Continue Shopping

Canvas Repair Kit, 10 oz. - Attwood

Our Price: $16.99
Compare at $19.99
You Save: $3.00
(15% Off)
Part # 10556-5
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 9 Reviews
Showing 9 of 9 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Bad Glue by Howard - Salem, OregonOctober 18, 2012

I questioned the "water soluble" property of a glue mean to hold canvas together on a boat cover which is exposed to the elements on a regular basis but I had no choice...that's the glue that came with the kit. As suspected, the glued repairs have let go after a few days exposure to the rain. I let the glued repairs cure in the warm sun for 6-7 days before I put the cover back on the boat. And it didn't rain for 2 weeks after I made the repairs. But any repairs I made to the cover where there is stress, the repairs have let go. And I put canvas repair strips on the inside and the outside of the tears.And glued the repair strips to both the inside of the cover and the outside of the cover. The only thing I didn't do was "stitch" the repair strips on...which I am now forced to do. Please give us better adhesive.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
F. HENRY - WAUSAU, WI by Franklin - Wausau, WisconsinJuly 17, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT
Was this review helpful?
works like a charm! by Gary - Ridgefield Park, New JerseyJuly 09, 2012

My canopy on a stainless frame had a few rips...the attwood canvas repair kit was my last chance to save it...It worked great!!!I applied the canvas and glue on both sides...made the repair even stronger, even in the 100* heat we have been having...thanx i boat sincerly Gary b
Was this review helpful?
Canvas Repair Kit, 10 oz - Attwood by Larry - Alton, IllinoisJune 18, 2012

The product worked fine, applied the canvas patches to my boat cover prior to leaving on a 1400 mile roundtrip fishing trip to Wisconsin. The patches held up very well and we had some heavy rain during the trip and there was no leakage. I would recommend this product to anyone needing to patch a boat cover.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Canvas repair kit by Timothy - Belmont, MichiganNovember 26, 2011

Easy installation. Seems to adhere really well.Would buy this again.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Paultry canvas supply. by Harry - Plano, TexasSeptember 25, 2011

I ordered this cover before and they supplied a goodly amount of extra canvas along with the adhesive. You didn't supply even half of what Atwood supplied and at a substantial price including shipping. Shame.
Was this review helpful?
Works as advertised by Jon - Ottawa, IllinoisSeptember 07, 2011

This is a good product. I have an old canvas cover that had a hole in it when I bought the boat. I cut a piece for each side of the cover and glued as directed. Takes only a few minutes to do! So far it is holding up fine. I would recommend this kit for small repairs on canvas.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Canvas Repair by Reuben - Redwood Falls, MinnesotaAugust 08, 2011

The Patch kit did the job thanks Reuben I'm very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product!! by Mario - Deltona, FloridaJanuary 08, 2011

This product worked great repairing the two foot tear on my boat cover, the glue sets quickly and it's a very easy procedure to complete.
(9 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?