Continue Shopping

Fuel Pump Kit - Sierra

Our Price: $12.99
Compare at $16.39
You Save: $3.40
(20% Off)
Part # 18-7817
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 22 Reviews
Showing 22 of 22 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Excellent Product by Dawn - Kelso, WashingtonApril 15, 2014

Kit was easy to install, pretty self-explanatory. Engine was constantly losing it's prime, not idling, and running bad. Runs great now, no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Mercury fuel pump kit by Kris - Ragley, LouisianaMarch 14, 2014

Nice materials and easy to install
Was this review helpful?
HIGHLY RECOMMEND by Johnny - Lake Cormorant, MississippiNovember 27, 2013

THIS KIT IS EXACTLY THE SAME AS THE KIT THAT HAS MERCURYS NAME ON IT
Was this review helpful?
von by Hilery - Tallahassee, FloridaSeptember 23, 2013

I'm very pleased. Keep up the good work. I have found a place to get all my outboard motor parts. I'll be back.
Was this review helpful?
Worked perfectly...better than original by Ronald - LeRoy, IllinoisSeptember 02, 2013

These parts fit perfectly.....a little bit heavier duty than the original. Every phase of iBoats is first class.
Was this review helpful?
bad nylon pin ancors by Michael - Coon Rapids, MinnesotaMay 28, 2013

nylon pin were cheap busted very easy whent an used old ones
Was this review helpful?
Good Service by Ronald - Greenville, OhioAugust 10, 2012

Received parts in a timely manner and they solved my problem with the motor.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect by Noel - Orlando, FloridaJuly 23, 2012

Rebuilt the fuel pump on my Mercury 40 Classic with this kit. It is a perfect replacment and match with quality parts. I even think the material used for the diaphragms are even better then OEM. Gaskets are high quality. No problems with the install, however, you will probably want to refer to a maintenance manual as the kit does not come with any instructions. Pretty straight forward nevertheless as long as you realize that you have to break off the little plastic pins on the leaf valve retainers and then press them back into the retainers to expand the retainers and lock thim in place.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Fuel Pump Kit by Edward - Salem, South CarolinaJuly 22, 2012

Kit had all pieces required and worked perfectly! Much cheaper than the Quicksilver part.
Was this review helpful?
Fuel pump kit by Bill - Bell Buckle, TennesseeJuly 03, 2012

Good kit. Missing gasket pictured in upper right. Had to reuse original. Highly recommend having manual because no instructions are supplied And if you get sidetracked like i did you wont get it together correctly. However pump works well
Was this review helpful?
Damaged by Milton - Mcgaheysville, VirginiaJune 16, 2012

Well Saturday is here, time to rebuild my fuel pump on my outboard. Everything out of the way, pump is off, disassemble, start rebuild, comes to a halt, one of the rubber diaphragms has 2 pin holes in it, of course I am told to call Sierra, if they say its bad then to call iboats and return for replacement. For a 12.00 kit, think not, waste of time ordered new one from someone else
Was this review helpful?
Great service by Ronald - Matawan, New JerseyApril 29, 2012

Product was as described shipping was faster than indicated. Will use this seller again
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Wrong kit. by Robert - San Gabriel, CaliforniaMarch 31, 2012

I ordered two different kits. Not sure which one was for my fuel pump I ordered them both to be safe. The one kit had all the parts I needed so I returned the other one and will order another one of the same that I used as a spare.(JUST IN CASE THE PROBLEM SHOULD ARISE AGAIN)Ha ha. I haven't had the boat on the water yet 'cause it's needing an advanced oil injector pump. She was neglected by her previous owner. As For my satisfaction with iboats.com,I am COMPLETELY SATISFIED!!
Was this review helpful?
Wrong kit by Robert - San Gabriel, CaliforniaMarch 31, 2012

I ordered two different kits one of which had all of the parts I needed but I wasn't sure according to the picture foe certain parts so I ordered the other kit that pictured the parts that I would need to completely rebuild my fuel pump.Upon returning the kit I didn't use,I will order the first kit to have as a spare at hand.My satisfaction really wasn't thumbs down, what I ment by that is explained above. Completely satisfied R. Crouse.
Was this review helpful?
Fuel Pump Kit by Deborah - Cleveland, TennesseeSeptember 17, 2011

Diaphragm and seals were all bad on my fuel pump... motor having a heck of a time trying to plane out and reving/jerking. Wouldn't idle. Fuel pump wasn't having enough pressure to suck the fuel through. Got this for $11 and rebuilt the pump (which is nothing to do) hooked up the lines to the pump and mounted it back to the motor. Took it out and the motor ran as good as new. Beats paying alot more for a brand new fuel pump all together. BTW, this is the only place online I could find this particular fuel pump kit, so thanks iboats...
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
1996 Force 120 fuel pump repair by Art - Bel Air, MarylandAugust 11, 2011

easier than i anticipated, and, iboats was the only place i could find the kit
Was this review helpful?
Seems to be a good product by Stephen - Starr, South CarolinaJuly 21, 2011

I have yet to install this item but seems to be quality.
(4 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
rebuild kit by David - Brook Park, OhioJuly 14, 2011

I was very satisfied with the parts and delivery time.
Was this review helpful?
Fixed my problem by Ken - Colorado Springs, ColoradoJuly 05, 2011

Had a Force engine spewing gas and the culprit was a pinhole in the fuel pump diaphragm. This kit fixed the issue.
Was this review helpful?
Fast Shipping by KIM - Ville Platte, LouisianaJuly 04, 2011

nice doing business
Was this review helpful?
Fixed one of my motor problems by Ken - Colorado Springs, ColoradoJune 28, 2011

Boat would not idle and there was excessive gas in the exhaust. Rebuilding the fuel pump fixed both problems.
Was this review helpful?
awesome by Matt - Lexington, South CarolinaJanuary 31, 2011

easy to install took about 30min and fast shipping thank you very much!
Was this review helpful?