Continue Shopping

Reinforcement Kit

Our Price: $0.00
Compare at $41.85
You Save: $41.85
(100% Off)
Part # 61050
(Item typically sold as part of a package. Inquire for price if purchasing separately.)
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 12 Reviews
Showing 12 of 12 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
reinforsement kit by Randy from Bethlehem, ConnecticutMarch 29, 2014

material could be thicker
Was this review helpful?
boat top by Dan from Eagle, ColoradoJune 26, 2013

Made very well fits like a glove
Was this review helpful?
cover reinforcement kit by Jim from Redondo Beach, CaliforniaMay 28, 2013

Very easy to use, just cut,peel and place wherever you have extreme contact with items or bad corners of your cover where it might wear through. Nice way to more customize your cover and make it last longer.
Was this review helpful?
cover reinforcement kit by Fredrick from Owosso, MichiganNovember 08, 2012

this product does not stick as well as it should. It wants to peel off easily. I think that the adhesive should be improved.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Reinforcemnet kit no good by Thomas from Derby, New YorkSeptember 27, 2011

No good, waste of money. Did not stick to brand new cover just out of the box. Difficult to place on cover without wrinckles, especially around corners. When I pulled the cover off the first time all the Reinforcements came off some stuick to the boat making a mess. Looks poor. I then made "reinforcement" by using foam pipe insulation over the lip of my windshield. I used the foam around my trolling motor blade and keel, it has to be tied in place simple to do. I used the foam at the rear corners of the boat just slip it in place before securing the cover. One 8 foot piece of foam insulation will handle all you have on a boat if you need two pieces it won't break the bank at a couple bucks. The foam insulation is very durable does not make a mess like glue from the reinforcement kit.
(10 of 11 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
adhesive needs to be better by Stanley from Ann Arbor, MichiganJuly 18, 2011

The product concept, material and ease of use is great. The adhesive never really stuck to the cover and the re-enforcment just rolled off. I ended up using gorilla tape to hold it in place. Works-but looks tacky.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
highly recommend them by Michael from Rockford, IllinoisJuly 15, 2011

they are a most if you want your cover to last. there are a lot of points on your cover that take a beating. so reinforcements are a must.
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Cover Reinforcement Kit - ENDURACover by Michael from Gahanna, OhioJuly 06, 2011

The kit was as described. The glue backing is very sticky so be careful is does not touch itself or you will never get it off and onto the canvas. We will have to see how it holds up in the sun and heat to make a final judgement but so far so good....
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Cover Reinforcement Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJuly 10, 2009

I hope that this is as good as the boat cover. I have not had the chance to install it yet.
(0 of 19 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Cover Reinforcement Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJune 17, 2009

I have never recived such good service from anybody like you folks. I would like to thank Brad for such good service. If i need anything else i will order from I-boats. But i do have one thing, will this cover i bought really stand up to the Utah winters? its stored outside. Thanks a million Brad
(0 of 8 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Cover Reinforcement Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJune 11, 2009


(0 of 8 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Cover Reinforcement Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerMay 05, 2009

Definately a must if trailering with a cover
(1 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?