Continue Shopping
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover

Cover Straps

Our Price: $0.00
Compare at $29.92
You Save: $29.92
(100% Off)
Part # 61000
(Item typically sold as part of a package. Inquire for price if purchasing separately.)
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 279 Reviews
Showing 279 of 279 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
tie down kit by Randy - Bethlehem, ConnecticutApril 08, 2014

not enough in kit for cover
Was this review helpful?
cover by Bobby - East Galesburg, IllinoisApril 03, 2014

excellent
Was this review helpful?
Not Even Close! by Jeffrey - New London, North CarolinaMarch 06, 2014

This cover is touted as semi-custom but didn't fit my 25' Sanpan at all. The cover was way to large and even when tied at the water line the cover was baggy and the poles had to be extended to crazy heights to get any cover tension at all. Spend a little more and get a proper custom cover made.
Was this review helpful?
Semi-custom fit on Lowe 175 Stinger by Ken - Tahlequah, OklahomaFebruary 27, 2014

Generally happy with the Performance Aqua Shield semi-custom cover. Overall quality is good. Fit is adequate for my 2007 Lowe 175 Stinger but some additional support for cover in bow area is required to keep water from pooling on the cover.
Was this review helpful?
Could Have Spent Over $800.00! by Lindon - Glendale, ArizonaFebruary 22, 2014

Well, it had been 3+ very hot Phoenix summers and our old boat cover had literally been baked by the Arizona sun. After a long search at our local big box hunt and fish stores, as well as online, I came across the ENDURACover on iboats.com. We own a Regal 2200 and I have to say the fit finish of this cover is like it was a custom sewn cover from Regal Boats. It also came with plenty of extra tie down straps to keep it on the boat in the windiest of weather. The material and craftsmanship is top notch too! Not to mention, it was a true "red"(wife requested), not maroon, shipping was free, paid no sales tax and it arrived via UPS right on time. All for just over $400.00. Thanks iboats.com and ENDURACover!
Was this review helpful?
endura cover by Fidel - Victorville, CaliforniaFebruary 08, 2014

no comment the cover did not fit i had to return it
Was this review helpful?
Whaler boat cover by Gary - Newtown, PennsylvaniaFebruary 03, 2014

I ended up buying the cover way before I was able to pick up the new Whaler. Between getting what ever bug was going around and the weather I could not pick it up until 1/20/14. The cover fit the 13' Whaler like a glove. All that was needed to make the cover fit and supports were included with the cover. I even gave the Cheseapeake Whaler Co. your name and number. They had asked for it when I told them of you. Thank you Gary Kunnas
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by John - Litchfield Park, ArizonaJanuary 14, 2014

Looks great and fits very good
Was this review helpful?
EnduraCover Tie Down Kit by Linda L - Edmonds, WashingtonJanuary 07, 2014

Great fit and type of fabric on the cover.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by John - Calabash, North CarolinaDecember 31, 2013

Fits like a custom made cover - looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by Dailey - Glen Burnie, MarylandDecember 20, 2013

I got this kit for my boat cover and this work out very well I recommend this kit if you need tie downs this works great.
Was this review helpful?
Secure it by Jack - Boise, IdahoDecember 14, 2013

Plenty long! Can be hotcut to fit after cinching down cover so that free ends aren't blowing around. Hint-tape, ziptie, sew ect. the buckle end to itself after sizing for ease of installing next time.Tape your tagends to strap also for a clean look,and you won't that half of the buckle either.
Was this review helpful?
Secure it by Jack - Boise, IdahoDecember 14, 2013

Plenty long! Can be hotcut to fit after cinching down cover so that free ends aren't blowing around. Hint-tape, ziptie, sew ect. the buckle end to itself after sizing for ease of installing next time.Tape your tagends to strap also for a clean look,and you won't lose that half of the buckle either.
Was this review helpful?
Boston whaler 130 sport w/bow rail and engine cover by Wilson - Denville, New JerseyDecember 06, 2013

Rec. boat cover about two week and put on already, only thing wrong is around the stern light area's cover was too much cloth and not fit,that's why every time after rain ,there will be stayed with a 5" x 10" water hole on it, what can I do, or how can I solve that problem??
Was this review helpful?
tied down by Jared - Boulder Creek, CaliforniaDecember 05, 2013

works as described
Was this review helpful?
New cover does not have reinforment at windshield by Craig - Petaluma, CaliforniaNovember 25, 2013

I like the new cover. It would have been better if they installed a reinforcement for the windshield to protect the cover.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Guy - Casa Grande, ArizonaNovember 24, 2013

Very easy to use. Has made putting boat in storage fast.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover tie downs by James - Spring Green, WisconsinNovember 19, 2013

great
Was this review helpful?
boat tie downs by Walter - Sebastian, FloridaNovember 17, 2013

they work just fine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Marvin - Sardis, British ColumbiaNovember 12, 2013

very nice
Was this review helpful?
17" Boston Whaler Montauk boat cover by Donald - Gardnerville, NevadaNovember 07, 2013

Though my overall rating is very good, I have a couple sticking points. I did not receive all the tie down straps necessary to secure my cover. I have four loops in my cover for which I did not receive straps. Where I live in NW Nevada, wind is boat cover enemy number 1 and I want every possible part of the cover secured. Also, I believe the cover could be more snug at the transom, particularly at the motor well. There is a sizable gap that will present an entrance point for blowing snow to build up in the back of the boat (enemy #2). I also found the center support pole arrangement puzzling as there is a snap sewn in the cover for the end of the pole and a corresponding snap at the end of the support pole yet that snap is covered up by the rounded plastic cover support/strap assembly that fits over the end of the pole, so what's the purpose of the snaps? I will be contacting iBoats soon for my 4 missing straps. Other than these points, it's a very well made, substantial boat cover which 'should' hold up in the harsh conditions which occur here.
Was this review helpful?
2020 Key west cover and support by Grady - Townsend, GeorgiaOctober 31, 2013

Cover is really good, great fit. The support needs a wider area where it contacts the cover. The small round area leaves a really big bulge. Other wise its good. Need to have straps for all tie down loops, my kit was about 6 short.
Was this review helpful?
Kate by Wayne - Lafleche, SaskatchewanOctober 29, 2013

We are very pleased with the pontoon boat cover purchased from iboats and would recommend the company to a friends
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs by Eric - San Rafael, CaliforniaOctober 22, 2013

The tie downs work fine.
Was this review helpful?
Great cover at a good price. by David - Winter Park, FloridaOctober 21, 2013

The cover is well made in America at a fair price. Quick shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent by Dennis - Burlington, IowaOctober 18, 2013

Looks and fits well
Was this review helpful?
tie down by Robert - Moscow, IdahoOctober 13, 2013

works as directed
Was this review helpful?
Carver boat cover by Scott - Clinton Township, MichiganOctober 09, 2013

A very nice cover for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by Thomas - Pace, FloridaAugust 22, 2013

The boat cover fit perfectly on my Sea Ray 260BR.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect. by Mark - McMinnville, TennesseeAugust 20, 2013

The straps are perfect for the boat cover.
Was this review helpful?
Owner by Donald - Baton Rouge, LouisianaAugust 15, 2013

