ONLY, Repair manual by Larry - San Antonio, TexasJuly 16, 2012

Too broad to be of help to a novice do-it-yourselfer. Good generic info included in book, but not 'how to' related
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Just What I Was Looking For by James - Laurel Hill, North CarolinaFebruary 16, 2012

This manual gave me the exact information I was looking for. iboats.com shipped it in mint condition and very fast I recieved it at my door in two business days. I will be doing business with iboats.com again for my boating needs and wants. Thanks, James Saunders
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Service Manual by Malcolm - Warsaw, IndianaOctober 09, 2011

I was very impressed with the speed in which I recieved my manual. I have ordered twice from iboats and both times, my order was processed very quickly. The Seloc Manual that I purchased is Ok for the average do it yourselfer, of which I am. The pictures are not of any quality but useable. This manual is not a factory manual and don't expect it to be. Overall, it's not bad at all.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good manual by Michael W - Salina, KansasAugust 08, 2011

This is a good manual to help one do own maintenance
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Mercury Repair Manual by Chris - Yadkinville, North CarolinaJuly 14, 2011

Very informative and the shipping that Iboats provide is very fast.
(3 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works for me by James - North Richland Hills, TexasJuly 14, 2011

As a popular humorist would say, this book has allowed me to “get-her-done” The throttle, ignition advance levers and tune-up on this Mercury outboard were as mystifying to me as my comprehension of nuclear science After a short review of the chapter and about two hours work, this old used motor was purring like a contented cat. The fuel consumption was reduced by almost half and the performance change was nothing short of remarkable. Before making the adjustments, I had already listed the motor for distress sale, but now, I will now keep it and save the $$$$$ a replacement would have cost. Bob T.
(8 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
manual by James - San Angelo, TexasJune 28, 2011

It would have been better for me if it hadn't covered so many different models other wise it is great.
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Older Repair Manual by Glenn - Moses Lake, WashingtonJune 20, 2011

Great service, a very quick response, and a happy customer. Thank you! Respectfully, Glenn Baker
(1 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Incomplete by John - Stoneham, MassachusettsMay 21, 2011

I bought this book to help me repair my trim system. The directions it gave for removing the pin that holds the piston to the motor were wrong. It said to hammer the pin through, when I was actually supposed to pull it out with pliers. So one i hammered it in all the way and couldn't' do anything else, I had to bust the primary pin out smashing through the smaller pin that holds it in place. It took days of hammering with a sledge hammer to get it out. I'm surprised I didn't do any damage. I've tried using this manual for other things too. It doesn't give you any detail. It talks about parts but doesn't explain what they are. So this book is really not going to help you unless you already know how to do these repairs. And the illustrations are all black and white super low quality images. Worst of all, iboats doesn't accept returns on manuals. What a waste of money.
(11 of 12 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
F. Bayer by Frank - Cross Plains, WisconsinJuly 29, 2010

manual does not show how to set the reverse lock cam on the shift linkage. It doesn't even talk about it. So if you take you lower end off to change the water pump impeller, you had better find another manual or some one that knows how to time the reverse lock cam or the boat most likely won't shift right and the motor won't lock to the transom when you shift into reverse and will tend to flip out of the water.
(15 of 15 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Mercury Outboards 40-115HP 1965-1989 Repair Manual 3-4 Cylinder, 2 Stroke - Sel by a CustomerSeptember 12, 2009

I saved $50.00 just on this manual,that's not counting the money I saved installing a Stater my self.Because the old Stater was in the wrong position,plus wires were bad, maybe that's why the motor didn't run real smooth,It does now. Thanks iboats.com :~)
(62 of 70 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?