Continue Shopping

Fuel Pump for Johnson/Evinrude 397274 395091 391638 397839 - Sierra

Our Price: $52.99
Compare at $79.17
You Save: $26.18
(33% Off)
Part # 18-7350
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 20 Reviews
Showing 20 of 20 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
fuel issue by Darryl - FT White, FloridaNovember 30, 2012

works great
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
DYIGUY by Chuck - LEO, IndianaAugust 16, 2012

Purchased re-built kit, don't go that route, didn't work. Wasted my $ trying to save $. Then purchased this product, ten minutes of effort and the old Johnson was running like a top. Suggest this product, easy, fast and it works!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
A very suitable replacement to pricey OEM by Dave - Chilliwack, British ColumbiaJuly 26, 2012

Bolted right on to my 6r78b. (6hp Johnson) Just be sure to purchase a pair of stainless 10-24x2" machine screws to accommodate the thicker body of the pump. I replaced the fuel lines as they were very old, but if your lines are good just rotate the screen cover 180 degrees and they will attach just fine.
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
9.5 evinrude by Fred - Jackson, AlabamaJuly 25, 2012

Product appears do be exactly like old one.
Was this review helpful?
evinrude fuel pump by Robert - Natrona Heights, PennsylvaniaJuly 16, 2012

fast responce to the order. great product and very helpful advice on instalation from other customers
Was this review helpful?
Fuel pump replacement 1978 9.9johnson sea horse by Lee - Springfield, TennesseeJuly 13, 2012

Real easy fix. Just plan on replacing the fuel line from the pump to the carb. The outlet to the carb is oriented differently than a stock pump. Not a big deal just plan on it. Quick delivery. Pump worked great.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
15 minutes out of round by Gerald - Big Stone Gap, VirginiaApril 28, 2012

Inlet and outlet was 15 minutes clockwise rotated from original pump therefore I had to purchase new longer hoses (that's more gas to waste back at the dock to clear fuel from motor at end of fishing trip) You think to use same mounting screws from original pump "NOT" After market pump is thicker. Pain in the "###" running all over God's green acres to get longer screws to fit. Ended up using brass screw that fit. 2hrs later pulled twice on starter cord and little motor roared to life. Yea! Pump works GREAT THANKS I BOATS.COM
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
johnson fuel pump replacement by Colin - Oregon City, OregonMarch 03, 2012

Pump works fine, but it was not a direct fit for my '77 johnson 6hp. Had to replace the original internal fuel lines with longer ones (probably not a bad idea anyway), and I had to get longer bolts to secure the fuel pump to the motor. This new pump has the in/outlets 90 degrees off of where the original pumps in/outlets were, and it's probably about a 1/4"-1/2" fatter (hence the longer bolts). You'll see what I mean when you try to install it. No big deal, just be prepared to replace the fuel lines from the tank fitting and to the carb, and find a couple of longer bolts. If you're mechanically inclined enough to be replacing a fuel pump in the first place, this should be no problem for you.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
fuel pump by John - Dansville, New YorkOctober 28, 2011

good product,reasonable price fast service.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
fuel pump by Joseph - Lancaster, CaliforniaSeptember 21, 2011

I looked around for a while and finally found the best price. you guys are great keep up the good work. You want fast delivery you found it.
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
FUEL PUMP by TIM - WHITE BEAR LAKE, MinnesotaSeptember 11, 2011

I like the quick service and reasonable price for the 9.9 fuel pump. A 15 minute install and the motor is running great.
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Fuel Pump by Allan - Gordon, WisconsinAugust 22, 2011

Easy to install, though I had to turn the base 90 degrees so the fuel line didn't kink. I haven't run the engine long enough to form an opinion about the parts quality.
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Fuel pump by Craig - St Thomas, OntarioAugust 09, 2011

Nice to see there are replacement pumps available for the older Evenrudes,Fast safe shipping
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Fuel Pump Johnson 6HP by Charles - Pottstown, PennsylvaniaAugust 05, 2011

Exactly the RIGHT part and it fit without any problems and the Motor worked on the 3rd pull start!!! thanks iBoats and Teleflex!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
fuel pump issues by Sander - Bayport, New YorkJuly 11, 2011

I orginally purchased a repair kit and 2 repair manuals, all basically useless. An assembly diagram is non existent so the purchase of the bolt on repalacement. The repalcent intact fuel pump works quite well.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Fuel pump by Brian - Bloomington, IllinoisJune 04, 2011

Really nice construction comparable to OEM. Would have been nice to included the mounting screws. A trip to the hardware store cured that problem. On a 1966 Evinrude that is back on the water and running fine!!
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
a-ok by Daniel - Butler, PennsylvaniaMarch 16, 2011

every time I place an order, I am amazed @ how well and fast my parts are in my mail box. Always the right part and always within a day or two. I am very happy with your service. thanx
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
WOW! by W. - Hattiesburg, MississippiJuly 21, 2010

Wow, I ordered a fuel pump for my 15hp Evinrude with an expected delivery date of 7/26/2010 and was totally surprised when it arrived today 7/21 and at price of $27.00 less than any other place. By the way it worked great and I'm back to fishing! Thanks for the service.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great business by Davey - Horn Lake, MississippiJune 02, 2010

Ordered the fuel pump and within 3 days had it.It is for a newer motor then my 78/6hp so the body is thicker then my old pump so my old screws weren't long enough to mount it up to motor.A quik trip to the hardware got me some 2 1/2 inchers which I cut down.now my little motor runs like a top starting first pull most times. Me and my arm thank you and the service was top notch too
(6 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Fuel Pump for Johnson/Evinrude 397274 395091 391638 397839 - Sierra by a CustomerJune 07, 2009

Excellent, quick, Couldn't have been done better! Thank-You!
(39 of 84 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?