Continue Shopping

2-4-C Boat Propeller Lube, 8oz Tube - Mercury - Quicksilver

Our Price: $7.64
Compare at $8.99
You Save: $1.35
(15% Off)
Part # 92-802859Q1
Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 28 Reviews
Showing 28 of 28 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
Works Good To Me by Stephen - Lawrenceville, GeorgiaApril 07, 2014

This is the first marine grease that I have ever purchased. Not much to say about it. It is grease. I put it on my prop shaft and it lubed it up really nice. I was able to slide my prop on without any difficulty.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
It's grease,... Got it quick though. Thumbsup by Seth - Iuka, IllinoisSeptember 14, 2013

It's not been long enough to speak on the quality of grease. But it felt like good stuff.
Was this review helpful?
convenient size by Murray - Winnipeg, ManitobaAugust 27, 2013

I switch propellers often,so keeping this tube in my boat is convenient. It is easy to apply from the squeeze tube.
Was this review helpful?
Propeller Lube by Judd - Luck, WisconsinAugust 07, 2013

works as it should, it is definitely the right stuff to use, glad I bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Boat propeller lube by Mitchell - Wilmington, OhioAugust 04, 2013

Great grease and fast delivery
Was this review helpful?
So far so good by Fernado - Hittiesburg, MississippiJuly 02, 2013

So far so good
Was this review helpful?
Prop lube by Robert - Austin, TexasJune 06, 2013

Very satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Shipping by Peter - Suffolk, VirginiaApril 23, 2013

Product received very fast
Was this review helpful?
Nothing better than real Quicksilver. by Daniel - Saguenay, QuebecMarch 24, 2013

Best lubricant for all marine applications. Not easy to find in stores. Large tube, good price and great delivery in Canada.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
good product - gear lub by Mitchell - Fredericton, New BrunswickJuly 30, 2012

fast service
Was this review helpful?
thumb up by Stephane - Mascouche, QuebecJuly 16, 2012

best choice good price.
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff by Doug - Cecilia, KentuckyJuly 14, 2012

I used this on my prop shaft to prevent seize-up. I also used it inside my water pump housing to aid in impeller rotation, as the manual suggested.
Was this review helpful?
Works well in wet environment by John - Apple Valley, MinnesotaJuly 14, 2012

I am using this on anything that needs manual lubrication on the trailer as well as the boat. Works good!
Was this review helpful?
Propeller lube by Clement - Qubec, QuebecJune 28, 2012

I am satisfied, fast delivery
Was this review helpful?
Great waterproof lube by Stephen - Wilmington, IllinoisJune 14, 2012

This product is definately waterproof and a tube should last a lifetime if you are only lubing the prop shaft. Works well on other applications that get water exposure such as sprinkler heads. Try not to get it on exposed skin since the same properties that make it a great lube also will prevent it from washing completely off without several attempts.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works great for marine and other water contact applicaitons by Stephen - Wilmington, IllinoisJune 14, 2012

This product provides lubrication under water and can be used for other water based applications such as pop up sprinkler heads. Try not to get it on your skin because it will take a long time to wash off.
Was this review helpful?
Quicksilver Marine Lube by Jerry - Sierra Vista, ArizonaMarch 26, 2012

Best product for small boat lube jobs.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
nice and greasy by Alex - Kingston, Nova ScotiaAugust 27, 2011

did just as I hoped and stuck to the shaft for the prop
Was this review helpful?
merc. lube by Mark - Cohutta, GeorgiaAugust 10, 2011

works as advertised
Was this review helpful?
grease by Ray - Powell, OhioAugust 01, 2011

Next time i would just use my wheel bearing grease for my trailor. This is a decent product but nothing special about it. It does jack up the cost off shipping tho . . .
Was this review helpful?
the real deal by Edward - Orlando, FloridaJuly 12, 2011

genuine
Was this review helpful?
MikeH by Mike - Billings, MontanaJuly 11, 2011

Cleaned off the old grease to see that all was ok and put the new grease on and all works great.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Bad packaging by Fentons - Idaho Falls, IdahoJuly 08, 2011

When i received the product the top seal had a hole in it and grease all over the inside of the box. If your a neat freak this is not fun to try and store. Every time i use it, it squirts out the top and bottom.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good Product - Good price by Tim - Blacksburg, VirginiaJune 28, 2011

Quick shipping
Was this review helpful?
Prop Lube by William - Concord, North CarolinaJune 22, 2011

Works great
Was this review helpful?
Lube by Christopher - Edgerton, WisconsinJune 02, 2011

It worked fine
Was this review helpful?
Repair support by Jeff - Richfield, MinnesotaMay 20, 2011

Per directions added product when installing new prop. Seems to be working, no corrosion detected.
Was this review helpful?
Review for 2-4-C Boat Propeller Lube, 8oz Tube - Mercury by a CustomerJuly 08, 2009


(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?