Continue Shopping

Boat Bottom Cleaner 1lb - Slimy Grimy

Our Price: $20.81
Compare at $28.99
You Save: $8.18
(28% Off)
Part # 100
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 22 Reviews
Showing 22 of 22 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Slimy Grimy by Rebecca - Waverly, OhioOctober 20, 2013

The only product that we have found that will clean the bottom of a boat completely. Spray it on and with little to no effort, wipe it off.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works good, will buy again by Fred - Clarkston, WashingtonOctober 08, 2013

Order came as quick as expected
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Great Prodcut by Michael - Woonsocket, Rhode IslandOctober 06, 2013

My boat sits in the lake all summer long in MA and the bottom is a dark brown when we pull it at the end of the season. In the past we have always paid a pro to clean the bottom of the boat but I saw this for around 10 bucks and I figured I'd give it a try. Works fantastic, I used half with 2 gallons of water and for the first time in years the band around the water line is gone and the boat bottom looks brand new.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Best by E A - New York, New YorkOctober 01, 2013

Best bang for your buck. Spray it on, wash it off. Cleans well and a minimum amount of work. No more acid ruined clothes..
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy works great by Don - Lakeside, MontanaSeptember 21, 2013

I have never been able to get the hull of my 1993 Bayliner clean until now. I recently purchased a spay bottle of Slimy Grimy and to my amazement, it took 20 yrs of accumulated grime and built up stains off the hull. I have tried many products over the years from cleaners to bleaches and more. This is the first product that cleaned the fiberglass hull so that it actually looks like the white it should be. I'm now a true believer.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Awesome by Thomas - Savannah, GeorgiaSeptember 17, 2013

First product I have ordered that did exactly what is says it will do as easy as it says it will do. Spray on and rinse off. That's it!!!!
Was this review helpful?
na by Raymond - Budd Lake, New JerseySeptember 17, 2013

na
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! by Rosemary - North Scituate, Rhode IslandSeptember 14, 2013

Worked great on my boat. My two sons helped and it took less than a half hour!
Was this review helpful?
My experience by Michael - Exeter, New HampshireAugust 21, 2013

Yes, I ordered , it arrived.
Was this review helpful?
Boat Bottom Cleaner 1lb - Slimy Grimy by William - West Mifflin, PennsylvaniaSeptember 20, 2012

It was good in the past. Purchased it for Haulout later in the fall. Have 40FT houseboat. That's in all summer has waterbased anti-fouling paint on the Bottom. Will have to let you know the out come.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy by Robert - Coeur d Alene, IdahoSeptember 17, 2012

Awesome cleaner, the best I've ever found.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy Works by Thomas - Clinton, IllinoisJuly 14, 2012

I've used this product twice in the last 5 years since I've owned this boat and it has worked both times to remove the scum and "bathtub ring" that develops on the bottom of your boat when you boat in Midwest fresh water. I generally wipe down my boat after each use, but every couple of years I mix up a batch of SG in a hand sprayer with hot water, spray it on, let it sit and then scrub down the boat. I then wash the product off and the boat looks great. It works amazingly well. My boat is a 1997 and it looks almost as good as new! This product works!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy Works by Thomas - Clinton, IllinoisJuly 14, 2012

I've used this product twice in the last 5 years since I've owned this boat and it has worked both times to remove the scum and "bathtub ring" that develops on the bottom of you boat when you boat in Midwest fresh water. I generally wipe down my boat after each use but every couple of years I mix up a batch of SG in a hand sprayer with hot water, spray it on, let it sit and then scrub the boat. It works amazingly well. My boat is a 1997 and it looks almost as good as new! This product works!
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy it not what it is promoted to be by Joseph - Denver, ColoradoMay 28, 2012

Slimy Grimy did not remove the few weeks of bottom scum from my boat as promised. About $25 for a cleaner that did not work is unreasonable. We followed directions to the tee and tried a couple times.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy boat cleaned by Michael - Summerville, South CarolinaMay 03, 2012

This product is amazing. The crud on the bottom of my boat was thick. I mixed Slimy Grimy and applied with a sprayer and the crud melted away. Some spots had to be brushed, but with ease. I did clean the boat right when it came out of the water as recommended by the Slimy Grimy folks.
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff by Robert - Ogdensburg, New JerseyApril 01, 2012

Works great. Warm water spray on it comes right off
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy by Theodore - Newton, New JerseySeptember 26, 2011

The bottom of my boat hadn't been cleaned for years! I couldn't believe how great the product worked. Sprayed it on, let it set for a couple of minutes, used a brush with a long handle and sprayed it off with the hose. GREAT STUFF!!!!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works great! by Marjorie - Unadilla, New YorkSeptember 21, 2011

We use Slimy Grimy every year to clean our boat at the end of the season! It works better than anything else we have tried!
Was this review helpful?
Love this stuff! by Jennifer - Factoryville, PennsylvaniaSeptember 16, 2011

If you have a fiberglass boat and want to get rid of the yellow stain that gets on the bottom of the boat this is the best stuff to use. Mix it with water and spray it on. Yellow stain is gone. That's it. I love it!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy works great by James H - Bloomingdale, New JerseyJuly 29, 2011

I have 4 boats. Slimy Grimy helps to keep them all clean all summer long. Iboats price was by far the best.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy makes it SHINY by Paul - Bayonne, New JerseyApril 25, 2011

I must say, I looked at a few cleaners for the bottom of my boat and when I came across Slimy Grimy I started reading the reviews, as I always do before I buy something. The reviews nearly had me sold, so I wanted to see how this stuff really works, Lets go to youtube - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqK1x6BSB1c - NO WAY! it's too good to be true. Honestly, it sold me. So I bought it (and a sprayer, recommended). Let me start by saying that the bottom of my boat has no lie, about 20 years build up of algae on it (fresh water). I mixed it with cool water (didn't have hot) and just sprayed it on. Within seconds(no lie)all that 20 year build up just melted off (I didn't ever have to scrub). I sprayed the whole boat then took a scrub-brush and completed the boat. Then finished it off with one last go-around of Slimy Grimy and the boat looked like new. My friends and I were totally amazed. We all said "finally a product works like it says it does". Trust me, THIS STUFF WORKS!YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Slimy Grimy-Da Bomb!! by Paul - Springfield, MassachusettsOctober 27, 2010

This is the only thing that removes the mineral stains from my boat. Make 3 gallons and put it in a sprayer let it set about 3 minutes and lightly scrub, then use a power washer. The spray works as well but is not economical for anything over a 16 ft. boat. Great on an aluminum boat also. I have never used it on a pontoon boat, but I would imagine it would work just as well. The bulk sizes are probably the best deal, but keep it in a dry space as it will absorb moisture easily and clump up.
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?