Every thing went well. High quality, on time service. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful?
well satisfied by William - Lake Placid, FloridaAugust 13, 2013

well satisfied
Was this review helpful?
Cover for Pioneer Sportfish by Stephen - Fruit Cove, FloridaAugust 08, 2013

Fit was perfect. Easy to install. Quality is very good.
Was this review helpful?
Weak Clips by Eilene - Aliquippa, PennsylvaniaAugust 05, 2013

We have the boat cover tie down Kit. But the very first clip we snapped - snapped back!! Broke the first time my husband pulled it tight.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Jason - Paul, IdahoAugust 05, 2013

The boat cover I recived does not fit the tower legs were they mount to the top side of the boat. There is a big gap pulling on the cover to get on.
Was this review helpful?
Nice heavy straps...Beautiful cover by Martin - Salinas, CaliforniaAugust 01, 2013

These straps are heavier material than most...well packaged...and easy to install. The cover material is really high quality...the fit is really good (Especially since it is a semi-custom cover)...and iboats was able to satisfy my time crunch. Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful?
Nice heavy straps... by Martin - Salinas, CaliforniaAugust 01, 2013

These straps are heavier material than most...well packaged...and easy to install. ..and iboats was able to satisfy my time crunch. Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful?
Nice heavy straps by Martin - Salinas, CaliforniaAugust 01, 2013

These straps are heavier material than most...well packaged...and easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
Great product by Ed - Marco Island, FloridaJuly 31, 2013

Great fit, nice material and great price with 7year warranty. Excellent
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by John - Crystal River, FloridaJuly 29, 2013

Very nice cover and does as required.
Was this review helpful?
Supra Legacy Boat Cover by Glenn - Beverly Hills, MichiganJuly 18, 2013

I tried to order a boat cover and received one that covered the swim platform which I did not want. The top part of the web page indicated it covers the swim platform the bottom part of the web page says it doesn't cover the swim platform. I only noticed the bottom part of the web page. Customer services says to return it I have to pay a $30 restocking fee. I just wanted to exchange for the correct cover apparently that's against policy and said I should return the cover which covers the swim platform, pay the restocking fee, pay to ship it back. I received an email from customer service that was supposed to have a return authorization number in it, but guess what the number was missing. Customer service says I could call their order line and they might be able to help me get the correct cover. So far I have paid $50 for a cover I can't use because their website doesn't show the product correctly... guess I won't waste my time and money on iboats.com ever again. G. Everitt
Was this review helpful?
ENDURAcover by David - Virginia Beach, VirginiaJuly 18, 2013

This is the third cover I have bought from iboats the others were fine but this one is a little smaller and does not go over the rub rail in the stern.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Richard - Mount Holly, New JerseyJuly 17, 2013

When trailering the boat the cover really flaps around and I have it tired very tight on both sides I wish it was a tighter fit but other then that its a very well made cover 100%
Was this review helpful?
Great product by Norman - Grand Ledge, MichiganJuly 16, 2013

Makes my old boat look like new. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
boat tie down by Dan - Eagle, ColoradoJuly 16, 2013

Thanks for a another great product and will be recommending you to friends and family
Was this review helpful?
excellant company will recomend and buy from again. by Dan - Eagle, ColoradoJuly 16, 2013

Thanks for great product and customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Great cover, Fits well by Gale - Branson, MissouriJuly 13, 2013

I was very pleased with this boat cover for my 1999 Ranger Cherokee 207. It was a good fit, the maroon color that I chose was a good color, and the material looks like it will hold up well. I only wish there had been a strap at every tie down. As it is, there is a strap for approx. every other tie down.
Was this review helpful?
Tie down Kit by Robert - South Weymouth, MassachusettsJuly 13, 2013

nice set
Was this review helpful?
simi fit boat cover by Leland - Esperia, CaliforniaJuly 08, 2013

I did not purchase a tie down kit, I purchased a boat cover, which I was not very pleased with after towing my boat to N. California. The area for the nose of my boat ripped out and I had to take it to an appolstery shop and getting it resewn.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Victor - Standish, MaineJuly 04, 2013

This product is very Sturdy and strong, will get years of use from it.
Was this review helpful?
owner by Robert - Kingman, ArizonaJuly 04, 2013

would rather have a trailer clip instead of rap around
Was this review helpful?
Man, really? by Robert - Teutopolis, IllinoisJuly 02, 2013

Thank God you didn't charge that much! The clasps are cheap and break easy both for the supporting center pole and the tie downs. Im glad they never made it out on the hi-way, super glad they broke in the garage. Look, I didn't apply that much to them I'm 5'5" and 145lbs. Rubber tie down straps from Wal-Mart---LOL, worked very well and take half the time applying, that makes more time fishing, bottom-line!
Was this review helpful?
good boat cover by Dan - Mattapoisett, MassachusettsJune 27, 2013

So far so good. Good fit and nice having a light material instead of the CARIBE cover that was stiff and heavy and hard to deal with. Bought the vented pole but have not installed it yet as the cover seems to shed rain fine by itself. The website said it came with a free motor cover and that didn't happen but the boat cover does the job anyway...... Now we just have to see how it holds up over time.....
Was this review helpful?
Not what I asked for by Jannis - Stratahm, New HampshireJune 24, 2013

I was very specific about needing a cover for a boat in the water, not a trailer cover. I was told the cover would have a draw string, reinforcement patches that could be applied to areas where hardware sticks up on the boat to reinforce the cover. None of that came with the cover. I got a trailer cover and trailer tie downs. What a total waste of my time and yours.
Was this review helpful?
ENDURACover by Bradley - Minnetonka, MinnesotaJune 21, 2013

For the price, I was expecting a better fitting cover. This cover does not have gusseted seams to shape the cover around the windshield and has extra unnecessary material at the back 1/3 of the boat. The material is also lightweight. To make sure the cover drains properly the support has to be in the right spot and strapped tight in multiple locations. I think this cover should be priced at about 60% of what I paid for it.
Was this review helpful?
Great Product by William - Antigo, WisconsinJune 21, 2013

We ordered a boat cover with the Tie Down Kit included. Couldn't be happier with either product! Well made and both do exactly what they should.
Was this review helpful?
rabbott9 by Robert - Macon, GeorgiaJune 17, 2013

Fits like a glove. Well satisfied
Was this review helpful?
tiedown kit by William - San Antonio, TexasJune 13, 2013

Good
Was this review helpful?
Does the job! by Natalie - Ogdensburg, New YorkJune 12, 2013

This product works exactly as it states. Very easy to put on and adjust.
Was this review helpful?
very good by Richard - Jackson, New JerseyJune 07, 2013

very good ,could be a bigger package. my cover has 17 loops I would have like to use all of them.
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by Kenneth - Leavenworth, KansasJune 03, 2013

works great better than rope
Was this review helpful?
Good but not quite great by Dwayne - Portland, OregonJune 03, 2013

The tie down kit is made with quality materials. The snap clips feel strong and webbing is of good quality. The only reason these aren't 'great' or a '5' is that they come up four short for the matching boat cover I ordered with them. I would expect them to come with the same number of tie down loops that are on the cover, but, again, four short.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit by Bill - Huntsville, AlabamaJune 01, 2013

