Continue Shopping

48" Brace Kit (Aluminum)

Our Price: $41.99
Compare at $104.61
You Save: $62.62
(59% Off)
Part # 62010
Ships within: 4 business days
 
Based On 23 Reviews
Showing 23 of 23 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
a great addition... by Tyler from Rockford, IllinoisJuly 09, 2013

I'm glad I purchased this brace kit along with the bimini top. It was very easy to cut to the length I needed and gives great support to the bimini frame. If you're buying a Carver bimini, spring for the brace kit too. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful?
48" Brace Kit by Karen from Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaJune 20, 2013

Returned product. Did not need.
Was this review helpful?
bimini top by Jay from Ransom, IllinoisJune 10, 2013

this is a excellent product. My husband loves it, farelly easy to install looks great. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
larry by Larry from Old Hickory, TennesseeJune 08, 2013

Very quick and efficient service. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
48" Brace Kit (Aluminum) by Matthew from Ashburn, VirginiaAugust 26, 2012

fine
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
48" Brace Kit and 8' top by Gerry from Saskatoon, SaskatchewanAugust 16, 2012

I was please to recieve the order quickly, top and brace very easy to install and found the instructions worked. Brace was easily shortend to fit my boat. Will do business in the future....Gerry Popplewell
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
support bars for brace kit by Robert from Westfield, MassachusettsAugust 16, 2012

well worth the additional cost.......a needed extra for top support.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
American Made by Kevin from Owatonna, MinnesotaAugust 12, 2012

Very happy with this bimini top. It was easy to install. American made products will help bring this country back. I could have purchased a cheaper one but not made in America. I had to cut the brace poles to shorten them for our boat and re-rivet the bracket. Easy to do when you have a rivet gun. Put the main brackets on the top side of the window frame. I can stand up in this and keep cool and dry. Extends just 4 inches past the windshield so the rain will drip onto the windshield. Installed on a 1995 Bayliner 1704 Carpri SF with a 120 hp Merc outboard. Kevin Candi Owatonna, Minnesota. USA
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
JUST CRUISIN by a Customer from Salters, South CarolinaAugust 06, 2012

Love the ease of installation and Quality is second to none!
Was this review helpful?
Bimini brace kit. by Louis from Chocowinity, North CarolinaAugust 02, 2012

This back brace was easy to install and should ensure i do not lose another bimini during a storm.
Was this review helpful?
great by Brian from New Castle, OntarioAugust 01, 2012

excellent product
Was this review helpful?
exactly what i ordered by Rob from Carter Lake, IowaJuly 18, 2012

Brace came fast, no problems.
Was this review helpful?
48" Brace Kit (Aluminum) by Anthony from Butler, PennsylvaniaJuly 07, 2012

Braces worked great
Was this review helpful?
Good Product by Kristan from Southlake, TexasJune 19, 2012

Good product, connects as advertised. Ordered the stainless fitting upgrade with the bimini and the brace kit at the same time. The brace kit didn't come with the stainless fittings (thought it would have, otherwise an option would have been presented), and had to be purchased separately so that the appearance was consistent.
Was this review helpful?
Brace kit for Bimini by Hugo from New Rochelle, New YorkMay 21, 2012

I got tired of having straps at the front and rear. It's also nice to have the bimini stay upright when not in use. I highly recommend this product.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
great by Frances from Aransas Pass, TexasMay 03, 2012

thanks
Was this review helpful?
Brace Kit by Alan from Humble, TexasApril 09, 2012

Seems to work well and looks great. Could be just a bit heavier, but a big issue.
Was this review helpful?
Brace Kit by Alan from Humble, TexasApril 09, 2012

Seems to work well and looks great. Could be a bit heavier, but not a big issue. Installation was easy.
Was this review helpful?
brace kit by Warren from Grand Junction, ColoradoAugust 16, 2011

I had to cut the bars about 8" shorter but it will work out fine.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Brace review by Edward from Aberdeen, MarylandAugust 13, 2011

It went right together and works great
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Braces by Winfried from Chicago, IllinoisJuly 25, 2011

Needs quick removal hardware other than that very nice
Was this review helpful?
nice by Curtis from Columbia, MissouriJuly 12, 2011

man these thing help keep the top out of the way when you want the top downe to get some sun
Was this review helpful?
Brace kit by Cody from Hooper, UtahJuly 07, 2011

Works as intended
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?