Continue Shopping
Aluminum Tubing W/ Nylon Fittings - Pair - Westland

Aluminum Tubing W/ Nylon Fittings - Pair - Westland

Our Price: $34.99
Compare at $99.41
You Save: $64.42
(64% Off)
Part # H70A
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 64 Reviews
Showing 64 of 64 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
westland top by Brad - Independence, KentuckyApril 03, 2014

Installation instructions were horrible, product is very nice once installed
Was this review helpful?
SO FAR SO GOOD by Cory - Rio Rancho, New MexicoFebruary 25, 2014

So far so good, assembly was easy, and my daughter helped which made it more fun. I can't wait to put my boat on the water for the true test.
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum Tubing by Kelly - St. George, UtahOctober 21, 2013

Great product....excellent Service
Was this review helpful?
FANTASTIC by Ray - Clinton, IowaOctober 01, 2013

Great addition to my boat as well as my bimini top. Had all fitted and adjusted then cut the tube length to match my top to the boat. All turned out just perfect. Should get alot of use from this. All aces here. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful?
No hardware callout by Allen - Morganton, North CarolinaAugust 13, 2013

As another review mentioned, the hardware does not come with this kit to connect the mount to the pole adapter. Still have not installed this item yet due to that fact, minor setback. Would be nice for the package to at least tell what the recommended size is.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works great by Scott - Cary, North CarolinaAugust 12, 2013

Completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommend by Jason - Victoria, British ColumbiaAugust 08, 2013

See my review on Westland / Sunbrella Bimini. Love it. These braces help make it solid. Hold everything in right place then the front straps just tension it all. Easy to install - came longer than I needed - used a small $8 pipe cutter to cut - made it easy. 2 weeks of skiing tubing wake boarding and running all over the lake and it was solid all the time. Mine came with a boot to use when bimini is folded. Speeds up to 55mph and no problems at all. I'm not saying you should run that fast without folding the top - but I did a few times - so gives you an idea how solid it is on my boat.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
H70A by Dennis - Vacaville, CaliforniaAugust 07, 2013

shipping was fast. Came with everything needed and easy to follow instructions
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Exact top by Bruno - St-Hippolyte, QuebecAugust 06, 2013

Spot on!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install, very sturdy by Timothy - Morgan Hill, CaliforniaAugust 02, 2013

These were easy to install and the hardware and tubes are well made and sturdy. It was more work than I thought because I realized the previous owner of the boat had installed the bimini top backwards. Once I got that sorted out and remounted it correctly the struts went in nicely and it made it much easier to deal with than when it went down flat.
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum tubing by Gary - Prescott, OntarioJuly 28, 2013

Great product! Would recommend to anyone!
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good product by Jory - Rockwall, TexasJuly 27, 2013

The tubing was plenty long. I actually had enough tubing to make both supports from one and used the second support for another project. The fittings are nylon so I'm sure they will need to be replaced at some point but overall I'm satisfied. These tubes do need to be cut to fit. So you will need a chop saw, or at least a hack saw.
Was this review helpful?
Bimni top frame by Westland by Michael - Chelsea, MichiganJuly 19, 2013

Great product. Easy to install and follow instructions. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to enjoy their boat and stay out of the sun. I'm glad I chose the Sunbrella material.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect complement to bimini by Lee - San Diego, CaliforniaJuly 13, 2013

Works great with the bimini we purchased from iboats
Was this review helpful?
Great product by Steven - Chicago, IllinoisJuly 11, 2013

Quality seems good so far
Was this review helpful?
My top by Brian - Portland, TennesseeJuly 11, 2013

Looks very good and easy install.
Was this review helpful?
fit perfectly wellcraft coastal 250 1989 by Blair - Memphis, TennesseeJuly 06, 2013

used with sunbrella fabric bimini from iboats. Didn't have to drill any new holes.
Was this review helpful?
good looking suppprts by Mark - Supply, North CarolinaJuly 02, 2013

Easy add on.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied, easy to install by William - Eau Claire, WisconsinJune 19, 2013

Bought a bimini top and was satisfied with the instruction and product quality. Delivered on time and product as described.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied Customer by Guy - Kaysville, UtahMay 31, 2013

I purchased this product to install on my 16' Fishing boat. Product came to me on time, well packaged and exactly how I ordered it. I purchased the 2 color top and it looks great! Installation was a snap (took less that 2 hours). I made 1 small modification to the rear braces. Instead of using the screw that connects the rear brace to the boat rail bracket I drilled a 1/4" hole through the aluminum brace and the bracket and installed a 1/4" retaining pin. This works fantastic for me since it allows me to raise and lower Bimini(tool free) as needed . I can easily lower the Bimini to get into low storage unit//garage door or lower towards the bow if I want the Bimini entirely out of the way while using boat for fishing. I have been using the Bimini for a couple of months now and it works flawlessly and has salvaged a couple of rainy days on the lake.
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum tubing nylon fittings by Brent - Trophy Club, TexasMay 28, 2013