This is an excellent kit. The straps are easy to use and they secure the cover tight enough to trailer or leave out in the elements without worrying about a "system" failure.
Was this review helpful?
a1 by Ian - Point Edward, OntarioMay 31, 2013

fits perfect
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Larry - Nederland, TexasMay 29, 2013

I am not happy with the boat cover I received. When size of boat and the center console was given to you, you said you could make one to fit like a glove. The one I got does not fit like you showed on the internet. I can't pull it tight enough for the rain water to not sit on it and the cover hangs over the side too much.
Was this review helpful?
Fits like a glove by Jared - Houma, LouisianaMay 22, 2013

Great cover fits perfectly when you put your seats up on the front and back the boat. Also works well with the vented pole just got to cut the hole in the cover for the vent. I really didn't like the straps they send with it, so I wend buy some bungee straps which I find works a lot better than the buckle straps.
Was this review helpful?
Nice Quality, Great Value by Karl - Williamsburg, VirginiaMay 15, 2013

These straps came free with my cover but I would pay for them in a heartbeat. The quality is good and they have plenty of material to do a proper tiedown. My only complaint is that it would be better to have 4-6 additional straps. Carver covers have more than 12 tie-down loops.
Was this review helpful?
Deckboat cover by a CustomerMay 13, 2013

Fitted perfectly and looks very durable.
Was this review helpful?
needs cleat access by John - Somerset, KentuckyMay 08, 2013

The cover seems to be of good material. And, it seems appropriate if just used for trailering. However, once a boat gets to the dock, it needs to be tied up and pontoons are usually tied up parallel to the dock. Without access to the cleats, a spring line cannot be tied to the dock while the cover is on the boat. I recognize that the cover will be removed in order to launch the boat, but once launched many boats are re-covered awaiting all the users to arrive, for temporary storage or the like. Simple cleat access should be added in order to make these covers more "custom" and more usable.
Was this review helpful?
Good tie down kit by Patrick - Auburn, CaliforniaApril 30, 2013

Haven't had to use them yet but the quality of the product feels very good
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover tie Down Kit-EnduraCover by Charles - Elk Grove, CaliforniaApril 23, 2013

The Best cover I have ever order. Fit like a glove.Thanks.One Happy customer
Was this review helpful?
Excellent purchase and great price!! by John - Lakeland, FloridaApril 15, 2013

Fits very well and the quality is evident.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit by Laurent - Aurora, OntarioApril 15, 2013

Easy to install and works great.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by David - Coulterville, IllinoisApril 12, 2013

awesome cover fit good thank you
Was this review helpful?
Great Cover by Michael - Goodlettsville, TennesseeApril 10, 2013

I was a little skeptical about buying a "Made For" cover on line but couldn't be happier with the product I received. Fits the boat like a glove and looks great. I am now able to keep the boat outside, not in my shop, and can put all the tools back where they belong. I don't have to worry about water or other "things" getting in the boat and making a mess or ruining the seats, etc. Thanks, iboats.com for a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover by Terry - Roseville, CaliforniaApril 09, 2013

Works excellent, straps were long enough that once installed I was able to cut approx (2) two feet off of eave strap.
Was this review helpful?
So far so good. Fits like a glove. by Conrad - Naples, MaineApril 04, 2013

Now we'll wait and see how it holds up to the elements. I'll come back in 2 years! to complete review.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Robert - Madison, WisconsinMarch 30, 2013

fits well. tie down work. Now is the test how it holds up.
Was this review helpful?
Boston Whaler Montauk boat cover by James - San Antonio, TexasMarch 29, 2013

Fits like a glove and is very easy to install. It did come short two sets of straps but that was not a problem that could not be overcome. It looks very good on the boat.
Was this review helpful?
Good product. by Jerry - Gibson City, IllinoisMarch 09, 2013

I got a 20' cover. could have used about 6 more tiedowns. But the ones that were included were a pleasure to install.
Was this review helpful?
Cheap cover tie downs by Daniel - Weatherford, TexasMarch 06, 2013

The tie downs are just nylon straps with a plastic buckle. They are not anything special and they just go through a loop in the edge of the cover. The good part is that they give you plenty of length so that you can cut them to length. The bad part is that they don't stay attached to the cover so you have to keep them in order. The best part was that they were free with the cover.
Was this review helpful?
tie down by Larry - Hillsboro, TexasFebruary 27, 2013

the tie down or o.k. but if you pull to hard the snaps will break.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit by Walter - Hagerstown, MarylandFebruary 26, 2013

Good product, very fair price
Was this review helpful?
endura cover by Robert - Monroe, ConnecticutFebruary 19, 2013

The cover did not fit.Had to send back and wait for credit...still waiting
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product by Terry - Whitehouse, TexasFebruary 15, 2013

These tie downs worked great I just wish the kit included a tie down for every loop on the cover
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Robert - York, South CarolinaJanuary 05, 2013

very pleased
Was this review helpful?
Modern and Quick by Don - Wes Des Moines, IowaJanuary 04, 2013

We received the tie downs as part of the boat cover order. They worked very well. We would like it if the number of tie downs equaled the number of gromets, but it was all good in the end.
Was this review helpful?
awaiting use of product by Beverly - Webster, New YorkJanuary 01, 2013

Since it is winter here in Webster, NY this product will not be put into service until spring weather arrives. The boat is currently shrink wrapped and will remain so until late March or early April but initial inspection of this product is most satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit by R - Wolfe City, TexasDecember 30, 2012

Kit was universal and could be set for any situation. The plastic connectors are very fragile. will need to replace all of them.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Leeann - Rockland, MassachusettsDecember 29, 2012

great cover, easy to use, first time boater, so I love this website!
Was this review helpful?
cover by William - Memphis, TennesseeDecember 29, 2012

Haven't opened yet
Was this review helpful?
xxxx by Gary - Mesa, ArizonaDecember 29, 2012

xxxxxx
Was this review helpful?
Archie Bell and the Drells! by James - New Bern, North CarolinaDecember 20, 2012

Tighten up. Worked great, good quality, my wife and I tied her down with a fight! Doesn't get better than that.
Was this review helpful?
ENDURACover by Heberto - Brownsville, TexasDecember 20, 2012

fit perfectly
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Robert - Discovery Bay, CaliforniaDecember 16, 2012

The cover appears to have good quality, however, my boat is in the water 100% of the time. The cover will not tie down to the boat therefore I am returning it back effective tomorrow Dec, 17th. When I ordered it I told the salesperson it was entirely left in the water and I do not have a trailer. Thank You, Robert
Was this review helpful?
to loose by Steven - Gainesville, GeorgiaDecember 16, 2012

product seems durable, but does not fit well. I ordered this cover because it was model and make specific.The cover puddles in many areas. there is not a support system that i have found that works.I have had to build my own support. i would like to know how you get the pictures in your adds to look so perfect Steve Morotti 770-540-3126
Was this review helpful?
Tie down kit by Raymond - Harlingen, TexasDecember 15, 2012

There were not enough tie downs furnished with the cover. I called and requested them to send more and nothing has been sent. It's only been 1-2 weeks. So I'll give them some time before I call again.
Was this review helpful?
Endura cover by Douglas - Blue Point, New YorkDecember 02, 2012

Cover fits very well. Quality appears to be as advertised. I'm going to monitor the life of this cover. I feel that getting five to six seasons out of it will definitely make it worth it as an option over shrink rapping. Plus it's better for the environment.
Was this review helpful?
tie downs by Rick - Murfreesboro, TennesseeNovember 30, 2012

