Continue Shopping

Boat Cover Support System - Taylor Made

Our Price: $35.99
Compare at $62.31
You Save: $26.32
(42% Off)
Part # 55741
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 19 Reviews
Showing 19 of 19 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Works Well by Daniel - Fort Myers, FloridaDecember 27, 2013

The stapes make the cover stay tight and doesn't allow any puddling when it rains
Was this review helpful?
Support too short by Charles - Norfolk, VirginiaSeptember 24, 2013

This support looks taller on the website than it is. This support is not tall enough to improve rain runoff for Four Winns Sundowner.
Was this review helpful?
failed again in heavy rain by Kurt - Wilmington, North CarolinaJuly 13, 2013

even tried taping straps to keep them from slipping, no luck. Its a POS.
Was this review helpful?
perfect by Dennis - Oceanside, CaliforniaJuly 02, 2013

Easy to install, works good
Was this review helpful?
not much support by Kurt - Wilmington, North CarolinaJune 28, 2013

The straps slip even when put on according to directions, then water pools on cover then it leaks into the boat. In the back where the pole is seems to work. The front is a disaster. It seems there should be some additional clips of some kind to keep the straps tight. We have put a second pole on the from and are trying that.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor Made Boat Cover by Daniel - Sylmar, CaliforniaMay 26, 2013

Great fit, nice color.
Was this review helpful?
Cover support by David - Tibbie, AlabamaMay 14, 2013

It works pretty good .
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover support system by Kathleen - Quakertown, PennsylvaniaMay 07, 2013

Not as robust as I thought it would be. Should be ok for rain, when the snow kicks in it will need a little help.
Was this review helpful?
Good Product by Joe - Palouse, WashingtonNovember 12, 2012

Everything seems to be what advertised. At the end of winter we will see.
Was this review helpful?
Great Product by Gary - Vestal, New YorkNovember 12, 2012

This is great, easy to install and meets the challanges of keeping water from collecting.
Was this review helpful?
Great theory by John - Johnson City, TennesseeOctober 07, 2012

Product for a 16' boat does not have enough secondary support to hold the boat cover securely. If a foot of wet snow sat on this system I feel it wouldn't hold.
Was this review helpful?
cover support system by Stanley - Danville, PennsylvaniaSeptember 22, 2012

Takes a little time to get it set up right, but it keeps the sag out of the cover so you do not get the puddles from sagging.
Was this review helpful?
Boat cover by Raymond - Glendale, ArizonaSeptember 17, 2012

Called Taylor to exchange cover. I think I ordered the wrong cover, my boat has a swim platform and I didi not add that in when ordering. Taylor was very helpful with ordering another cover.
Was this review helpful?
too small by Dennis - Middleburg Hts, OhioJanuary 07, 2012

I have a 21 hews redfisher it would not cover 3/4 of my boat I have a poling platform it came with a poling platform cover of=rdered it with I returned it denny
Was this review helpful?
Boat Cover Support System - Taylor Made by Dennis - Hay Springs, NebraskaSeptember 28, 2011

I am very pleased with this support system. Before using it, my cover would sag down and collect a ton of rain. With this, the rain just runs off with no problem.
Was this review helpful?
great service by Larry - Palm Harbor, FloridaJuly 27, 2011

came on time and product as advertised
Was this review helpful?
Support by Lenard - Gillam, ManitobaJuly 22, 2011

Just what I needed to make my current cover work. Great product
Was this review helpful?
Just One Problem by Norman - Littleton, ColoradoJuly 19, 2011

We're very happy with the new boat cover for the most part. The one thing we don't understand is the cutout for the motors. We're finding that whether the motor is raised up or down it is difficult to fit the cover around it. We ordered the cover to fit an outboard, can it possibly be meant for an inboard?
Was this review helpful?
Review for Boat Cover Support System - Taylor Made by a CustomerJune 03, 2009

Have a hard time keeping the snap on while putting the support system on the boat.
(7 of 11 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?