Would prefer the nylon fittings that can be connected permanently to the tube and a knob screw allowing the support tube be connected when required.
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Westland Bimini Top by James - Chesapeke, VirginiaApril 02, 2013

Very nice top. Easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
aluminum tubing by Cathy - Rouyn-Noranda, QuebecMarch 10, 2013

Perfect !!! I'm very happy ! Thank
Was this review helpful?
Bimini Top brace by Georgia - Rolla, MissouriFebruary 09, 2013

This product makes it very easy to fold down the Bimini Top on our jon boat. We are definitely glad we bought this item to go with the top and boot. Good price and quick shipping we got the shipment in only 3 days.
Was this review helpful?
good support by Miguel - Port Charlotte, FloridaDecember 07, 2012

Easy installation,
Was this review helpful?
Better with then without by Phong-Andy - Woodbridge, VirginiaSeptember 19, 2012

I like the tube better then the nylon straps that it comes with. Makes it feel more sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Great price, well made by Maribeth - Cincinnati, OhioSeptember 13, 2012

I have a 25 year old boat, and it didn't make sense to spend $800 for a bimini. The I-Boats price was fantastic, and even though the frame is aluminum, it's still very sturdy. The fabric may not be as heavy as the $800 top, but it's nice and it does the job.
Was this review helpful?
David C by David - Mallorytown, OntarioSeptember 04, 2012

Easy to use, perfect fit, looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Works Great by Carlin - Suffolk, VirginiaSeptember 04, 2012

This product works as advertised and seems to be sturdy it held my bimini securly in place at speeds reaching 40 mph. iBoats pricing is very competitive,processing and shipping was very prompt and accurate. I would definitely purchase products from Westland and iBoats again.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum Tubing W/ Nylon Fittings by Edward - Randolph, MassachusettsAugust 28, 2012

I have not used this item yet, I didn't want to make getting in and out the difficult, which is why I have not installed them yet or maybe never. That said the item is well made met my expectations for quality.
(0 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
BIMINI SUPORT by Kipp - Woodland Park, ColoradoAugust 20, 2012

NICE UNIT
Was this review helpful?
Bimini Support tubing by Robert - Whitesboro, New YorkAugust 17, 2012

Very good quality. Just as I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied by John - Batesville, IndianaAugust 15, 2012

The poles were of premium quality, reasonable instructions, and installation was a snap... No problems at all. They work great for what they were designed for. I made my own improvement, however. I replaced the screw between the pole mounting bracket and the lower portion mounted to the boat with a modified bolt and wing nut assembly to make it greatly quicker and easier to detach and lower the back end of the bemini into the boat for transportation on the road and so I can get the boat through the doorway into my garage.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Easy install. by William - Oregon City, OregonAugust 15, 2012

The instructions were very well layed out. The product was sturdy and looks very nice on my boat. If I had to wish for one change it would be that the connections from plastic to aluminum where not all "riveted" in place. This of course means no adjustability from the standpoint of those connections. However with some measuring, and an easy install, it all came out looking nearly perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum Tubing by Robert - Newburgh, IndianaAugust 10, 2012

Worked great, Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
EZ Bimini by Bruce - Fairport, New YorkAugust 06, 2012

we received our top 8 days after order and It only took about 25 minutes to assemble and install.Excellent quality I do suggest the add on kit for the rear supports. worth every penny
Was this review helpful?
will fit by Ross - West Kelowna, British ColumbiaAugust 02, 2012

Very affordable compared to trying to buy local and spending over double for a"custom-built" top from the local marine supply. If you are at all creative, and good with your hands, take some good measurements, and you will love the results!
Was this review helpful?
bimini top by Douglas - Monticello, KentuckyJuly 20, 2012

fit was perfect !
Was this review helpful?
Great Product by Jeff - Dubuque, IowaJuly 18, 2012

Great Product
Was this review helpful?
return ??? by Wesley - West Seneca, New YorkJuly 18, 2012

I got the wrong size , ordered another size , was told to wait for an E-mail for instructions on returning 1st top I bought yet till today have not received such an E-mail ! to me that is not acceptable ! In good faith I ordered another one on the expectation that I could return the wrong sized one but that doesn't seem to be the case with your company . Looks like I probably won't be dealing with your company anytime soon . NOT SATISFIED AT ALL !!
(2 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
boat top by Gerrie - Uriah, AlabamaJuly 16, 2012

Excellent Product enjoying very much.
Was this review helpful?
Bimini Top by Glenn - Powder Springs, GeorgiaJuly 04, 2012

Great fit, great quality, and at a great price
Was this review helpful?
Tubing w/nylon fittings by Brian - Ellensburg, WashingtonJune 26, 2012

Fittings are tubing are top quality
Was this review helpful?
Tubing w/nylon fittings by Brian - Ellensburg, WashingtonJune 26, 2012