I purchased a new cover, tie downs and the pole supports. The 3 items together have provided a great system to protect my boat while it sits in the elements.
Was this review helpful?
Work well...get 2 by Seth - Lititz, PennsylvaniaNovember 17, 2012

These tie-downs work well, just make sure to get two. My cover was for a 22' Four Winns and the cover came with one tie down kit. One kit is fine if the boat is just sitting on the trailer, but if you plan to tow the boat with the cover on, you will need a second tie down kit to properly secure the cover and prevent too much air from getting under the cover. Also make sure you "play around" with trap locations until you find the tie down point on your trailer that makes the cover fit most securely.
Was this review helpful?
Looks well made by William - Waterford, ConnecticutNovember 17, 2012

The cover looks well made and fits very well. We will see after the winter how the cover made out.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover by Gerald - Stratham, New HampshireNovember 09, 2012

product is as specified light duty use only. straps slipped in the clips when pulled too tightly
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by Charles - Florence, South CarolinaNovember 09, 2012

This is the second one I have ordered and they are both very good covers. Very satisfied with the quality and the price.
Was this review helpful?
Held through Sandy by William - Mullica Hill, New JerseyNovember 04, 2012

Just bought a cover with these tie downs a few weeks ago. First test was when I secured ny cover for the first time to honker down for hurricane Sandy. They took about 15 minutes to install and cut to length. I then trailered my boat from the Jersey shore to Philly area at the beginning of the storm. They held my cover tight enough to run all the rain off and never moved through the whole storm.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Tie down kit by Donald - Biddeford, MaineOctober 29, 2012

Good tie downs. Wish there were 16 not 12.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover and ties by Paul - Nebraska City, NebraskaOctober 24, 2012

the boat cover is a greay fit it was worth the money Thank You
Was this review helpful?
pontoon boat cover by Larry - Rowlett, TexasOctober 18, 2012

Your ad for the cover included an outboard motor cover,which I did not recieve.Please send me this cover. The engine cover helped me make the decision to order from your company. Your assistance in this matter will be appreciated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
broken buckles by Chad - Cameron, North CarolinaOctober 15, 2012

I did not expect much from this tie down kit, it came free with my cover. The straps were too short to reach my trailer and the plastic buckles broke when cinching them tight. The ones that did not break, would not hold the strap tight.
Was this review helpful?
Must have by David - Lexington, South CarolinaOctober 14, 2012

This tie down kit is a must to fully secure your boat cover. It was included with my cover at no extra cost.
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by David - Green River, WyomingOctober 08, 2012

They are plenty long and strong enough for the job.
Was this review helpful?
Does the job by Mattthew - Newport News, VirginiaOctober 08, 2012

as advertised, the tiedowns do the job as advertised. Buckels are plastic and may sun fade and crack within a year, but we'll see as it sits all winter.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover tie down by Barb - Kamloops, British ColumbiaOctober 07, 2012

very pleased thank you
Was this review helpful?
Great Product by Ronald - Beverly Hills, FloridaOctober 05, 2012

Straps hold tight. Boat Cover loose?, just pull down on the strap to tighten.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by DeRosset - Columbia, South CarolinaOctober 04, 2012

The boat cover was delivered quickly as promised and was as described. It seems to be solidly constructed and fits my Key West perfectly. The tie-downs that were included free seem to be well constructed and appropriate to the task.
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs by Rodney - Keizer, OregonOctober 04, 2012

Nice tie downs and good directions.
Was this review helpful?
Ron S by Ron - Ridgecrest, CaliforniaOctober 01, 2012

Very easy to install
Was this review helpful?
A Great Quality Product...the ENDURAcover by Beverly - Kitty Hawk, North CarolinaSeptember 22, 2012

No complaints at all, customer service was extremely helpful, received the cover very timely and it is everything I hoped it would be. Fits like a glove, easy to put on and remove, worked really well in the last nor' easter a few weeks ago in the OBX too. Good thick, light weight water proof material. Will recommend to mariner friends. Just did to my brother-in-law who plans to buy one. thank you, keep up the good ol' USA quality product. -John Kissinger
Was this review helpful?
bad fit by Frances - Plainfield, IllinoisSeptember 19, 2012

even tho your website said it had a cover to fit the 180 sunsation pontoon from Primier the cover you sent was way too wide and long for the boat. Not sure how we're going to make this work. very unhappy.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - EnduraCover by Steve - New Braunfels, TexasSeptember 13, 2012

It would be nice for the kit to have straps for all the tie down loops.
Was this review helpful?
Buckle Problem by William - Ottawa, OntarioSeptember 12, 2012

When installing for the first time and tightening one of the stern straps, the snap buckle male end snapped/broke. I can easily replace locally, but must say that the snap buckles are too small/weak. I have sturdier snap buckles on my life jacket! If the manufacturer of the cover(Carver) makes and supplies the Tie Down Kit, they need to beef up the snap buckles. If they, or iboats, goes to a supplier, they need to get their supplier to change the snap buckles to stronger ones. I would really appreciate finding out who makes the Tie Down Kit, what the supply chain is from them to me, the customer, and what the maker is going to do about it for future customers. Please acknowledge receipt by e-mail and say what action this report will generate and confirm I'll get a full report of same. Thanks, Bill.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Roger - Truxton, New YorkSeptember 10, 2012

im very satisfied my cover fit perfect right from the start and quality is excellent.thanks carvercovers and iboats.rfrost,truxton,ny
Was this review helpful?
Boat Coveer by Larry - Toronto, OntarioSeptember 09, 2012

The boat cover is great. The only problem it blows off on the front of the boat. I plan to make some kind of a weight and hang them with a clip to hold it down. Ont the other hand I still haven't figured how the scraps hook. Thanks. Larry Kealey
Was this review helpful?
Fair Quality by Michael - Saint Louis, MissouriAugust 15, 2012

The nylon straps are good quality but the plastic turn buckles lack quality
Was this review helpful?
Pontoon cover by Dennis - Bradenton, FloridaAugust 15, 2012

I was expecting a cover made to fit my pontoon not just a large rectangle tarp. What was the purpose of giving the make and model? Very disappointed in the fit I called and asked if this was a cover made for my make and model and was assured it was (NOT)
Was this review helpful?
Not good by James - Stuart, IowaAugust 12, 2012

I bought the cover to protect my boat on a trip to Canada, naturally this was after the warranty period. Going up was okay but coming back the cover ripped 2 ft long on a seam at the motor and the cover shows heavy wear on the transom corners. I threw a rug ovet the trolling motor and that worked great, no wear. One thing that cut a hole thru that was my own fault (I guess)was the trolling motor pedal on the deck, I had never heard of the pedal being a problem but it cut a hole in the cover. All in all the cover looks good out of the bow but trailering should be limited to very short use. Not a very good value if you haul long distance.
Was this review helpful?
tie down by Lionel - Virginia Beach, VirginiaAugust 08, 2012

The tie downs are good . I just think it might be easier ti use with the tie downs made in the cover.
Was this review helpful?
Boat tie down kit - EnduraCover by David - Rhinebeck, New YorkAugust 07, 2012

