Continue Shopping

Ignition Coil for Johnson/Evinrude 582995 584477, Mercury/Mariner 802371A1, GLM 72100 - Sierra

Our Price: $20.99
Compare at $34.47
You Save: $13.48
(39% Off)
Part # 18-5181
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 21 Reviews
Showing 21 of 21 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
boat coils by Larry from Pima, ArizonaNovember 01, 2013

I replaced the coils on my 1951 johnson tn 27 and they worked perfect.
Was this review helpful?
COIL by Peter from Midland, OntarioOctober 22, 2013

THANK YOU WILL RETURN TO SHOP LATER..
Was this review helpful?
They work by Ron from Danielsville, GeorgiaAugust 20, 2013

Brought a couple of old engines back to life.
Was this review helpful?
Great coils by Scott from Corryton, TennesseeMay 27, 2013

Price was great , fast shipping !
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied by Jean from St-Nicolas, QuebecOctober 29, 2012

Ok
Was this review helpful?
Fast shipping and EZ to order with IBOATS.com by Kevin from Oakbrook Terrace, IllinoisAugust 21, 2012

They are a perfect fit for my 1956 Evinrude 15HP engine.
Was this review helpful?
Fast shipping and EZ to order with IBOATS.com by Kevin from Oakbrook Terrace, IllinoisAugust 21, 2012

Tested both coils, installed and running like new on my 1956 Evrinrude engine.
Was this review helpful?
25R17S Johnson by Scott from Farmersburg, IowaAugust 12, 2012

Coils fit just fine. No problem getting the "gap" set. Motor runs like a top, first time in awhile. Had purchased Johnson OEM coils from another place before I got these here. Wouldn't fit, different part number on the coil, any other parts I need will be ordered from here.
Was this review helpful?
Innition Coil by Robert from Tiverton, OntarioAugust 05, 2012

I bought this kit for our 1952 3 HP Evinrude. Everything fit good. The little motor is running again. Very fast shipping to Canada!
Was this review helpful?
very nice coils by Steven from Geneva, NebraskaJuly 25, 2012

these coils fit perfectly and tested both just to be sure before install. they tested perfect. thanks iboats for another great product
Was this review helpful?
OMC coils by Steven from Kenosha, WisconsinJune 27, 2012

I was very pleased with the order. The coils arrived very quickly and the motor was running 1 hour after they arrived. They fit perfectly on the 1958 Evinrude 7.5 and it purrs like a kitten.
Was this review helpful?
works fine by John from Woodbridge, VirginiaMay 20, 2012

great price great product
Was this review helpful?
sierra products by Jack from West Columbia, TexasApril 26, 2012

coils worked great-an exact match for my OEM coils.thanks for the prompt shipment
Was this review helpful?
ignition coil by George from Lewisville, TexasJanuary 05, 2012

packeged well arrived promptly
Was this review helpful?
great price, good quality by Mike from Winnipeg, ManitobaNovember 20, 2011

Excellent price and quality...Now if they would only make them for my Johnson seahorse HD 25.....
Was this review helpful?
Fixed the problem perfectly! by Samuel from Hannon, OntarioSeptember 12, 2011

The old coils were totally shot on my evinrude 1959 3 hp, replaced them with the new ones from Iboats with a new set of points and it runs beautiful again.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Ignition coil by Sierra by Peter from Lombard, IllinoisAugust 08, 2011

I recently purchased 2 coils to be used for my 18 Hp Evinrude and ended up not needing them at this time. I was very satisfied with the purchase process and the speed of delivery.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
ignition coils by Barry from Point Roberts, WashingtonJune 12, 2011

both coils tested okay, installed perfectly my 3 HP is purring again
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Ignition coils by Tim from Lakeside, OntarioJune 10, 2011

My purchase was shipped promptly and was packaged well. Competitively priced too, even with shipping, duty and taxes to Canada.
Was this review helpful?
great fix by Christy from Cedartown, GeorgiaJune 10, 2011

worked like it should
Was this review helpful?
Review for Ignition Coil for Johnson/Evinrude 582995 584477, Mercury/Mariner 802371A1, GLM by a CustomerJanuary 15, 2009

Perfect match to 40yr old OEM parts. Delivery was on-time around 3:30 PM, had the distributor system torn down and put back together in less than an hour (I'm a forester, not a mechanic)pulled the cord and found out just how HOT these coils are (note: never pull the cord while touching the plug wires HOT
(10 of 11 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?