Continue Shopping

ENDURACover Boat Cover Support System

Our Price: $33.99
Compare at $39.00
You Save: $5.01
(12% Off)
Part # 60008
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 82 Reviews
Showing 82 of 82 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Tarp for the lund by Joan - Beardsley, MinnesotaMarch 08, 2014

Fast service but the weather here is still too cold to get to the boat to try it , so when the snow melts we will be then get to use it. Thanks
(2 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
support system by Ronald - Salem, MissouriFebruary 28, 2014

Good basic system for supporting ones boat cover... could use better integration wit cover, too attach with a snap.
(2 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Sum urea boat cover by Wilson - Denville, New JerseyJanuary 18, 2014

Even they sent me a small, short pole try to soft the problem of the water which stay above the stern railing, the water still ,...... And there is no place to set the small pole in the front of the stern either.... What can I do??
Was this review helpful?
endura cover boat cover support system by William - Bayville, New JerseyDecember 24, 2013

Instructions would have been better if a better picture of the support system was included. Overall seems to do the trick, but just put it on the boat with the cover today.
Was this review helpful?
teepee by Jared - Boulder Creek, CaliforniaDecember 04, 2013

Support system works perfectly!
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product/Perfect Fit by Eric - Port Saint Lucie, FloridaNovember 15, 2013

I am very pleased with product quality and workmanship. I purchased the cover using the directions provided for sizing it turned out to be perfect. I provided the length and type of boat and factored the swim platform in my measurements. When the package arrived, I installed it single handedly with no problems whatsoever. (Note, my boat is a 26ft sport cuddy and sits high on its trailer.) The tie down straps are plenty long for fastening to the trailer there are enough of them provided. Also, how the straps are connected/sewn to the cover itself is solid. I do not trailer my boat with the cover on so I cannot speak on that topic, I also do not know how the cover will stand up to the heat of south Florida's brutal sun U/V rays. All in all however, this is a great product that I fully endorse, recommend and would buy again without reservation.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Stephen - Bend, OregonNovember 15, 2013

Cover looks great
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Walter - Sebastian, FloridaNovember 03, 2013

The cover fit well and so far has proved to be as described at purchase time. Very satisfied. A custom cover was priced at $600.00. Thank you.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Boat support system by John - La Mesa, New MexicoNovember 02, 2013

The instructions were easy to follow as was the installation. I do recommend the vent as it greatly assists the support.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Instructions would be nice by Robert - Westerville, OhioOctober 27, 2013

The material is great, There are NO instructions specifically for "pontoon boats" It would be nice if the site that you order from would include picture/diagram of what to measure to get a good fit. They instructions sent were from Carver-they had no diagrams of the pontoon boat just a regular boat. The written instructions on how to run the straps was very poor-again diagrams specific to pontoon boats would be nice. I called the company direct-no help at all. Unless you have set one up like this before-don't buy.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover support system by Eric - San Rafael, CaliforniaOctober 22, 2013

Good idea but not to sure if it will work over the winter. I took a hose to the boat cover and found puddling from the water on the boat cover. I will readjust and see if works a little better.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
cheap plastic clips by Joesph - Carlsbad, CaliforniaOctober 10, 2013

The plastic clips are cheap. One was so poorly made it wasn't even useable.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
far less than adequate by Brandon - Littleton, ColoradoOctober 06, 2013

This system is just a ring that goes on the cheap poles that they send you, then they add a couple straps. There were no recommendations as to how many you need for a 25' pontoon, not does it explain much of what each kit has. Existing system had an entire line of poles tied together with a strap inbetween then straps that came off each side. It had created a top support and side support for the entire boat. Had I known that "support system" did not include the "system", I would have ordered a completely different brand that could handle pontoon "systems", since anybody that owns or has seen a pontoon, knows it is going to be way different than a normal boat support. HUGE FAIL!!!
Was this review helpful?
far less than adequate by Brandon - Littleton, ColoradoOctober 06, 2013

This system is just a ring that goes on the cheap poles that they send you, then they add a couple straps. There were no recommendations as to how many you need for a 25' pontoon, not does it explain much of what each kit has. Existing system had an entire line of poles tied together with a strap inbetween then straps that came off each side. It had created a top support and side support for the entire boat. Had I remixed that "support system" did not include the "system", I would have ordered a completely different brand that could handle pontoon "systems", since anybody that owns or has seen a pontoon, knows it is going to be way different than a normal boat support. HUGE FAIL!!!
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Cheap materials by Stephen - Fruit Cove, FloridaAugust 12, 2013