The tie down cover looks good and does it's job. I that respect it's great...The down side is while tightening the straps tight enough to keep water from puddling on the cover 3 of them broke!....I think they need to be quit a bit sturdier.
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by John - Pensacola, FloridaAugust 06, 2012

The kit is OK but you will be better off with bungee straps.
Was this review helpful?
nice cover by Curtis - bow Island, AlbertaAugust 04, 2012

This is as good as a universal cover can get.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover by Deborah - Baraboo, WisconsinAugust 01, 2012

One of the loops came off. Only used it once so little repair but over all pretty nice. Just wished it had some liner where the troller motor is. We put a towel over the blades so it doesn't rub on cover. Just worried over time it would wear through. Just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Owen - Daly City, CaliforniaJuly 30, 2012

Looks good, performs good, fits perfectly
Was this review helpful?
Learning more with use by Jerry - Bismarck, North DakotaJuly 29, 2012

We have now had our pontoon cover for just over 2 weeks and it is holding up well. It took some small hail and high winds with no problems. It does fit well and we are learning some tricks to keep it tight using the tiedowns that came with the cover. Very good product, I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover by Daniel - Sandpoint, IdahoJuly 28, 2012

The boat cover appears to look very durable. We have not taken it out on the road yet to try it out.
Was this review helpful?
good product by Paul - Port st Lucie, FloridaJuly 27, 2012

good product plenty of straps to secure cover on my 19ft boat
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Ronald - Broken Arrow, OklahomaJuly 25, 2012

Fits perfectly. Fist day was in a rain storm. Shed water like a duck. So far very pleased
Was this review helpful?
***** by Lonnie - Columbus, IndianaJuly 22, 2012

well pleased
Was this review helpful?
done stay tight by Matthew - Dexter, MichiganJuly 18, 2012

When I pulled the straps so they are taught. They slip back and become loose. I reread the instructions again. And I did it like that wonted me to. But still I had to tie the extra strap so it wouldent slow the buckle to slip.
Was this review helpful?
ENDURACover by Allison - Hagerman, IdahoJuly 16, 2012

Everything is great the tie downs didn't come with the cover but you got them to me ASAP Thanks you!
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by Peter - Fayette City, PennsylvaniaJuly 15, 2012

it is ok. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by Anthony - Brunswick, MaineJuly 14, 2012

strap system is easy to use and works great. Since I don't trailer my boat with the cover on, I use only 4 of the straps.
Was this review helpful?
Used twice by Jason - New Prague, MinnesotaJuly 10, 2012

It fits great and works great when trailering.
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs by William - Chico, CaliforniaJuly 10, 2012

They are very easy to use and Glad they came wiht my order.
Was this review helpful?
cover very nice by Ronald - Metairie, LouisianaJuly 05, 2012

I received the cover very quick. I have a 17' boat and the cover i boughtwas for a 16.5' to a 18' boat. The cover is a little big for my boat but it does the job. It has the built in strech cord I wish would have known a pull cord was available, need to call and speak to someone if you order this cover. I ordered through the web site and it does not give the choice. If you have 17' you may want to order the next smaller size.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by William - Rockwood, MichiganJuly 03, 2012

Great value
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by Gilbert - Avon, IndianaJuly 02, 2012

I bought the tie down kit thinking it would cover all of the tie down loops in the cover. I thought wrong. After traveling with the cover on and not enough tie down straps, the cover was not very secure on the boat and allowed moisture to get up under the cover during a period of rain.
Was this review helpful?
Works by Jack - Sims, North CarolinaJune 21, 2012

Sturdy and it works. Enough said.
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs by Jerry - Moab, UtahJune 21, 2012

Product is average, basic webbing
Was this review helpful?
tie downs by Michael - Spencerport, New YorkJune 20, 2012

heavy duty
Was this review helpful?
245 Bayliner Boat Cover by Mattew - Huntington Beach, CaliforniaJune 10, 2012

Heavy duty material, fits boat good but not custom as it says. Hard to find the front of the cover, I will need to add paint marker or something?
Was this review helpful?
Good but could be better by Gary - Forestburgh, New YorkJune 06, 2012

I am satisfied but this kit would be much easier to use if the cover had two female strap connectors attached at each tie down point. The straps could then have two male connectors and there would be no need to align the straps so they are flat and end up in the correct position for tightening.
Was this review helpful?
Retired by Robert - Daisetta, TexasJune 03, 2012

Very happy with my boat cover.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover Tie Down Kit by Richard - Lincoln, NebraskaJune 03, 2012

Water puddles in the front and Back of the Cover.
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by Michael - Huntersville, North CarolinaJune 03, 2012

work well - no issues
Was this review helpful?
lots of straps by Edward - Sparks Glencoe, MarylandMay 30, 2012

Plenty of straps to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover tie down kit by Stephen - Lindsay, OntarioMay 25, 2012

Excellent product! easy to work!
Was this review helpful?
Owner by Greg - Broussard, LouisianaMay 24, 2012

Great cover. Works so well.
Was this review helpful?
lots of strong tie downs by Robert - Sault STE Marie, OntarioMay 22, 2012

there's 12 in the package almost could use a couple more
Was this review helpful?
cover tie downs by Len - Whitehorse, YukonMay 22, 2012

fit snug and seem to stay tight
Was this review helpful?
cover tie downs by Len - Whitehorse, YukonMay 22, 2012

fit snug and do not seem to stay tight
Was this review helpful?
boat cover tie downs by Eugene - New Hartford, New YorkMay 21, 2012

plenty of them and plenty of loops on cover. only thing is, they are made of cheap plastic. snapped 3 of them just tightening down cover to trailer boat...and no i did not try and over tighten them. nylon straps are to strong for the plastic snaps.
Was this review helpful?
Item returned by Robert - Fairmont, MinnesotaMay 10, 2012

Item returned, to difficult to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
tie downs by James - Brighton, MichiganMay 08, 2012

ok, but cover needed 10 more to work reght. jim a
Was this review helpful?
dont waste your money by Eric - Westminster, ColoradoApril 28, 2012

This cover is really disappointing, the color is terrible, they dont send you enough straps to use even a 1/3 of the tie down loops, there is no shock cord in it so you have to go buy a rope winch to get the rope secure. Probably the worst boat accessory I have bought in the last 20 years. Hopefully I will be able to return. Customer service was very rude when I called. If I cant return I will probably appeal the charges on my credit card. Buyer Beware!
Was this review helpful?
Can I rate them a ZERO? by Thomas - College Station, TexasApril 27, 2012

Not sure why you even include these with the boat cover. If you buy one of these covers, the first thing you need to do is open the box and throw the tie downs in the garbage. Next, drive to your nearest Walmart and buy a couple packs of bungee cords to hold down the boat cover (because its not likely to be a very good fit for your boat to begin with).
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Jack - Joplin, MissouriApril 21, 2012

boat cover was a great fit and looks good on my Lowe boat
Was this review helpful?
user by Howard - Blountville, TennesseeApril 20, 2012

Great tie downs, very good design.
Was this review helpful?
Cover Tie Downs by Richard - Nesquehoning, PennsylvaniaApril 19, 2012

Assembled very easy, work well on cover. Could have used 5 more had to go out and purchase more to finish job.
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by Matt - Lawrence, MichiganApril 17, 2012