Fittings and tubing are top quality
Was this review helpful?
Bimini Top Supports by Gerard - Palermo, MaineJune 25, 2012

The supports arrived fast and the instructions were easy to follow. The mounting hardware plastic seems a little flimsy but so far so good and it is nice to have the top up and out of the way........
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum Tubing Rear Brace by Ryan - Dale, WisconsinJune 20, 2012

These braces were easy to install and were shipped from the factory in the same box as the bimini top from Westland. Installing the bimini top and these aluminum braces instead of the nylon straps was well worth the time and money. I find the braces are very strong and work very well when its windy on the water or at speed. Great product, great company and they arrived on time. I will buy from Iboats and Westland again in the future.
Was this review helpful?
tubeing lee by Lee - Summerville, South CarolinaAugust 11, 2011

very pleased work as discribed
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
sunbrella bimini top by Sam - Neon, KentuckyJuly 09, 2011

Great top, easy instructions (actually layed out on the deck of my houseboat and put together in about 1 hour without one"S" word.) Amazing The optional alum. support brackets were a must for my Triton Walleye boat the top was placed on.
Was this review helpful?
awesome! by Raymond - Manhattan, IllinoisJuly 04, 2011

Makes my top more user friendly.
Was this review helpful?
Warren Clark by Warren - Jasper, TexasJuly 01, 2011

Very satisfed
Was this review helpful?
Love the tubes, hated the push fastener by James - Lubbock, TexasJune 27, 2011

I had to replace the push fasteners with 3/16" pop rivets after the first outing because they were coming lose and rattling. They work perfectly with this minor upgrade.
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum Tubing W/ Nylon Fittings - Pair - Westland by Ron - Lewisville, TexasJune 21, 2011

iboats.com have totally awesome customer service. Faaaaaaaaaaaaast shipping, and great product.
Was this review helpful?
Aluminum Tubing W/ Nylon Fittings - Pair - Westland by Ron - Lewisville, TexasJune 21, 2011

Price and shipping were excellent, and fassssst shipping. They are totally customer service oriented.
Was this review helpful?
Bimini Top by Michael - Mooresville, North CarolinaJune 19, 2011

The Bimini top was great,it arived on time and was easy to install. The top looks good on my boat.Thank you
Was this review helpful?
parts are junk by Jeremy - Sevierville, TennesseeJune 18, 2011

the parts that come with this are junk, the screws strip out very easily and then you are stuck breaking them off on the boat to get them out, the brackets break as well very easily not sure looked down while taking screw out and the bracket was all bent CRAZY Price for peices of junk!!!!!
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Westland Bimini's ROCK! by Michael - Sherwood, ArkansasJune 13, 2011

I was very nervous in ordering this Bimini using custom measurements. I have a 1997 Seadoo Challenger 1800. My boat has dual jet engines with top speed of 64 mph. I would not make it a regular practice, but the bimini holds up fine at that speed. My last seadoo factory bimini looked like it would tear off around 45-50 mph. I bought the 8 foot bimini which is HIGHLY recommended for maximum shade. I also got it 3 feet high and this provides ample room for standing in the boat. NO REGRETS! I bought it all with struts and a boot for about 165.00 on sale! GET ONE...OR TWO!!!
Was this review helpful?
bimini top by Morgan - Naselle, WashingtonMay 31, 2011

the top i got was about 6 inches too wide for the boat and the top material was so loose when folded out it makes the boat look bad,and me cheap for getting one that doesn't fit right. on the other hand it looks good rolled up on the rear supports! have had other problems with other orders (wrong parts) I will think twice about ordering other stuff.
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as expected by David - Bedford, MassachusettsMay 25, 2011

What can I say. It is a couple of poles with some hardware. You cut them to the correct length and install them. Nothing complicated and no problems. After you cut the poles to the correct length you suppose to use some included rivets to mount the end caps. The rivets need to be pounded in with a hammer. I tossed the rivets and used a couple of stainless pop rivets. Much easier than pounding in a few rivets with a hemmer.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Russ Haight by Russell - Ingolf, OntarioMay 24, 2011

We cannot put our light on as the old one.
Was this review helpful?
Terrible time getting INCOMPLETE shipment by Steven - Mt. Pleasant, South CarolinaApril 07, 2011

Nearly a month after ordering, I finally received product minus a bow and crossmember tubing, no screws or instructions. While customer service has made some attempt to rectify with Westland, to date I am still awaiting a return call and missing pieces. No more iboats for me!
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good product by Randall - West Kelowna, British ColumbiaAugust 24, 2010

Very happy, struts work great and everything there.
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Worked as it's suppose to by David - Springbrook, Prince Edward IslandJuly 21, 2010

Recommend, no problems.
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Aluminum Tubing Nylon Fittings - Pair - Westland by a CustomerJune 02, 2009

Better then I expected, comes with everything to install.
(9 of 13 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for Aluminum Tubing Nylon Fittings - Pair - Westland by a CustomerMay 15, 2009

Flawless!!!!
(5 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?