Continue Shopping
 
Based On 10 Reviews
Showing 10 of 10 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Very detailed manual by Curtis - Coralville, IowaApril 02, 2013

Has all of the information needed and details of the locations and tools needed for all models in a format that is easy to understand and a skill-level rating on each of the procedures. I used it for changing upper and lower oil and general tune-up / winterization.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
This book is incomplete! by Sean - Edwardsville, IllinoisMarch 20, 2013

If you are wanting to find out how to rebuild your lower unit you will not find it in this book. I have two other books from seloc and the one for the prior year model that does include extensive instruction on the lower unit, but this one does not. It does describe how to change the prop shaft seals but warns this is a quick fix and that the gear case should be rebuilt if water is found in it, but no where does it describe how to do so. Is is as if They went to print and forgot to include an entire section of the book. What a disappointment.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good book by Sam - Greenwood, CaliforniaSeptember 17, 2012

Lots of info, some of the stuff I didn't understand what they were talking about, but it was enough information and pictures to let me know how to get the stuff done. Took me only an hour to break down my entire engine, now ready to build it back up so we'll see how well that goes. I'm sure it will be fine with all the pics and information.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Useless Manual by Paul - Janesville, WisconsinAugust 20, 2012

As I told iBoat support before, this manual absolutely does not cover a Johnson 1996 4 Stroke Engine. Inoat support stated that they would be providing me with RMA weeks ago, still no reply, even after I have requested another RMA. I guess iboat has plenty of customers who keep the junk they send them, with no questions asked.
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK by Mark - Aloha, OregonAugust 20, 2012

THIS BOOK IS INCOMPLETE AS WRITTEN. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! SPEND A LITTLE EXTRA AND BUY THE FACTORY SERVICE MANUAL!
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
1312 by William - Appomattox, VirginiaJune 20, 2012

All that I needed, I use iboats for all my boating needs....thanks
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Repair ManualJohnson-Evinrude outboard motor by Herman - Georgetown, CaliforniaJune 19, 2012

The manual was just as described. I am well satisfied.
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Definitely informative by Howard - St. James City, FloridaFebruary 07, 2012

This manual is not only easy to read but informative.
(6 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Could be better by Robert - Canton, North CarolinaJuly 14, 2011

My problem with the manual is that it covers too many engines. You have to really search for the parts you want. The information is excellent, and the drawings/pictures are excellent. It is just to unwieldy.
(9 of 11 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great manual ! by Rod - Salmon, IdahoMay 28, 2011

I am usually disappointed in non-manufacturer's manuals but this one covered every job I had to do very thoroughly with every detail necessary. There was no "lumping" together of various different models with vague, one size fits all explanations. I would recommend it highly.
(29 of 30 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?