Hey for free I will take it any day. Even tho I received them for free I am glad I did because my boat is on the trailer alot and they are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover tie down kit. by Michael - Markham, OntarioApril 16, 2012

This is a great tie down kit. Easy to figure out and use.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover tie down kit-ENDURAcover by Andrew - Keswick Ridge, New BrunswickApril 15, 2012

very nice (and affordable) Thank you iboats
Was this review helpful?
Endura Boat Cover by Earl - Wichita Falls, TexasApril 13, 2012

First time out had to travel over 400 miles cover stayed in place without any problem. This cover is very well made and it looks great. A lot of loops and straps keep the cover in place. I’m very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover tie down kit - endura cover by Melba - Canyon Lake, TexasApril 05, 2012

The cover fit great, and the only suggestion I would make would be near the motor that the gap not be as large or devise a netting draw tie to close the opening more. We have animals that go into the boat and we had to find some to wedge in that space to keep them out. Other than that, it looks great, fits great, and even repells the water when it rained.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover tie down kit cover by Richard - Sparks, NevadaApril 04, 2012

The boat cover is very high quality for the money and the fit was excellent. The tie down straps and the center pole and straps are also a good quality and fit. We are very satisfied with the product and with the ease of purchase and speed of delivery, Richard Kirklande
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied!! by James - Morgantown, West VirginiaApril 01, 2012

Works fine!! Am very satisfied withTie Down Kit and Cover!
Was this review helpful?
Haven't used them yet by Joseph - Chase City, VirginiaMarch 25, 2012

I intend to use the cover only in the marina and for winter storage so I will not be using the tie down kit. However, I made a poly line drawstring that I passed through the cover loops to cinch up the cover when it is in use.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover by Keith - Hastings, NebraskaMarch 19, 2012

Very well made.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by David - Merritt Island, FloridaMarch 09, 2012

Great cover for the money fits good and made in the USA.
Was this review helpful?
cover by William - Federal way, WashingtonFebruary 26, 2012

nice
Was this review helpful?
Free Tie Downs by Michael - Scott City, MissouriFebruary 09, 2012

As Expected good quality and functionality for a freebee
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by William - Mauldin, South CarolinaJanuary 28, 2012

Awesome product.
Was this review helpful?
Good for storage, not for moving by Ryan - Lees Summit, MissouriJanuary 17, 2012

These work fine when parked in storage. They are not for trailering/traveling. They are plastic buckles that dont lock very well. They came with the cover I purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Tie down kit by Margaret - Wilton Manors, FloridaJanuary 12, 2012

straps are too short
Was this review helpful?
great product by Norman - Jacksonville, FloridaJanuary 11, 2012

It does what it says it does!
Was this review helpful?
Great Cover! by Jason - Lebanon, TennesseeJanuary 03, 2012

Great cover! I love the look and it is not that hard to handle. I do realize after I purchased this cover that I now need rubber grommets on the edges since it appears that if I pull the cover tight that the corners might be too sharp and rip it. I will fix that soon! Anyway, great cover for the cost and I am very pleased! Jason Tennessee, USA
Was this review helpful?
Great addition for the cover by Terry - Buena Park, CaliforniaDecember 27, 2011

The tie downs are well made and easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Tie down kit by Mark - new Baltimore, MichiganDecember 26, 2011

This is a very good tie down kit made by Endurac.
Was this review helpful?
Good Product by Patti - Covington, KentuckyDecember 25, 2011

I have not had time to put this cover on my boat yet, It looks good out of the box and came with all the tie downs. As soon as I get some warmer weather I will cover my boat with it.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by Ken - Gravois Mills, MissouriDecember 22, 2011

Advertised as water repellant/resistant but appears to resist water like a table cloth.
Was this review helpful?
Endura boat cover for 2011 cobalt 232 by Leopoldo - Coconut Grove, FloridaDecember 05, 2011

I'm extremely disappointed as the cover did not fit at all. It was short about 12 inches in the back, 12 inches in the front and the seams did not fit the windshield corners. I had to tie the back to the engine as there was only 1/2 inch over the platform rail. This should not be called a semi-custom cover at all. I was in a bind as the boat is in my lake house in Texas and my residense is in Miami, FL. I have purchased covers and GPS's before from you that fit perfect. I do not think I will be ordering again from you unless you make this right. I was so upset, I took pictures and would love to share with you. I will not be back to Texas till March or April 2012. Please let me know how I can forward the pictures to you so you can see and understand my frustration. Leo.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by Ronald - Gravette, ArkansasDecember 04, 2011

The fabric and workmanship on the cover was great. However, the size which should have fit our boat was not useable. There was a huge sag between middle and front which would be a rain catcher. No way to block it up that would fix it.
Was this review helpful?
boat owmer by Whitt - Gadsden, AlabamaNovember 29, 2011

The kit works great.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover tie down kit by Thomas - Annapolis, MarylandNovember 23, 2011

the cover itself is well made and fits well but tying the straps to the loops in the hem of the cover is not up to par with industry standards
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit-Enduracover by Pat - Viola, KansasNovember 22, 2011

Worked great with our cover. The right length so we can attach them to the dock while our boat is on a lift.
Was this review helpful?
EnduraCover boat cover by Dennis - Herndon, VirginiaNovember 15, 2011

Excellent quality material cover fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Tom - Pearland, TexasNovember 15, 2011

great cover and a great price I was very pleased
Was this review helpful?
Tie down kit by Dan - Bunnlevel, North CarolinaNovember 14, 2011

When I ordered the cover this tie down kit was free. If I would have known there was not enough in the kit for the cover that I ordered, I would have ordered more. I'm also not very pleased on how difficult it is to get them tight.
Was this review helpful?
good by Luc - Laval des Rapides, QuebecNovember 13, 2011

the longer is good and the attachement its soft a little bit
Was this review helpful?
Full one pc. boat cover by Robert - West Haven, ConnecticutOctober 27, 2011

Although the product material seems suitable for the use and was delivered on time as specified, I'm not very happy with the fit. I had to choose from a list which includes make, model, year and hull type in order to make this purchase. My complaint, is that the area where the windshield is does not line up with where the bump out for that area is located. All in all, the product, for the price is reasonable. I will try some other products for iboats.com because they appear to be a company with a conscience.
Was this review helpful?
good by Doug - Weyburn, SaskatchewanOctober 15, 2011

product seems to be ok.
Was this review helpful?
Poor workmanship by Trung - Redlands, CaliforniaOctober 07, 2011

Product has a 3 inch rip on seam after 2 weeks of use. I hope this is a fluke that It's poor workmanship just on that part of the cover. I am expecting the product to last at least 5 years. Iboats and manufacturer resolved the problem quickly to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?
Straps for 151 SmokerCraft. by Frederick - St. Paul, MinnesotaOctober 06, 2011

Excellent instructions for setting up straps. Once set, the cover goes on/off quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install by Christopher - Tiverton, Rhode IslandOctober 04, 2011

Easy to install and sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURA Cover by Lynn - Perris, CaliforniaOctober 04, 2011

Not sure How to rate this as 1 through 5 does not tell me if 5 is better or 1 is better. However, the tie down kit did not have enough ties for each slot on the cover, that is my only issue, otherwise it was fine.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover tie downs by Kristine - Westminster, ColoradoOctober 03, 2011

