Continue Shopping

Mercury Outboard ONLY, 2-40HP 1965-1989 Repair Manual 1-2 Cylinder, 2 Stroke - Seloc

Our Price: $27.95
Compare at $36.95
You Save: $9.00
(24% Off)
Part # 1404-IB
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 21 Reviews
Showing 21 of 21 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Just what I needed. by Gerardo - Bullhead City, ArizonaMarch 30, 2014

Thank you
Was this review helpful?
1965-89 Mercury repair manual is ok and could be better by Lee - Harvey, North DakotaNovember 04, 2013

I found the manual to be of some help, but I had to search around in the manual quite a bit, to find th information I was looking for. I just wanted to change the water pump and have the tourque settings. It would be nice if the manual would be broken into sections, like water pump replacement, instead of having to read over the whole section on tearing down the whole lower unit, to get that information. I didn't want to tear the whole lower unit apart, just change the water pump. I got the work done but with alot of skipping around section 9 for the information. Would be nice if it was set up like an auto repair manual, with specific sections.
Was this review helpful?
great by Robert - Cedar Park, TexasAugust 30, 2013

Awesome
Was this review helpful?
benny by Bruce - Copalis Beach, WashingtonJuly 25, 2013

Good book, fast shipping, thanks
Was this review helpful?
mercury manual by Jesse - Kissimmee, FloridaJune 25, 2013

Informative. Lacking in some up to date pictures and explanations of parts.
Was this review helpful?
Too many motors covered by Tom - Newcastle, CaliforniaMarch 25, 2013

There are so many motors covered and so many different models that none of the pictures were clearly the models I had. Mine is a 20hp 1988 Merc but none of the discriptions or Pics correctly discribed my lower end. Lots of discussion about things not relevant to my situation.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
repair manual by Rodolfo - Benton, LouisianaDecember 17, 2012

Comprehensive enough yet not too complex to follow.
Was this review helpful?
Not All Motors Included by Janice - Lake Geneva, WisconsinOctober 20, 2012

upon reading the information on the outboards motors one would think it containers information about all Mercury Outboard Motors from 1965 -1985 . We have a 1986 Mercury 2 stroke 20 hp motor. We could not find a diagram that was exclusively about a 1986 Mercury 2 stroke 20 hp motor. The serial numbers did not include ours. So although there are many motors covered inside the manual with detailed information on them, it does not cover ALL motors as you would think. Now i have a useless manual, and ended up having to take the motor to a facility to have it fixed because no where could i find the information i was looking for.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good reference - a little dated but so it the motor by John - Charleston, South CarolinaOctober 06, 2012

I have a few other more recent Seloc manuals for other motors that do a better job of presenting the trouble shooting trees. But, all the needed info is in this one. 'Just takes a little more reading. With this manual I was able to resurrect my 1969 Merc 110, one more time. 'Was afraid to tear down the ignition without some idea of how it was put together. The manual had all the required info. and the old girl is pushing the boat around again.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I expected by Phil - Chippewa Falls, WisconsinAugust 08, 2012

I have ordered one of these before for a different manual. It is exactly what I expected. Very helpful.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Mercury Outboard 1965-89 2-stroke by Robert - Barrington, Rhode IslandJuly 25, 2012

The product is fine. What should be mentioned is the excellant service from first the sales rep and then when the wrong manual arrived how courteous the staff was in assisting me to receive the correct manual and the crediting of my account. Thank you Bob Robertson Rhode Island
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
My Order by Andy - Erie, ColoradoJuly 08, 2012

I had aproblem with another site and my bank stoped my visa card. I tryed to order from iboats and the card still did not work. Called the bank the other site caused the problem.The next day iboats sent me an email stating I had left with out buying what was in my cart.went back to iboats ordered my manual cant wait untill it gets here.Thank for getting back to me .
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Not a factory publication by Stephen - Wilmington, IllinoisJune 14, 2012

The publication provides general information on the Mercury outboards but it is more on the lines of Chilton's publications say on Ford or VW. Lots of old blurry photos instead of diagrams or exploded diagrams like you would see in a OEM manual. If you never had an experience working with Mercury outboards this would be an OK book to get you going and provide an introductory level of knowledge for the care and feeding of you outboard.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Satisfactory For Parts Location by Steven - Sand Springs, OklahomaJune 11, 2012

Satisfactory for parts location and most specs.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
manual for outboard motor by Joe - Springfield, KentuckyApril 26, 2012

The the manual came the day after I ordered it. Service response was very quick. I definitly will use iboats again.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
1404 by George - Bangor, PennsylvaniaMarch 24, 2012

great
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Just basic book by Jerry - Oakland Park, FloridaJanuary 31, 2012

Book was not what I thought it would be. Not enough detail and does not cover complete engine as has nothing to say about the tiller and is just basic on all.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
mercury outboard 2-40 1965-1989 repair manual by Chester - Mountaintop, PennsylvaniaAugust 24, 2011

not enough detaile, some systems missing (transome mount). unable to determine seal placement for water pump on 1970 7.5 hp merc
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
great help by Stephen - Bluffton, South CarolinaAugust 18, 2011

great help
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
mercury outboards 1965-1989 by Tim - West Branch, IowaSeptember 15, 2010

The book was very informative.Iboats had it here very promptly.I would recommend them to all.
(6 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
boat repair manual by Dale - Loveland, ColoradoAugust 11, 2010

got the book in three days was happy with it
(8 of 13 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?