The plastic buckles are junk. Two broke the first time the system was installed. Ended up having to tie the straps to the back of the boat. Wasn't worth the meoney.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works well so far by Charles - Palm Springs, CaliforniaAugust 12, 2013

So far, so good. I'll know better after I use it for a season.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
chuck by a Customer - Opelika, AlabamaAugust 04, 2013

I did not care for the motor cover being attached to the boat cover.I like the motor cover to be by itself.
Was this review helpful?
Can I get replacement parts? by Eilene - Aliquippa, PennsylvaniaJuly 28, 2013

The support system is fairly easy to use. However, the very first time we attached it to the boat, one of clips snapped of. So now it is tied on with no clip.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Too Short by James - Santa ana, CaliforniaJuly 09, 2013

The cover itself seems to be well made, however its too short for my boat by about 8". They don't send enough of the tie down straps for the cover, so as far as I'm concerned its not a trailerable cover as advertised. The straps they do send are too short as well. On top of all this if you order the support pole kit, the customer is required to modify the cover on there own. So now because nothing fits, they want to charge me a "re stocking fee", all I want is what I paid for.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
came up short by James - Santa ana, CaliforniaJuly 08, 2013

The cover it self seems to be well made. Unfortunately it's about 8 inches too short. It also came with a tie down kit, which of course the straps are not long enough and you only get a third of what you need to secure the cover. All of this together means I can't use the center support I bought to keep the rain from collecting over the cockpit area because there is no way to keep the cover in place over the transom. I'm a little bit disappointed with the cover to say the least. I ordered it in advance because I was having a lot of work done on the boat and I wanted to protect my investment. I have all new interior and I had the whole boat detailed as well as a lot of other work. Normally this would not be a problem but because of the size of my boat, I can't just run out and find another cover.
Was this review helpful?
ENDURACover Boat Cover Support System by Robert - Zeeland, MichiganJune 09, 2013

Worked very well with the cover I bought.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
buckles break by John - Cary, North CarolinaMay 31, 2013

Installing the support system for the first time the adjustment part of the buckle on one of the rear straps to the Ubolts broke. Examining the buckel - it is not made with the same thickness of plastic as the tie down straps that come with the cover.
Was this review helpful?
2008 Sea Ray Sundeck 240 Cover by John - Plymouth, MinnesotaMay 30, 2013

I sent the cover back. Online it was advertised as a 2002-2009 Sea Ray Sundeck 240 Cover. I bought it as a daily use boat cover. When I received the product, it is clear this is not just for a 240 Sundeck but is universal for many boats. There are no cutouts for the cleats and no cutouts that will work around the Bimini Top. During checkout, it never stated that this cover was just for transport and storage however, when I get the top it states it is only intended for transport and storage. I thought I was getting a custom cover for my 2008 Sea Ray Sundeck 240 and that was not the case. Site needs to clarify what is being purchased.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover support system by Jim - Redondo Beach, CaliforniaMay 28, 2013

Very easy to set up,with a adjustable section and lock handle.
Was this review helpful?
support system by Patrick - Auburn, CaliforniaApril 18, 2013

ok
Was this review helpful?
Holds water by Mike - Manteo, North CarolinaJanuary 27, 2013

The cover needs more support so it won't hold water.
Was this review helpful?
Flimsy snap buckles by Rance - Charlotte, North CarolinaJanuary 13, 2013

I broke a snap buckle snugging up the guy strap. I substituted the male section of the strap from the tie-down straps supplied.. These buckles are larger and would not mate with the female portion I had already secured to the rail. So, i had to swap out both parts of the snap buckle. Two of the male portion of the buckle on other straps had been threaded backwards and would not stay taught.
Was this review helpful?
xxxxxx by Gary - Mesa, ArizonaDecember 26, 2012

xxxxxxx
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Endure Boat Cover. by a CustomerDecember 06, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase of the Endura Boat cover. The quality and fit is excellent through the yuse of their selection chart. The delivery was prompt and was easily tacked the whole time. I will use Iboats for future purchases.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover support poles by Rick - Murfreesboro, TennesseeNovember 28, 2012

This is a great product. I have a 20 ft. Triton fishing boat and have always had problems keeping the cover on. This product works perfectly and makes the cover nice and tight and it sheds water all the way around. I would highlyrecommend this to anyone who leaves their boat out in the weather.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by Seth - Beavercreek, OhioNovember 23, 2012

Awesome quality... engine cover is built onto the boat cover which is nice. Made in the USA!!! Very satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding propduct by Gregory - Harwich, MassachusettsNovember 16, 2012