Very happy with purchase!
Was this review helpful?
tie down straps that work by Charles - Mount Vernon, IowaOctober 02, 2011

a welcome addition to the trailerable cover, strap and fastners are very good quality, good adjustability and holding power.
Was this review helpful?
On time and in good condition by Corey - Fairfax, VirginiaSeptember 29, 2011

The entire process through iboats went very well.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit - ENDURACover by David - Savage, MinnesotaSeptember 28, 2011

Works great, holds cover on very secrure.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit by Thomas - Derby, New YorkSeptember 27, 2011

Not enough straps for all the loops in the cover. The straps wear quickly I drove 800 miles and two were worn through about to break. I had them tight and secure but just a little movement in the wind abraded them to the point of breaking.
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!! by Rhonda - Doylestown, PennsylvaniaSeptember 26, 2011

Really impressed with quality of cover --
Was this review helpful?
Endura tie down by Edward - Coral Gables, FloridaSeptember 25, 2011

Work very well and easy to disconnect
Was this review helpful?
Endura Cover Tie down kit by Gerald - Surf City, North CarolinaSeptember 19, 2011

good product
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover tie down kit by Micheline - Blainville, QuebecSeptember 19, 2011

Very good quality cover. Fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover Tie Down Kit - EnduraCover by Thomas - North Fort Myers, FloridaSeptember 16, 2011

Great so far
Was this review helpful?
Cover tie downs by Dennis - Stanton, CaliforniaSeptember 13, 2011

This item worked just like is was supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
Loose Straps by James - Boise, IdahoSeptember 11, 2011

Would have been better if the straps were attached to the cover rather than running them through the loops.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Down Kit by Peggy - Springfield, IllinoisSeptember 06, 2011

Works great. Perfect fit to ensure the cover fits right on the boat.
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by Jeff - Pella, IowaAugust 31, 2011

Good length on straps. Would like to see at least 1-2 more in kit.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied by Dan - Sandy Hook, VirginiaAugust 30, 2011

product is as expected, will have to wait and see how durable the straps are and hold up to trailering
Was this review helpful?
I con't know by James - Valhalla, New YorkAugust 29, 2011

I can't say I am satisfied because I have not had a chance to take it out of the box yet.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied by David - Niagara Falls, OntarioAugust 23, 2011

Hello, With respect to your request for a review: i must state that the delivery charge of $105 is prohibitive. And you fail to mention at the time of ordering that support poles are recommended. by not noting this it add an extra expense in shipping charges which are already ridiculous. The cover appears to be leaking at the seams where they are oversewn in several places. It would have been better for me to shop in Canada it certainly would have been less expensive. David
Was this review helpful?
War Eagle Boat Cover by Warren - Marshall, TexasAugust 22, 2011

The cover is exactly as advertised. Quality of the cover and the fit is excellent. Couldn't be better! Thanks for a great product! Warren Carpenter
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie Downs.. by WS - Sebastian, FloridaAugust 11, 2011

one word: Awesome... easy to use, easy to install, enough to cover the entire circumference of the boat cover when installed. and... I have had 4 days of heavy rains (over 4" per day) and 70kt winds embedded within the storms and the cover stayed put. Not one mishap. Love these straps AND... they were included FREE with the boat cover. Thanks, WW
Was this review helpful?
Weak Hardware by Kenneth - Ponca City, OklahomaAugust 11, 2011

The plastic buckles on these straps are too light for thier purpose. I broke 3 of them just trying to pull the cover snug enough so the lightweight cover did not sag. I'm not talking trampoline tight, just enough so water doesn't pool on the cover.
Was this review helpful?
tie down straps by John - Ipswich, MassachusettsAugust 08, 2011

great product
Was this review helpful?
Not enough of a good thing by Rodney - Moulton, AlabamaAugust 08, 2011

Really like the straps there just was not enough to do all the tie down points of the cover I purchased. Had to either skip some Or use rope!
Was this review helpful?
Best of 3 that I have owned by Ruben - Mcleansville, North CarolinaAugust 07, 2011

Fit right, looks good, excellent water repellency and the price is right, I would reccmend it to any one.
Was this review helpful?
strap tie down kit by Bob - Chatham, MassachusettsAugust 05, 2011

I have a sport 13 boston whaler, when I used the tie down kit it was short 3 tie down straps and they aren't long enough to go under the boat from side to side. If they aren't designed to be installed this way you should be more explicit in your directions. The quality of the kit is excellent though. Thanks Bob
Was this review helpful?
nice straps by Richard - Yorktown, VirginiaAugust 04, 2011

The straps are of good quality and they do a good job of securing the boat cover. I did manage to break one clip but I feel that was my fault in going a little overboard in cinching a little too tightly.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover support system by Andrew - Lewiston, MichiganAugust 03, 2011

Cover was fine but plastic snap that attaches cover support system to Transom of boat broke when I tightened it and it is obviously not as strong as it needs to be.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit-ENDURACover by Chris - Saginaw, MichiganAugust 01, 2011

Tie downs shipped with cover were nice. A little odd the way they were designed to be used, but cover shipped wasn't wide enough at the beam, so everything went back.
Was this review helpful?
It's great! by Harry - Clarkston, MichiganJuly 31, 2011

We received the cover and tie downs and are very pleased. The tied downs are easy to use and make putting the cover on much faster. The only improvement I could suggest is to have a couple of them longer and a couple of them shorter.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover by Steve - Marco Island, FloridaJuly 30, 2011

Very nice and exactly what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs by David - Rogers, MinnesotaJuly 30, 2011

Very easy to use and super effective.
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs with pole kit by Ann - Effingham, South CarolinaJuly 29, 2011

Pole was sturdy but not enough to endure the heavy rains we had. My husband had to repair the pole already at the plastic connecting joint that allowed to pole to bend over some. I recommend using something other than plastic to connect the two poles....but that is my thought. Otherwise the item was delivered on time.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent by Daniel - Sagle, IdahoJuly 27, 2011

First rate as expected, thanks
Was this review helpful?
buy one more by Michael - Rockford, IllinoisJuly 25, 2011

if you have a pontoon buy a extra kit.
Was this review helpful?
Inadequate by Jeff - Sammamish, WashingtonJuly 24, 2011

These are very basic tie downs that don't hold tension for any period pf time. I went and bought some ratcheted tie downs from home depot.
Was this review helpful?
Tie-Down-Kit by James - Waterloo, OntarioJuly 21, 2011

product came in very good time, no problems coming across the border. No extra hidden costs as promised.The tie-downs were excellent quality. We would purchase from you again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?
if only there were enough to match the cover ... by Jeff - Ames, IowaJuly 20, 2011

The tie-down kit matched with the cover I purchased did not include enough tie-down straps. If you follow the instructions given, they say you might have an excess of straps based on the cover purchased. However, by installing according to the instruction, I ended up needing to double-up straps (one strap for two loops on the cover) for 6 of the straps/12 of the loops. This might be o.k. if you could loop the straps under the boat, but they are not nearly long enough for that. So, you either need to leave some loops with no strap, or double up on loops next to each other. That is not at all how the straps should be installed. It would probably be easier just to use some rope that you cut to length yourself instead of purchasing this product.
Was this review helpful?
Great service, product! by Chet - Annapolis, MarylandJuly 18, 2011

