Continue Shopping
12 Volt Oil Changer - Seasense

12 Volt Oil Changer - Seasense

Our Price: $20.53
Compare at $26.79
You Save: $6.26
(23% Off)
Part # 50091450
(Out of stock) Ships within: 1 business day
 
Based On 24 Reviews
Showing 24 of 24 Total Reviews | Write Review
Sort Reviews by:
12 volt oil changer by William from Yucca Valley, CaliforniaMarch 30, 2014

This little oil changer works very good, although it's a little slow it does get all the oil out of my engine.
Was this review helpful?
Great little pump! by Jeffrey from Prairie du Chien, WisconsinOctober 25, 2013

We warmed up the oil in the boat (about 1 beer since it was in the upper 30's that evening), inserted the pump hose, and it primed itself in seconds! All the oil was out in less than 1/4 of a beer! Seriously, it only took about 2-3 minutes to pump it dry. When we thought it was done, we moved the hose around quite a bit to see if we could find more oil, but it was empty. A little tip that my buddy taught me was to measure the length of the dipstick against the hose that you insert into the dipstick tube, then you will know approximately how far down until you hit oil. Obviously, you need to go further than that, but it gives you an idea about how far down you need to go. Super pump! Helpers were amazed too!
Was this review helpful?
Unit worked fine by Jon from St. Paul Park, MinnesotaOctober 18, 2013

I ran my engine for 25 minutes and primed the intake of the unit. It drained the oil in about 7 minutes. The hoses could be longer and it took 2 people to drain the oil.
Was this review helpful?
12 volt oil changer by William from Thompson Falls, MontanaOctober 16, 2013

This product only lasted for one oil change on a seadoo and had two to do. It will not suck the oil up any more.
Was this review helpful?
Time saver by David from Carrollton, TexasSeptember 16, 2013

Before I was getting the oil out with a manual pump, good for your muscles but time consuming. This baby got 5 quartz of oil in about 7 mins. Worked great. Only thing missing to be prefect would be the length of the hoses, a little bit longer would be better.
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy by Bradford from Evansville, IndianaAugust 29, 2013

Online reviews for this unit made it a questionable purchase but the discounted price motivated me to buy two with one as a backup. The first time I used one it pumped out approximately 2/3rds of the oil and it seems the impeller shattered. No more pump action. I think I understand the steep discount in price. When I spoke to Customer Service they wanted to replace it with a unit from a different manufacturer. Hopefully we will have better luck with that unit.
Was this review helpful?
12 Volt Oil Changer by Robert from KC, KansasAugust 19, 2013

It works well but the tube to remove the oil from the Eng is to short. It needs to be about 12 inchs longer. I have to hold the changer while it removes the oil.
Was this review helpful?
12 Volt Oil Changer - Seasense by Monty from Byron, IllinoisJune 10, 2013

I was skeptical about ordering this based upon the (16) reviews that had been posted, but I did so anyway. This unit performs "flawlessly" if you pre-prime the drainage line and pre-warm the oil before trying to drain your crank-case. Used this unit on (2) SeaDoo jetskis and it drained both crankcases dry in a little over a minute for each! I think that the manufacture faults their product by NOT sending along "HOW TO" directions with the unit. Not everyone thinks to pre-warm the oil in their jet-ski and pre-primes the drainage hose and I think they end up burning up the unit or damaging the unit by running it dry when trying to empty the crank case! This unit worked wonderfully and saved me a TON of $$$ by not taking it back to the shop for their annual oil changes! Proper directions SHOULD BE INCLUDED by the MANUFACTURER though... That is the ONLY fault I noted in this product! Monty D. Gile
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
12 Volt Oil Changer - Seasense by Ronald from Parsons, TennesseeMay 24, 2013

Product changed the oil in two Chrysler 318 V-8's and an Onan 6.5kw Generator without any problems. Follow the instructions about letting the unit cool for at least 5 minutes between jobs and you will save yourself a lot of frustration. The oil is hot and the unit needs time to cool so that it will "re-prime" for the next engine. Oil transfer time is very quick for this compact, easy to store unit.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Works Great! by Alvin from Spring Hill, FloridaApril 18, 2013

Makes changing the oil on my Merc easy and clean.
Was this review helpful?
Seasnse 12 V Oil Changer by Louis from New Westminster, British ColumbiaApril 13, 2013

I was very pleased with how the well Oil Changer performed. I warmed my engine for 1/2 hr and then the oil was pumped very easily. The dischage tubing is a little stiff, but it does not detract from the overall good performance. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
not so good by Robert from Delphi, IndianaOctober 24, 2012

I was very pleased the first time I used this oil change pump - it worked well. However, the second time - just twenty minutes later - it stopped working. The motor ran but there was absolutely no suction - very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?
2nd One by Audie from Casper, WyomingAugust 15, 2012

These are fantastic for easy oil changes, however, they are not that well made for durability. My first one stopped withdrawing oil after about 4 months of use, I opened it up to discover the pump rotor had broken. Shortly after purchasing the second one, I noticed it started smoking at start up but then goes away. I kept the original one because the motor is still good and might be needed. Overall, they are inexpensive and fantastic when they work. I will buy yet another one if needed.
Was this review helpful?
oil pump by Thomas from Blenheim, OntarioJuly 15, 2012

This pump worked well with no mess. I am happy with the pump.
Was this review helpful?
seasense oil changer by Michael from Oceanside, CaliforniaDecember 12, 2011

haven't used it yet but if it works well it will save allot of time and getting into awkward positions to drain the oil.
(0 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Did the job by Larry from Oklahoma City, OklahomaOctober 23, 2011

Worked fine changing oil of two 454 v-8's. Not super fast, but not terribly slow either. Does the job, good value for the price.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work by Kevin from Oak Park, MichiganOctober 17, 2011

I had my engine heated up to normal running temp, inserted the small tube all the way into the dipstick and turned the pump on. Lots of noise but no oil was removed. I pulled the tube out and saw oil in the bottom 5" of the tube but it wasn't traveling up the tube. Maybe it needs to be primed somehow but that wasn't stated in the brief instructions on the side of the box. Very disappointed.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work by Jason from Cottonwood Heights, UtahAugust 08, 2011

I purchased one of these and it was unable to suck oil more than halfway up the tube. Appears to be cheaply made, and I plan to return for a manual unit. Would not recommend.
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Good product by Arnold from Palmetto, FloridaJuly 30, 2011

Had to prime the pump first with fresh oil but once I had that figured out it worked perfecttly
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Extremely slow by Tharmon from Arab, AlabamaJune 18, 2011

I have never seen oil pumped from the oil pan through the dipstick, but had heard from a friend that used a manual pump that it was pretty quick. This product WILL pump the old oil out, but it takes a very long time to do it. I would do the pump if I had it to do again.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Worked Perfectly by Tim from Columbus, IndianaJune 15, 2011

Changed oil in minutes with no mess.
Was this review helpful?
12 volt oil changer by Dennis from Merritt Island, FloridaMay 28, 2011

works as advertised
Was this review helpful?
Excellent buy! by Charlotte from Flagstaff, ArizonaMay 08, 2011

Worked like a charm. Actually took around 7 minutes to drain my V-6. No mess and flawless performance.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Review for 12 Volt Oil Changer - Seasense by a CustomerOctober 04, 2008

Works perfect for my kawasaki jetski. Best price on the internet also.
(29 of 40 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?