Outstanding quality and fit. Was very easy to put on
Was this review helpful?
Install issue by Gregory - Denver, PennsylvaniaNovember 11, 2012

I am pleased with the ENDURACover Boat Cover Support System. It works very well. I do have to complain about the strength of the snap buckles on the stern straps. When installing the stern straps I buckled both straps and then pulled on the first strap to remove the slack. The snap buckle broke. I did not expect the snap buckle to be that fragile. I ended up removing both halves of the broken buckle and just tied the strap the stern tow hook. I now need find a replacement for that broken buckle.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
boat cover support by Gerald - Stratham, New HampshireNovember 07, 2012

doesn't seem to work that well with a center console boat. the product is as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Cover support system by Jeffery - Kansas City, MissouriNovember 01, 2012

I really like this system for the following reasons,Price ,Sturdiness, Ease of use. It works great for the type of boat that I have.A modified V Jon with a side console,the support system is a must have to keep the cover taut.
Was this review helpful?
Shipped to Wrong Address by John - Childersburg, AlabamaOctober 18, 2012

I purchased one of these boat covers back in the 90's and was pleased with it then and am sure that I will like this one. I was disappointed that the items were shipped to my billing address. It appears that I failed to followup adequately during the ordering process to ensure that my desires were made known although I was almost positive that I specified a different shipping address. Anyway, the paper work that I have been able to pull together supports that you told me where you were going to ship it and I didn't pick up on it so it is clearly my responsibility. John A Gravelle
Was this review helpful?
weak connectors by Chad - Cameron, North CarolinaOctober 15, 2012

this system would work great if the nylon connectors for the pole sections were stronger. I had the cover on for about 3 weeks and the support pole bent at the connector.
Was this review helpful?
junk!!!!!!! by John - Summerville, South CarolinaOctober 12, 2012

purchased this product 3 months ago. poles are very weak. they bowed within 1st week of use and pole connectors bent right along with them. concept is great but material used is junk. save your money
Was this review helpful?
Works well. by David - Green River, WyomingSeptember 25, 2012

Seems to work pretty well. The directions seem to be for a different model, so don't cut a hole in your cover until you verify which unit you have.
Was this review helpful?
pontoon cover by Dannie - Nashwauk, MinnesotaSeptember 24, 2012

cover is loose at both front locations
Was this review helpful?
IT works but... by Brian - Fort Worth, TexasSeptember 13, 2012

The system does just what it is supposed to do. I would say that the center support pole top plastic part is a little too small. It's about 2" and driving at 60 MPH, I just see too much pressure in one spot. I ended up using an old support pole and top that is has a 12" base of the triangle. I cut the straps from the small one and moved it to the old one. The support poles come in 3 different parts and are assembled using a plastic connector. I used an old pole that just has the one part that slides inside the other.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by John - Cincinnati, OhioSeptember 06, 2012

I am rating the boat cover low not because of the quality of the cover but because of what wasn't listed in the product info. I bought this cover on the basis of being able to transport the boat with the cover on but when I received the cover and read the installation instructions I find that I need to buy different hold down straps if I want to transport with this cover. This was not clearly listed in the info when I purchased this cover. Had it been I might have considered another cover which did include the transport straps.
Was this review helpful?
Endura Cover Support System by John - Pensacola, FloridaAugust 02, 2012

This was the worst wastew of money and time I have ever seen. I put the system together and installed it got hot and the plastic sleeves just wilted and let the system fall over.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover Support System by Kevin - Chapin, South CarolinaJuly 31, 2012

The boat cover support system didn't work out that well for use on my Hurricane Deck boat. I still had pockets where water would collect. I ended up building a PVC frame that would disasemble then installed the cover over it. However I am satisified with the cover itself.
Was this review helpful?
Alumacraft CS165 cover by Paul - Duluth, MinnesotaJuly 22, 2012

Love how easy the system is to set up and the cover fits perfectly!
Was this review helpful?
Endura Cover and support system by William - Appomattox, VirginiaJuly 03, 2012

I ordered a liquidation cover for my 20ft galaxy boat from iboat it was half price, didn't know what to expect. The next day they called and said they didn't have the color navy blue but could send a lighter blue I agreed, to my surprise when I got the cover it was brand new and with there support kit it fit my boat perfect and looked great. Thanks iboat
Was this review helpful?
Endura Cover boat Cover Support System by Gilbert - Avon, IndianaJuly 01, 2012

