Continue Shopping
Representative Image of Digital Manual

Boat Motor Repair Manual Online 1 Year Subscription - Seloc

Our Price: $19.95
Part # 3129605
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 29 Reviews
Showing 29 of 29 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Good stuff for a full restore by Mike from El Cajon, CaliforniaDecember 25, 2013

I really like the product. Its full of information. I have only one issue, the parts page isnt very friendy. There should be a drawing of all the components then the list of parts below so you can pick them out easier. Other than that, the site is great. Diagrams are very good. Access was instant to the site as advertised. Mike
(10 of 10 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product by Kerry from Palmdale, CaliforniaNovember 09, 2013

I love the fact that I can view the Manuel anywhere I am on my phone. If I need it on paper, I just send it to my printer and presto. I have only the content that I need.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Saved $ by Daryle from Mounds View, MinnesotaOctober 19, 2013

This is the second time I have ordered a Seloc online subscription. First was on my eighty hp merc and now on my OMC cobra 4.3 lt. Within three hours of using the manual, I saved two to three hundred dollars repairing my stater and winterizing my unit. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful?
disappointing quality by Christophe from st-Jean-Baptiste, QuebecJuly 27, 2013

I buy this manual because I rebuilt a Mercury engine and I wanted the torques and the specification in first. In second, I wanted all the step to rebuilt. But I'm really disappointed because the manual is not well done like a real manual. I don't now if the real Seloc manual are better but I am disappointed by the online manual. We need more picture for rebuilt!!!
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Vary informative but it's not 100% model pacific by Matthew from Athens, New YorkJuly 01, 2013

Vary imformative manual and it has given me the procedures that I needed to perform repairs on my 1973 65hp Evinrude triumph outboard. I gave it a 4 star because I don't think it is a one modle manual. It has late model and early models combined in one manual and I was hoping for more of a O.E.M original for 1973 models 65372/65373 only. I just noticed pictures that are not for my outboard.but other than that it's worth the money for a year subsection and you can just print as you go. I would recommend Seloc to any boat owner or mechanic.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
3129605 by Steve from Florence, South CarolinaApril 29, 2013

I will know better about the product when I finish my engine rebuild so far great
Was this review helpful?
perfect by Robert from Rotonda West, FloridaApril 25, 2013

this is perfect for me. im new to the engine and it allows me to sit and look over it. not sure how long ill need it but good to know this is available ... ty
Was this review helpful?
Delivery by Brian from Gold River, British ColumbiaApril 04, 2013

I have yet to recieve my order....
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
very handy by Dennis from Blairsville, GeorgiaFebruary 24, 2013

Good manual easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Good Source for Quick Information by Alan from Austin, TexasOctober 15, 2012

For anyone that has some experience with mechanical troubleshooting and repairs, this manual is comprehensive and very good for getting quick information. I had no trouble finding all I needed to know for my Force 120 carburetor rebuild, and I didn't have to wait for a book in the mail. I had no problems with any of the pictures, the navigation was clear and easy, and there are good troubleshooting tips. If you are planning on a motor overhaul, get a paper book, it will simplify your information and give you an on bench shop reference ... other than that this manual will work just fine for parts identification and replacement procedures. As far as torque specs go, they are there for many things but not all, use common sense and don't forget you are working with Aluminum parts. If you are needing comprehensive torque tables, find and buy the paper book.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Lacks pictures by Everett from Felton, CaliforniaSeptember 27, 2012

As my title states, there are many instances where a pic would be very helpful. There are some both actual motors and some block diagrams, but very lacking.
(6 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
repair by Charles from Portland, OregonSeptember 18, 2012

found what i need
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Service Manual Review by James from Spanish Fork, UtahJuly 20, 2012

This manual is well written and very useful. The illustrations are great for clarification and location. The only possible improvement would be to contain everything that the factory manual has.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Evinrude 15hp manual by Claude from Gallix, QuebecJune 03, 2012