Couldn't be more pleased by my recent purchase of a cover for an inflatable boat. I mistakenly ordered the wrong cover called to see if I could change the order - slight change, to make sure the cover fit my boat correctly. Figured it would be a hassle. Two of your reps were incredibly helpful, Andrea (x186) Katrina (x128). Helped put me in touch with the manufacturer to get the right product #, walked the new # over to change it for me in following up. Whole process was seamless totally professional. Thank you very much - simple job done incredibly well. And the new cover is excellent quality. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
great by Robin - Clayton, DelawareJuly 18, 2011

best boat cover i have ever had
Was this review helpful?
tie down kit by Nery - Clarksville, TennesseeJuly 10, 2011

I wished i would get enough tie downs for it I have more places to tie it down but not enough straps
Was this review helpful?
tie downs by Dwight - Mashpee, MassachusettsJuly 09, 2011

cumbersome to set up straps slip
Was this review helpful?
Tie downs by Kenneth - Tampa, FloridaJune 28, 2011

The tie downs work "ok" but the problem is with the bow. The water seems to puddle on the sides of the 2 straps that tie to the bow. I will have to rig up something to stop the puddling.
Was this review helpful?
Missing loop by Rickie - Corinth, TexasJune 28, 2011

My cover was missing a Black Loop that the tie-down goes through! On the front right side 2ed loop back was the one that was missing !!
Was this review helpful?
Tie Down Kit by Patrick - Blasdell, New YorkJune 28, 2011

It work great. Just wish they would give you enough to do the whole cover. Spend 275 dollars on a cover and was 6 short.
Was this review helpful?
boat cover tie down kit endura cover by Thomas - Plant City, FloridaJune 27, 2011

works great very satisfied
Was this review helpful?
boat cover by Gerard - Sand Lake, MichiganJune 25, 2011

Excellent quality cover. Fits my boat really well and looks great too.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect by Kenneth - Greensboro, North CarolinaJune 20, 2011

Very easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Purchased boat cover and tie-downs by David - Canton, OhioJune 20, 2011

Very please with the cover and the tie downs. Good value !
Was this review helpful?
Tie down kit by Judy - Steinbach, ManitobaJune 12, 2011

Good quick attach, concern when we trailer if the strap may slip and loosen tarp. We'll be trailering soon!
Was this review helpful?
Fairly Easy by Charles - Soddy Daisy, TennesseeJune 12, 2011

It seems like it will work fine it is fairly easy to put togeather.
Was this review helpful?
Cover Great, Tie Down System? by David - Cedarburg, WisconsinJune 11, 2011

The cover is great. The tie down system is rather cumbersome and time consuming. I use bungee cords instead, as I don't trailer any distance. It is quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful?
Tie down Kit by Lewis - Frederick, ColoradoJune 11, 2011

The tie down were of the highest quality. OI returned them because I returned the cove .
Was this review helpful?
Not enough straps. by Angelic - Chicago, IllinoisJune 09, 2011

We thought since we bought a cover with these straps that you would give us enough for the amount of loops in the cover,or at least let us know in advance.NOT. So when we got ready to leave we started placing the straps on the cover and found we did not have enough,so I had to run around trying to find more.Which I could not find any to match or with the plastic buckles.We had to purchase straps with metal buckles and they scratched our brand new boat.
Was this review helpful?
Not completely satisfied! by Sheldon - Lithia Springs, GeorgiaJune 04, 2011

The kit does a good job, however a couple of the straps have webbing problems. They're coming apart!
Was this review helpful?
Pontoon Boat Cover by Cyndra - Crosslake, MinnesotaJune 01, 2011

Good Quality cover. Covers the whole pontoon. Shipping was efficient. Very Satisfied with this seller.
Was this review helpful?
Great inclusion with cover by Tim - Springdale, ArkansasMay 31, 2011

Received this with my boat cover as included part of the package. Works great to hold cover on boat. Have not tried trailering with cover on, as that is not what I normally do, but think these straps will be a much better deal than regular bungee straps to keep the cover tight while in storage.
Was this review helpful?
tie dwn kit by W.D. - Huntingdon, PennsylvaniaMay 26, 2011

Apparently an extra part said to be free did not come. The kit must be made to go around a yacht certainly not a low profile bassboat. I am afaid to attempt to tailor with it.
Was this review helpful?
Thanks for the bonus! by William - Gretna, VirginiaFebruary 23, 2011

I didn't realize the tie down kit came as a free bonus with the liquidation cover I bought. Nice heavy straps that worked well. Thanks for the suprise!
Was this review helpful?
New boat owner by Frank - Glassboro, New JerseyOctober 18, 2010

Cover came in a few days as advertised, installtion was easy, but one tie down kit does not have enough ties to match the number of loops on the cover. Other than this it was a great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
don't know by Gerald - Cleburne, TexasSeptember 07, 2010

I recieved the tie-down kit and it appears to be a good kit. I have not installed it yet, due to the weather and my schedule. (I had to use bungy cords for a quick tie-down)
Was this review helpful?
Not enough tie downs by Gary - Lindenhurst, IllinoisJuly 16, 2010

The tie downs worked great, however, they didn't send me enough for the boat cover. I was 3 short.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerAugust 23, 2009

Quick and easy, though one kit was not enough tie downs for my 18 foot top.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJuly 28, 2009

With flexible elastic top cover cord , I have not even needed tie downs. Should I trailer, the tie downs are first rate. No reservation in recommending ,at all. jt
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJuly 27, 2009

Great kit. Works very well. Thank you Jennie
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJuly 25, 2009


(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJuly 10, 2009

Wow... Really easy to install and works well. I learned that the bungie cords tension greatly contributed to the failure of my last boat cover by "WALMAR*". I'm a fairly smart guy but never thought that the tension of the bungie cords would make the seams split on the boat cover as it aged and UV rays caused the seams to weaken. I learned something and got a great buy on the boat cover which included the Tie Down Kit for free. I NEVER write reviews but I had a really good experience from this Internet order. I just ordered a 2nd tiedown kit because I have a large boat and need a few more of the straps.... Good product / fast delivery and it was free with the boat cover... Amazing
(14 of 19 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJuly 06, 2009

Until I make sure that I've got cover set correctly I use some small velcro strap to gather the excess strap material up.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJune 13, 2009

Quality could be a little better. One of the plastic buckles was broken when received but was quickly replaced by Carver.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerJune 11, 2009

maybe not what i wanted but would work if cover fit properly
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerMay 13, 2009

haven't used it yet,but as loose as the cover fits I am sure there will be some tie down creativity to ensure a good trailering experience.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerMay 05, 2009

Just stock industry standard tie downs.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerApril 02, 2009

Works perfect; can't ask for better.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerDecember 31, 2008

These 12 straps are ideal for tying down my cover. They allow easy access if needed, and are a strong necessity for the cover. Am ordering 12 more to complete my package.
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerNovember 01, 2008

Straps too short to reach trailer
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerSeptember 17, 2008

nice tie-down straps...was glad I went ahead and ordered those instead of looking for them later......
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerSeptember 17, 2008

ditto
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Tie-Down Kit - ENDURACover by Carver by a CustomerSeptember 17, 2008

Great
Was this review helpful?