It took a little time to figure out which end was front and which end was back but it seems to work okay.
Was this review helpful?
Boat support by Paul - Marlboro, New JerseyJune 29, 2012

Works great once you get it set up. I used it on a 13 ft whaler so straps were excessively long for my application but I understand it is made to meet several size boats
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover for Bayliner Capri by James - St. James, MissouriJune 26, 2012

The back doesn't tie down at all, and the strap kit needs to have 12 straps instead of just 10. The Outboard cover is way too big for this 20 year old outboard and I'm sure it is worse on newer models. Haven't trailered it yet but it is not user friendly and should have had more reinforce pads at the windshield instead of telling the user to add padding. Also, vents should be standard or make it clearer that they need to be ordered separately. The back support post for the cover support system doesn't have the mating snap to hold it in place. Small details but teh differnce between a disapponting experience and an elated one. Sincerely, Jim Fleming
Was this review helpful?
Cover support system by William - Stony Point, New YorkJune 19, 2012

This product is secured to the boat with snaps that came undone and one of my support poles bent on the very first use.
Was this review helpful?
Just not strong enough, nor sturdy enough. by William - Webster, New YorkJune 18, 2012

Did not like this product. The higher the pole gets the wobblier it gets. I wanted to have the system hold the cover up high enough to allow water to run off but the straps were not tight enoungh. When I tried to tighten them the back buttom clip broke at the plastic part. Will be talking to iboats further about this item when time allows.
Was this review helpful?
Cover Support System by Richard - Lincoln, NebraskaMay 29, 2012

It's a good system but not sure for a 19' foot deck boat. The front and rear straps are spreads apart for a little to long a guest and on day with heavy rain water forms a pool in between the front and rear straps. We will have to figure something out.
Was this review helpful?
cover support by Eloy - Fort Walton Beach, FloridaMay 28, 2012

the system is a good and simple design and works good on my boat. the only problem was the aluminum poles. even after loosening the screw and opening the quick lock the tubes were so tight a fit i barely could get it started inside the other one. now its unmoveable and stuck as is. would have been very nice to be able to slide it as designed. to make it tight and drain best. i sprayed it with lube hoping it can move. the cover fit nicely and the quality and materiels are both good. i guess only time will tell as to durability.
Was this review helpful?
Owner by Greg - Broussard, LouisianaMay 20, 2012

Great product.
Was this review helpful?
EnduraCover by Leo - Fort Wayne, IndianaMay 06, 2012

I was satisfied with the product
Was this review helpful?
Difficulty of assembly by Robert - Fairmont, MinnesotaApril 27, 2012

To difficult and time consuming to set up and use .
Was this review helpful?
boat cover support by Marc - Nemacolin, PennsylvaniaApril 23, 2012

excellent product wish would have had earlier
Was this review helpful?
Cover System by Matt - Lawrence, MichiganApril 15, 2012

Really worth the money to get this but only thing I dislike is that the sizes of the poles are wrong or to tight of a fit. It is really hard to adjust the height of the pole. the pole that slides in the larger one is all scratched up from trying to adjust it.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Clips on the straps by Vince - St James City, FloridaApril 11, 2012

The teeth on the clips break causing the straps to not stay tight.
Was this review helpful?
enduracover by Andrew - Keswick Ridge, New BrunswickApril 08, 2012

your product,,Let me begin by talking about customer service,,I was served by the name of (KIT),,she is a doll,,unbelievable service,and the Quality of the cover was very nice which i would rate as a 5 however it was HUGE big enough to fit a 26-30 ft pontoon boat and we ordered for a 20 ft,,I sold the boat a few days ago and did not notify iboats to complain only because of the great service that (Kit ) provided,,and the return of such a huge cover would cost me another $150.00..then i recieved this customer review email and thought I would respond just for future customers to get the right size cover,,I'm sure we double checked when we ordered that we had the exact cover for a 20ft Sylvan Trinidad.. any way if you need more percise info feel free to contact me again Andy
Was this review helpful?
boat cover support system by William - Mauldin, South CarolinaFebruary 04, 2012

Awesome product easy to install
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Support System by Christopher - Bel Air, MarylandFebruary 02, 2012

System works well for rain lets see what it does with snow and freezing rain
Was this review helpful?
Great Product! by Karen - Lakewood, CaliforniaOctober 16, 2011

The cover came promptly from iboats. The material is HD and we are satisfied with the fit and quality of the cover.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect by Gordon - Williams, MinnesotaOctober 13, 2011