Most of the book is to old, pictures and drawing are not complete neither very clear. Should be more explicite, as we can see in the parts catalog...
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Honda 50hp by Lawrence from Nordland, WashingtonJune 01, 2012

A very concise and to the point manual, thanks Seloc!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Repair manual by Sam from Hampton, VirginiaMarch 08, 2012

Very good info,saved money n time by handling the job myself. Thanks! Sam
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Outboard Motor Manual by Warren from Houston, TexasOctober 11, 2011

Great online source for immediate information that I was not able to find anywhere else.
(2 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
small mercury outboard by Scott from Slippery Rock, PennsylvaniaSeptember 27, 2011

there was supposed lots of pics in the online manual. I got more information off the internet with google search. There wasn't so I went ahead and spent more money on the Seloc printed manual. I feel I wasted my money purchasing the online manual. The paper manual was great and very helpful.
(10 of 10 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Online Repair Manual by Tracy from Milford, OhioSeptember 07, 2011

The online version of the repair manual is somewhat difficult to navigate through, it would be much better as a PDF file in whole instead of broken into pieces or at least a choice between the two. Not all of the remove and replace instructions include torque specifications. Information contained in the manual seems to be pretty good as far as instructions are concerned. I believe given the choice between the online manual and a hard copy book I would choose the book instead.
(9 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
boat motor repair manual online by David from McCarley, MississippiSeptember 05, 2011

I did not like the manual on line, it tells you just enough information to get you in trouble, then you have to go somewhere else to get help with a repair.
(9 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great Help by Cynthia from Senatobia, MississippiJuly 18, 2011

Could not have found this extensive information any cheaper. Thanks for the help!
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Online Manual by Steven from streetman, TexasApril 14, 2011

Seloc manuals are great, this online one is no exception. The details were very helpful in working on my mercury outboard. Just make sure you pay attention to the order that you remove parts. The pictures are great, but don't always show every small detail.
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for basic information by Jason from Portland, OregonMarch 28, 2011

I ordered this online manual and had access to the information I need almost instantly. I know very little when it comes to mechanic work, but it gave me what I needed to fix my engine. The information provided was pretty basic so don't expect much if you are doing some complicated repairs. However, if you just need to know where parts are located and other basics procedures, then it is money well spent.
(7 of 8 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
wasted cash by Joseph from Winnipeg, ManitobaAugust 10, 2010

I was very disappointed with this repair manual. There is no information that I could use. Very generic. No drawings of the engine components, no procedures for removal, no troubleshooting topics, etc, etc. I really don't understand how anyone can give this product a good review. Sorry iBoats but I will be very careful spending money at your site again.
(25 of 29 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Almost Excellent by Christopher from Seneca, South CarolinaMay 20, 2010

I was able to login easily and found exactly the schematic I needed for my engine. Browsed other areas(maint sched parts) and found the information pricing correct and timely. I would have given it 5-stars, but the .pdf files are sometimes hard to read. If you enlarge them you lose the detail you may need (specifically wiring color codes- (difficult to see on most dwgs, I guess.)
(17 of 18 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Worked for me by a CustomerFebruary 25, 2010

Had all the info I needed for less cost. Easy to navigate and find needed parts of manual.
(11 of 16 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Motor Repair Manual Online 1 Year Subscription - Seloc by a CustomerSeptember 12, 2009

Nothing there. No information. Generic info like don't smoke while handling gas.... etc. Useless and a rip off.
(204 of 239 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Motor Repair Manual Online 1 Year Subscription - Seloc by a CustomerJune 15, 2009

iboats was extremely helpful in finding what I needed. I purchased a 1 year, online subscription. I received all my information within a minute. I was a little confused about my registration with Seloc, but a customer service person at iboats helped through it. I highly recommend iboats & Seloc.
(22 of 29 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Motor Repair Manual Online 1 Year Subscription - Seloc by a CustomerNovember 08, 2008

I liked what I seen but I can't access it again. Please send me infor on how to access the manual again.
(32 of 50 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?