Continue Shopping

Johnson Evinrude Outboards 1.25-60HP 1973-1989 Repair Manual 1-2 Cylinder, 2 Stroke - Seloc

Our Price: $27.95
Compare at $36.95
You Save: $9.00
(24% Off)
Part # 1302-IB
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 31 Reviews
Showing 31 of 31 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
my 2nd review for iboats today by Brian - Winthrop, MaineApril 12, 2014

See my other review, or if you can't find it just know I order a lot online, and have never found a company that has nailed perfection in every aspect as iboats has.
Was this review helpful?
fast shipping!!! by David - Franklin, MassachusettsApril 09, 2014

Great price
Was this review helpful?
Repair manuel by Ronald - Shreveport, LouisianaApril 05, 2014

Glad I order it from y'all it shows me everything I need to know about my motor
Was this review helpful?
service manual by Keith - Bee Cave, TexasFebruary 15, 2014

Product is very useful. Contains all information you will ever need.
Was this review helpful?
Great Seller by Charlie - Nashville, TennesseeNovember 30, 2013

iboats.com is as good as it gets for online buying, Shiping, commnication and product are top of the line.This is a great OMC Manaal. I will be visiting you again.....Charlie Leeper, Nashville, TN
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Maintaining My Outboard by Steven - Brick, New JerseyOctober 11, 2013

Very detailed with many pictures. Clearly describes procedures and techniques I need to perform in maintaining my engine.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good deal by Robert - Florence, MississippiAugust 30, 2013

Thank you very much .
Was this review helpful?
A must have manual. by John - Crivitz, WisconsinAugust 21, 2013

This manual contains everything I need to maintain my 1982 25 hp Johnson. It has lots of pictures and easy to read instructions.
Was this review helpful?
JOHNSON/EVINRUDE by Kevin - Jefferson, WisconsinJuly 04, 2013

VERY HELPFUL
Was this review helpful?
A worthwhile book for the novice by Franklin - Sarasota, FloridaJune 19, 2013

Much has been written about the shortcomings of Seloc and other generic manuals, and much has been written saying buy only the factory service manuals. However, my view is that the Seloc manuals contain much more information of value to the novice. Factory service manuals are written for the dealer's shop, where the technician is expected to have at least some knowledge of general outboard service and how things work. Seloc manuals do a better job of getting it down to the beginner's level without getting so basic as to be useless. The Seloc manual covers many different years and models, which is seen as a negative by many people, but on the positive side, reading about various models which may not have immediate revelance can provide a lot of basic education. Hey, it is a better way of spending your spare time than sitting around reading some novel. Suggestion: Take it in as reading material in the john. You may learn something. However, there is a problem: The Seloc manuals contain a lot of errors, and unless you are an expert, you would never be able to spot them. Fortunately, the majority of errors are not catastrophic and should not get anybody in trouble. All in all, this is a decent book and a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Selco Service Manual by Brandon - Thief River Falls, MinnesotaJune 05, 2013

Has good information
Was this review helpful?
Good info by Mike - Montgomery, MinnesotaMay 17, 2013

Tons of information
Was this review helpful?
George bradley by George - Eastham, MassachusettsMay 05, 2013

Thank you, very helpful
Was this review helpful?
DIYer by Isaac - Kamuela, HawaiiApril 08, 2013

The manual has lots of very useful info, but it would be a lot easier to get the job done faster without having to spend so much searching through the manual for the correct model engine
Was this review helpful?
seloc manual by Gordon - Casper, WyomingMarch 25, 2013

I ordered a manual for my 4 hp johnson. It was shipped to me and I recieved it in a couple days. The manual is very good and the service at iboats is very good.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Lots of information...too much... by Adam - Bowling Green, KentuckyDecember 17, 2012

Manual covers a lot of years and models. It's more time consuming to find the information that i need than it is to do repairs...
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Not mine by Dale - Sandy, UtahOctober 10, 2012

When I received the manual I was initially impressed. When I went to use it on my 1988 40 hp Johnsons I was dismayed to find the lower unit described was not the same as mine, mine had 3 bolts connecting it to the retainer plate and the manual did not indicate there was a 3 bolt series. I found other differences in the removal procedure as well. When I went to rebuild the carbs on one engine (I have 2) my series was not pictured or described. So I am 0 for 2 using it so far.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
outboard repair manual by Elwood - Hughesville, PennsylvaniaSeptember 20, 2012

It contained the information that I needed.
Was this review helpful?
good manuals by Curtys - Hudson's Hope, British ColumbiaSeptember 03, 2012

Wow these manuals are very detailed...a must have for boater do it your selfer.
Was this review helpful?
Repair Manual by Thomas - Lexington, KentuckySeptember 02, 2012

Great manual and very complicated procedures are explained thoroughly, especially for someone like me where going beyond changing spark plugs and grease in the lower unit looses me. Buy it - you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful?
outboards by Younely - Holcomb, MissouriJuly 08, 2012

great info,great price.could not be without it.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Overall Good Reference Book by Brandon - Thief River Falls, MinnesotaMay 29, 2012

Has good basic detail to get the job done.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Evinrude Repair Manual by Royce - Lubbock, TexasMay 19, 2012

Very prompt service. Pleased with the experience.
Was this review helpful?
outboard repair manual by Maitland - st.Anthony, Newfoundland & LabradorMarch 30, 2012

great product, would recommend this to anyone servicing their own outboard motor.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
repair manual by Henry - Washington, GeorgiaMarch 02, 2012

Promp service very pleased with tur around time thanks
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
no comment by David - Washington, New JerseySeptember 08, 2011

no comment
(1 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
not enough instruction by Michael - Tonopah, NevadaSeptember 05, 2011

Not enough detail on something as simple as replacing the water pump. I was more helpful looking at pictures from the evinrude site than using the book.
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Sufficient by Paul - Lake Orion, MichiganJuly 31, 2011

This manual covers a lot of different motors so specifics about a particular motor nay be brief. Helps with general repair knowledge to get you through.
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Manual Review by Larry - Chandler, ArizonaJuly 04, 2011

I'm very satisified with this purchase.
(3 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Very good Manual by Warren - Atco, New JerseyJune 22, 2011

Manual is very informative, Great deal for the price
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Johnson Evinrude Outboards 1.25-60HP 1971-1989 Repair Manual 1-2 Cylinder, 2 St by a CustomerJuly 27, 2009

Thanks Spencer for taking care of my quest for knowledge so i can proceed with boating. Edwin
(27 of 118 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?