Continue Shopping

Boat Vent II (Support Pole not included) - Taylor Made

Our Price: $17.99
Compare at $33.10
You Save: $15.11
(45% Off)
Part # 11982
(Out of stock) Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 11 Reviews
Showing 11 of 11 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Great product by Dan from Redding, CaliforniaOctober 23, 2013

Would be nice it the vent attached to the support pole better.
Was this review helpful?
For those who don't know... by David from Cincinnati, OhioSeptember 19, 2012

Guys, This system works great. I was one of the people who was worried about cutting holes in my brand new boat cover as well. All you have to do is ensure you cut the holes in the proper place. This means you will have to get into the boat with the cover over top and spend a little time to place the holes before cutting anything. Once you cut the holes in the proper spots, the black vent top is placed on the end of the support pole on the outside of the cover. Then put on the middle section of the vent onto the support pole from the inside and secure it with the provided plastic nut thing which screws on and tightens it from the inside. This will eliminate any movement where the plastic vent encases the boat cover. Now all you have to do is put the poles up. Btw, I believe this item is for replacement vents which are meant to be used with poles. I wouldn't use a vent without a support pole or you will have nothing but a vent that sags and allows water to seep into the boat when it rains. This works great when used properly.
Was this review helpful?
(o: by Judson from Cleveland, New YorkSeptember 06, 2012

EXCELLENT QUALITY .... VERY HAPPY AND PLEASED WITH PURCHASE.
Was this review helpful?
boat vent by Shane from Crystal, North DakotaJuly 19, 2012

I know that it says support pole not included, but I think the vent and pole should be sold as one unit. The vent really does'nt work well without the pole. I think it should of recommended to purchase the pole at the same time and I would have. Until I get around to buying the pole all I have is a weight in the middle of my tarp. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by John from Rhinelander, WisconsinJune 29, 2012

the cover is a very durable one and the vents are going to work nice.
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT buy, it simply does not work by Robert from Huntersville, North CarolinaMarch 27, 2012

I purchased this item along with a $700.00 cover and cover canopy support with nylon straps and I have spent most of my winter figuring out what went wrong. I will be returning all items for hopefully a full refund.
Was this review helpful?
Good product. Shipping Costs too high by Richard from Fall River, Nova ScotiaNovember 06, 2011

Shipping far too expensive.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Boat Vent by Johannes from Wilmington, North CarolinaOctober 31, 2011

When I finally get the boat cover, I think the Boat Vent will work great.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Just what it looks like by Daniel from Colorado Springs, ColoradoJune 06, 2011

Very easy to install, have some marine fabric glue for your ruff edges on the cover. Does what it says it will and actually vents.
Was this review helpful?
No idea if it works by David from Windsor, ConnecticutOctober 22, 2009

I bought the Boat Vent II with support pole at the same time I bought a new cover for my boat. Unfortunately, the vent comes with no instructions on its use. iboat.com customer service could offer no assistance on how to install it. (very disappointing they don't understand the products they sell.) Looking at Taylor Made's web site, it looks like I'm supposed to cut a hole in my brand new cover. There's no real instructions on the site on how to do this (the video is pretty useless). I assume there would be some reinforcement installed to avoid creating tear points where the hole has been cut, but none was provided with the vent. In summary, the Boat Vent II sits on the shelf, because I'm not cutting a hole in my brand new $500 cover without any assurance that I'm not destroying it.
(25 of 27 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Vent II (Support Pole not included) - Taylor Made by a CustomerSeptember 17, 2008


(1 of 15 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?