Continue Shopping
Adjustable Bimini Support Poles - Taylor Made

Adjustable Bimini Support Poles - Taylor Made

Our Price: $72.99
Compare at $124.43
You Save: $51.44
(41% Off)
Part # 11995
Ships within: 3 business days
 
Based On 14 Reviews
Showing 14 of 14 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Taylor Made Bimini Top by Peter - Linwood, New JerseyAugust 18, 2013

The Eye End of A-Bow and support pole broke off during installation. They used cheat plastic and there were air bubbles in the parts so it won't hold up.
Was this review helpful?
Soft Aluminum by George - Pittsfield, MaineJune 30, 2013

The poles do the job they're designed to do, however, the aluminum is so soft that every time you tighten the thumbscrew adjustment it leaves a rough-edged circular mark on the interior pole. I believe a different clamping device should be used or perhaps stainless steel poles would work better. I would have used "fixed-length" poles except for the fact that I have to lower the bimini to achieve a satisfactory travel height on the trailer. Additionally, the poles cannot be relied on alone to maintain the bimini taut. If too much uplift tension is applied the poles will simply pull out of their socket - taking the adjustment device with them. The adjustment device is only held in place with a small set screw.
Was this review helpful?
weak part - no customer support by Thomas - Andover, New JerseyMarch 12, 2013

I had these for 1 season and the plastic flirting in the middle stripped and cracked. After attempted phone call and 2 emails no response from Taylor. I am now proud of my duct tape supported Taylor product.
Was this review helpful?
could have ben better by Mike - New Caney, TexasAugust 19, 2012

Thease are really cool and make using my top so easy. but warn you the thumb screws heads strip out with verry little preasure, then you have to cut the plastic off the head of the screw to ever get it loose again.just make sure you purchase better thumb screws from your local home inproovment center,or you will be stuck with no way to let your top down without some tools.other than that they are great.
Was this review helpful?
GTG by Kent - Cold Lake, AlbertaAugust 16, 2012

Seems legit. Time will tell.
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good by Lee - Cedar Lake, IndianaJuly 24, 2012

The poles are exactly what they need to be. They could have used some instructions, and of course would have liked them with all stainless hardware.
Was this review helpful?
adjt poles by Jack - Fresno, CaliforniaJuly 19, 2012

they work great
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit by a Customer - Hendersonville, TennesseeApril 09, 2012

LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful?
Bimini Top by John - Live oak, TexasNovember 13, 2011

Easy to install, light weight, and durable.
Was this review helpful?
Good Product by Dan - Chilliwack, British ColumbiaAugust 13, 2011

This is a great addition to the bimini top frame as it allows you to leave the top up. However, there are no installation instructions, nor is there any mention of installing one of these with the actual bimini top instructions. Therefore, take care to install the necessay support pole brackets before installing the bimini top frame to the boat. Otherwise a great product.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
awesome by Shelley - Courtice, OntarioAugust 09, 2011

We lost one of the screw ins - metal and plastic don't seem to go well together but all in all - they are exactly what we were looking for!!!! and I have recommended iboats to many other people. Would love to have gotten the bimini in yellow though!!!
Was this review helpful?
arrived on time, undamaged by Richard - Corona, CaliforniaJuly 17, 2011

still setting in the garage, haven't put them on the boat. I like using straps just fine. Anybody want to buy some support poles?
Was this review helpful?
Kick standss fopr the bimini by Randy - Sinclair, WyomingJune 17, 2011

easy to install and work really well and look nice and didn't cheapen the bimini top
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
support pole hardware breaks on first use by Carol - Midlothian, VirginiaJune 05, 2011

Installation was not difficult. Took the boat out for the first time since the installation. Attempted to raise the top once the boat was launched and the plastic hardware where two poles come together broke. Overall the material of this canopy is pretty flimsy compared to other replacement tops we observed on the other boats but it care it might last a couple of years but there is really no excuse to pay this kind of money and have the plastic hardware break before it could be used the first time. I am hoping after contacting the company they will replace at no cost.
(25 of 26 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?