The cover fit the boat and motor perfect. The support stand was easy to set up and very stable. Plenty of extra strap, was short of nothing.
Was this review helpful?
good by Doug - Weyburn, SaskatchewanOctober 12, 2011

appears to be good value for money
Was this review helpful?
Straps good, pole bad by Alex - Clinton, New JerseyOctober 11, 2011

The idea is great, and the straps work well, but for a larger boat you will need a "real" support pole, because the one that comes with it is really flimsy. While I was tightning the cover it actually bent, and I was not overtightning or anything. This is for a 25' walkaround, so perhaps the pole works better for a smaller boat.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover and support system by Antonio - Ottawa, OntarioSeptember 20, 2011

I'm not happy whith my boat cover and support system.
Was this review helpful?
Not deployed yet by James - Valhalla, New YorkSeptember 05, 2011

I still have not put it on the boat. Maybe later today
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
SOPPORT SYSTEM by John - Ipswich, MassachusettsAugust 15, 2011

LOOKS GOOD .BUT I HAVE NOT USED IT YET
Was this review helpful?
Good straps with cheap buckles ( 2 out of 5) by Steve - Annapolis, MarylandAugust 15, 2011

The straps are fine, but the plastic buckles are prone to easy breakage. Especially the ones on the stern that lay just above the stern ski tow rope connections that you attach the straps to. On my boat they lay across the rub rail. Some quality rubber coated stern hooks and some better quality hardware could really improve this product. I don't trust the center pole to take a good strain and am building my own pole out of a 2x3. You need to pull the quite webbing taught or you will get water pooling.
Was this review helpful?
Flimsy Hardware by Kenneth - Ponca City, OklahomaAugust 08, 2011

I purchased the support system with a semi custom cover for my 21 Mako. The hardware included is very lightweight. The plastic couplers used to join the pole sections buckled the first day under the 100degree summer heat. They were permanently deformed. So I replaced them with suitable metal couplers. Within 1 week, 2 of the adjustment buckles have broken just under the tension required to prevent the straps from sagging- much less the cover. Overall this product is just too flimsy for its intended purpose.
Was this review helpful?
snaps are cheap by Michael - Rockford, IllinoisJuly 12, 2011

i've only used it once on my pontoon boat, but only after a hour on the road when i got to the lake one of the front snaps where undone. i'm going to have safety pin them or something. other then that they seem ok. wish they would could with buckles like the cover i got. then they wouldn't come apart so easy.
Was this review helpful?
cover support not strong enough by Dwight - Mashpee, MassachusettsJuly 09, 2011

pole falls down due to weight of cover it just ins't strong enough to hold this type of cover
(5 of 8 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
support system by Nery - Clarksville, TennesseeJuly 08, 2011

excellent I wish I would have know about this system before
Was this review helpful?
Plastic buckles flimsy by Vincent - Chatsworth, GeorgiaJune 30, 2011

Not much of a support system, limited vertical adjustment, the plastic buckles on the bow strap broke on the second use.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Poor Quality by Scott - Huntsville, OntarioJune 27, 2011

This is literally the first item I have received from iboats that was a disappointment. The clamp mechanism that adjusts the pole length does not tighten. The first time I tried to tighten the straps the plastic clip snapped.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Enduracover for Tracker 14' fishing boat by Guy - Fresno, CaliforniaJune 19, 2011

Excellent quality cover and an excellent fit. Thanks for your great service.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover support by Leonard - Edmond, OklahomaJune 10, 2011

Very poor quality! Flimsy support bar snapped in half and strap buckles don't stay in place - had to tie a knot for one strap to stay in place.
Was this review helpful?
easy system to install by Gerry - Traverse City, MichiganJune 06, 2011

Went together easily even with my wife's help (no arguments). :)
Was this review helpful?
It works by Tim - Springdale, ArkansasJune 02, 2011

Count me as impressed with how well the system was to deploy on the boat initially, which I anticipated was going to take a ong time. I was mistaken. It did not take long to set up initially and now that I have all the straps adjusted, it should be easy to set up each time we return from our fishing trips and install the cover. The straps were substantial. Would recommend this product if you need to get your cover up and water draining off.
Was this review helpful?
Happy Customer! by Allen - Cool, CaliforniaMay 28, 2011

Delivery was very timley. The product was of the highest quality and the instructions were easy to follow. I will buy from you again. Allen W. Grenn
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover support system by Nathalie - St-Lazare, QuebecMay 21, 2011

It's a good system but not sure for a 29' foot boat with open deck. The front straps are spreads apart for a little to long a guest and on day with heavy rain water forms a pool in between the fronts straps. We will have to figure something out.
Was this review helpful?